Now Onyx Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Amazing Resort, loved our vacation it was a TROPICAL PARADISE!

    Reviewed by Canadian Couple on Sep 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Now Onyx was everything we had expected, property was very very clean and the location was perfect. The Beach was a little disappointing but to no fault of the resort, it's just weather that has been bringing in the seaweed but the workers were working around the clock cleaning and trucking it away. The Staff at the Resort were exceptional, worked very hard and met your every need. Very friendly and always there to chat or get you something. We remarked that everytime your glass or tea/coffee cup was empty they were right there to refill it. We will definitely be returning to this resort, sooner rather than later.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4344 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Vacation Ever!!!

    Reviewed by DinahLop786() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My cousin and I stayed in a Preferred Club room w/private pool. The property was gorgeous! The food was delicious, even from the buffet restaurant. The attention and service by the staff (Javi, Jose, Luis, Christian) was outstanding! Not to mention, we also had the best butler, Zorilla. He went above and beyond whatever we asked of him. Even the weather was perfect...image that! We can’t wait to return ??

    Beautiful, fun-loving family vacation!

    Reviewed by MasonGarland() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I had a wonderful time during our stay at Now Onyx! Candy Love, Wilson, Tom, and many others from the Entertainment Team made sure we all had fun activities and events to partake in. Everyone at the resort was so kind with uplifting personalities. Our stay was muy excellente!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Holiday

    Reviewed by kasias77(Laskowa, Poland) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just came back from the resort, having stayed there for 10 days. We really enjoyed our time there, the room was clean and room service/mini bar re-stocking done twice a day. The food was great but what made it for us was the people who work in the resort. Service was great , special thanks to Darma Power who was amazing! Also, the E team did a great job entertaining us, big thank you especially to 8ball, Oreste, Diego, Wilson, Cacao and Chris Brown.

    Best Vacation Ever!

    Reviewed by puddypudd(Mount Laurel, New Jersey) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was truly sad to leave this amazing resort! Everything was EXCELLENTE!! The people here are so nice and friendly, and it never seemed forced. The employees were always smiling, and greeted me by name. I made some amazing amigos during my stay here. The food was delicious in my opinion (the French and Italian restaurants were really good) and the drinks were delicious. I stayed in a preferred swim-up suite with my 2 children and a friend. The room was absolutely gorgeous. The pools and grounds are very well kept and beautiful. My first butler, Mr. G was absolutely wonderful! He made sure that everything was good with us each morning, made our dinner reservations, and was an all-around great person. He had to leave on our 5th day, so I requested Ramon as our new butler. He was EXCELLENT with my children. My son adored him! He too checked on us consistently, and made sure that we were very well taken care of. I recommend both of these men as butlers, as they are truly valuable assets to the Now Onyx team. I would also like to "shout out" David at the preferred club bar, Louis at the preferred lounge bar, and Johan at the preferred family bar. They all were extremely nice gentlemen who kept us laughing, taught me some Spanish, and made delicious drinks. If you are considering Now Onyx vs. Breathless, I would definitely recommend Now Onyx. The drinks were way better, and it was more relaxing. With full access to both resorts, you can still go to the restaurants and parties at Breathless. I liked the overall vibe at Now Onyx much more. Please don't let the recent negative press disuade you from visiting this beautiful resort! I am already planning another trip here for January, and I've never wanted to visit the same place twice.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    An Amazing Trip

    Reviewed by ciarab09() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family and I had a great time during our stay at Now Onyx! From arrival to leaving there was always someone to help us and something to keep us busy. Before leaving for the trip I was nervous because of everything going on in the news but I always felt safe and comfortable while on the property. As long as you keep your wits about you; you will be ok! My room was a junior swim up and I'm so glad I selected that option. It was nice to have a smaller pool right behind my room to hop into if I didn't want to make my way to the main pools. My room was clean; I didn't have issues there. I do think it's weird that you have to put a sign on your door if you'd like your room serviced. There were a couple times I had to call for toilet paper or towels but other than that I have no complaints with my room. GERMAN was absolutely amazing! He was our Olympus Tour rep and greeted us, helped us book our excursions and made sure we had rides to the airport when it was time to leave. He made the process so easy. He also gave us his phone number so that we could contact him anytime and that was greatly appreciated. German gets a 5 star rating from me he was great!! Johan worked at the bar by my swim-up room and treated my whole family like VIPs! He would come over and asked if we needed drinks or towels. We were definitely never thirsty with Johan so close by. He was kind and patient with us as we didn't all speak Spanish. I will say the other reviews about the food are correct. Although I understand that they have to cater to palettes that aren't used to Dominican food it would be nice if at least one restaurant offered authentic Dominican cuisine.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX