Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma
    6. Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    K

    Snorkeling right off the beach in this smaller 150 room hotel which is max 50ft from the beach! No golf carts necessary... Great for kids!

    Reviewed by KyBosh on Feb 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    50ft from the beach... small 150 room resort where you actually get to know the staff and many of the other guests. Great for kids... and great entertainment every night culminating with the fantastic bbq seafood dinner with latin dancers and fantastic music. Pelicans diving for fish right in front of us on the beach and snorkeling right on the same beach. They have a shark net which also keeps away the pesky seaweed which is seasonal in these parts... Food was better than the other bigger hotels AND they didn't try to HARD SELL us on the time share like at the massive hotels. They do ask if you are interested but as soon as you say no thanks, they don't keep trying to sell you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Of all the resorts and vacations in my lifetime (100+), this resort was the best!

    Reviewed by Nancy Polleis on Feb 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The whole vacation was flawless from start to finish. I have to say that whoever manages this resort is someone pretty special because everything was as promised PLUS - right down to the finer details. The two of us felt completely at home because the staff was so friendly, humorous, accomodating, fun, energetic and playful. The activities were non stop and very well organized. The front desk management was extremely professional (especially Oscar!). The beach, bar and restaurant staff were SO much fun treating us like family all the time (especially Raul, Avolino, Enrica, Noel, Eduardo, Manuel, & all staff at Blue & Grill). The beach activities were lots of fun and well organized. The long walks on the beach were amazing. Snorkelling was wonderful. Spa was great. Food outstanding. Cleanliness abosolutely perfect. I can't think of a negative thing to say (and normally I'm pretty judgemental). So, my friend and I plan to come here 2-3 times a year now. There's no reason to search elsewhere. Everything we needed was right here. Thanks Azul for a great sunny happy vacation!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Best ever and loved it.

    Reviewed by Senior Gary and Mama on Jan 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    BEST EVER, Food awesome, service you could not ask for better, personal service, warm, friendly and safe. We started going 1 time a year now going 2 times a year and do not want to go anywhere else. We highly recommend this resort

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4478 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Azul is a wonderful getaway for our family

    Reviewed by 671trueb(College Station, Texas) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    we are a family of four...two adults, one 6 yr old and a 3rd old, and this was our third stay at Azul. As always, it was spectacular, from the food to the rooms to the hospitality. our kids enjoyed the kids club activities, and my wife and I had a wonderful couples massage in the spa...they pampered the heck out of us! the only disappointing thing for us, as members of their travel club, was how difficult it was to get a beach bed. we were only able to get a bed once during our trip, which was a little disappointing. granted, it was spring break and the place was pretty full, but to seemingly limit members to one shot at a beach bed was a bummer, particularly for our kids.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    great time at Azul - Puerto Morelos

    Reviewed by Ella V(Florida City, Florida) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This definitely a number one resort in service quality. The entire crew was very professional, courteous and efficient t i have ever seen in more that 20 yrs of extensive international traveling. The areas are immaculate and everything works flawlessly at this place. From restrooms, spa, pools, Internet (speeds of over 100mbps to download fast). Now the restaurants are at the lleve of places where you may pay over a thousand dollars a night. Starbucks on-site, amazing events for ida and family and the best of all the maintenance provided to buildings, commons areas, etc. The beach is nothing less that Riviera Maya’s expectation and very clean and well kept. I am rating this place an A+ and is at the top of all the places I have been in the Riviera. Special thanks to the crew for making my time a great set of memories. Thanks Azul team.( Joan,Ivan,Carlos,perla, bb ) (Juan Carlos at Roma ) Andy for Nickelodeon and all the amazing staff) Alex Concierge & Oralia at front desk. Nelson

    Azul

    Reviewed by markthomas46(England, United Kingdom) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent hotel , staff go above and beyond I would definitely recommend this hotel for families or couples . Food was very nice lots of restaurants the chill Is a beach one where you can get chicken tacks etc there’s a Italian also Asian and a sushi bar and the main blue restaurant where breakfast is served. Plenty of bar staff top drinks with cocktails and kids drinks check out the photos and I’ll leave on that note, just one more thing, the staff bar , cleaners ,conceiarge ,were brilliant

    Fantastic staff

    Reviewed by annec592014(Stockholm, Sweden) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A perfect place for families with kids!i was there with my husband and we couldent find a pool for us,children in every pool. The food was excellent .the bread at breakfast could been better. Overall a fantastic place!

    A trip to remember

    Reviewed by Sesame92() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Upon our arrival, we were greeted so kindly by Antonio who made us feel safe and right at home. During the whole trip, we were pampered with the utmost friendly staff. I would like to thank el mesero Juan Carlos for his attention and drink suggestions. He allowed us to make the most of the drink menu and open up to new beverages we hadn't even heard of. I want to thank Cezar and the Chef from the Latino restaurant for his attention and friendly service. They truly went ABOVE AND BEYOND with personalized service to make sure our dining experience was more than excellent. I would like to thank Mauricio, from the entertainment team. His smile is contagious and his vibrant energy kicked-off our mornings during his daily beach-front Zumba classes. We also appreciated his afternoon dancing classes in which he thaught us some awesome leading-moves we will not forget. We particularly appreciated this class because Mauricio was able to adapt his lesson to our somewhat more advanced level and finish up with a final dance. Also from the entertainment team, we would like to thank David G L for his talent and fun activities. Overall, the Azul Beach Resort's staff's efforts are not left unseen. They have made this trip very enjoyable and one to remember, Gracias a todos!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX