Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma
    6. Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    K

    Snorkeling right off the beach in this smaller 150 room hotel which is max 50ft from the beach! No golf carts necessary... Great for kids!

    Reviewed by KyBosh on Feb 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    50ft from the beach... small 150 room resort where you actually get to know the staff and many of the other guests. Great for kids... and great entertainment every night culminating with the fantastic bbq seafood dinner with latin dancers and fantastic music. Pelicans diving for fish right in front of us on the beach and snorkeling right on the same beach. They have a shark net which also keeps away the pesky seaweed which is seasonal in these parts... Food was better than the other bigger hotels AND they didn't try to HARD SELL us on the time share like at the massive hotels. They do ask if you are interested but as soon as you say no thanks, they don't keep trying to sell you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Of all the resorts and vacations in my lifetime (100+), this resort was the best!

    Reviewed by Nancy Polleis on Feb 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The whole vacation was flawless from start to finish. I have to say that whoever manages this resort is someone pretty special because everything was as promised PLUS - right down to the finer details. The two of us felt completely at home because the staff was so friendly, humorous, accomodating, fun, energetic and playful. The activities were non stop and very well organized. The front desk management was extremely professional (especially Oscar!). The beach, bar and restaurant staff were SO much fun treating us like family all the time (especially Raul, Avolino, Enrica, Noel, Eduardo, Manuel, & all staff at Blue & Grill). The beach activities were lots of fun and well organized. The long walks on the beach were amazing. Snorkelling was wonderful. Spa was great. Food outstanding. Cleanliness abosolutely perfect. I can't think of a negative thing to say (and normally I'm pretty judgemental). So, my friend and I plan to come here 2-3 times a year now. There's no reason to search elsewhere. Everything we needed was right here. Thanks Azul for a great sunny happy vacation!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Best ever and loved it.

    Reviewed by Senior Gary and Mama on Jan 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    BEST EVER, Food awesome, service you could not ask for better, personal service, warm, friendly and safe. We started going 1 time a year now going 2 times a year and do not want to go anywhere else. We highly recommend this resort

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4654 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great family trip

    Reviewed by Sherpa23893196535(Houston, Texas) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spent 8 days here and enjoyed every minute of it. The food, the staff, our rooms were perfect. We stayed in a deluxe connecting 2 bedroom suite. It was ample room for our family of 5. Can’t wait to come back next summer!

    Good Vacation

    Reviewed by Ramy21(San Francisco, California) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    They originally overbooked and put us in a small room for the first night which left us a little upset. But they made it up to us with the work of David Alejo, who was fantastic and really when we were getting the runaround from everyone else, he went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Food is OK. Nothing special. Great for families, our toddler had a blast. Hosts, servers, and housekeeping were amazing staff and so friendly.

    Azul Beach Resort-June 27-July 4

    Reviewed by 956bryanf(Marshfield, Massachusetts) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great, relaxing get away for our family of four (kids 13 and 11). Family connecting suites were large and comfortable. Housekeeping and Room Service were both excellent. Special thanks to Edwin who kept the ice coming every evening and the guys who brought the coffee service at 7:30 sharp. The food was excellent, especially dinners and drinks at Roma, Latino, and Sushi River. Did not have a bad meal all week. Pools were clean, cool, not crowded, and there were plenty of places to set up and lay-out and read. Drinks were readily available from the waiters and/or bar staff. I have been to better beaches, but they are doing what they can. We had 2 nice clear water days out of the 7, and you could really see the potential for the beach experience when/if the seaweed situation abates. Paddleboards and kayaks were readily available for a one time government usage fee of $4.00/pp. Snorkeling excursion from the property with Bahia Maya was good ($50/pp). The reef just offshore from the property offered a lot of coral and fish for viewing. There were fewer activities and entertainment than we have seen at other all-inclusives, but it was fine for our purposes. We did enjoy the Thursday night circus show. The gym facility was clean and adequate, but small with limited equipment options. The staff all around was very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. Overall a great experience.

    Celiac safe and delicious!

    Reviewed by Julie H(Portland, Oregon) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I would totally go back. I have celiac disease, and I can't eat eggs or dairy. I was really nervous about being stuck and sick in a foreign country where I couldn't communicate well. But I didn't get sick; all of my meals were prepared carefully, and I had a great time.

    Lovely resort

    Reviewed by EmK2674() on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our family (adults and kids 12 and 14) had a wonderful six night stay here. The staff is gracious, the rooms are very clean, and the food is totally fine (nothing awful, nothing mind blowing, and the Mexican food is always the best choice). We upgraded on arrival to swim out rooms which was an amazing decision, as we

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX