The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    This is my second trip to the same resort. We loved it so much so that we brought along 14 others! We would gladly go again!

    Reviewed by Sharda Bharratt on Jul 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort was very clean, staff very helpful and accommodating. The restaurants had plenty of seating, food was great! Only wished they had more vegetarian options for some of the persons travelling with us. Rooms were more than spacious, comfortable and clean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6576 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Resort

    Reviewed by taxcutter13(Smithtown, New York) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Incredible resort with amazing service. We selected the Family Concierge service and got more than we expected. We were assigned a dedicated concierge for the week (Millie) and given a cell phone with her number on speed dial. She setup all of our dining reservations for the week, reserved seats for us at the beach, brought special treats for the kids each day, and made sure our stay was perfect. While there were a decent amount of vendors on the beach offering things for sale, hair braiding, excursions, etc, none of them were pushy. They were very friendly and respectful (and had some great stuff to offer). Decent shows and entertainment. Great food. Exceeded all of our expectations!

    July 2019 .. hopefully updates to follow

    Reviewed by jasmls12(Hackettstown, New Jersey) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We have made this resort a regular part of our annual vacation planning over the last years and always enjoyed the property, people, food and particularly the extra amenities and services offered by the family concierge service. Unfortunately this year has been off to a bad start. 9 days before arrival we were informed our resort would be closed and they’ve shipped us off to another property. They have not provided any details on the property, the rooms offered, or services offered in this new resort. Most upsetting, the dedicated phone number and email established to address this ‘inconvenience’ all go unanswered and unreturned With 5 days before departure now we are debating weather to roll the dice and see what we get when we arrive or cancel the vacation altogether. Very disappointed in the lack of professionalism (taking reservations for a property that is closed) and disrespect from this organization.

    Home away from home...excellent staff

    Reviewed by Happiness31731804373(Florence, Kentucky) on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Dominican Republic is Safe! I felt safe my entire two weeks and was treated like royalty. Many outstanding staff include Frankeli Morrobel server in the buffet. HE made sure my food allergy was well communicated, always smiling, made us feel like family.Whatever we needed he would make it happen. Juan Mercedes server in the Winery, made our wedding dinner memorable, allowed us to pick music, often surprised us with food, took pictures, played music, Brayelin De La Cruz, Jesus Aveline bartender, Julian circle customer service, Anabel Gonzalez wedding planner, Bienvenido de jesus urena- amazing photographer.. Willy the bartender.. these are a few that made memories that will stay in our heart. The MJ show was awesome, silent disco was nice,,,beach party good, painting by the pool was fun! Hydro grill we frequented for lunch by the Reserve pool. Two things we recommend is playing music by the reserve pool so we do not feel like we're in a waiting room doctors office. Bug spray would not keep mosquito's away at Mole at the Grill after 7pm. Do not eat outside.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Celebrated my 50th

    Reviewed by Elizabeth V() on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing time at the Paradisus! Everyone was so awesome and attentive. The rooms were amazing. The only challenging thing was that there are so many knobs for the shower, me and my guests had a difficult time figuring out what knob does what and could never turn it off completely. Other than that we had a wonderful experience!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Concierge person

    Reviewed by Relax48909034100(Miami, Florida) on Jul 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We would like to thank Sofia, who was very attentive with us at ALL times. She was very sweet with our kids, always bringing them cookies, balloons and other surprises. Sofia was always smiling, asking if we needed anything. Sofia is an asset for this Resort. I would always request her to take care of our needs when on vacation. Also, the Kids Zone a d their personnel was amazing! Very well recommended.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX