Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma
    6. Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    Of all the resorts and vacations in my lifetime (100+), this resort was the best!

    Reviewed by Nancy Polleis on Feb 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The whole vacation was flawless from start to finish. I have to say that whoever manages this resort is someone pretty special because everything was as promised PLUS - right down to the finer details. The two of us felt completely at home because the staff was so friendly, humorous, accomodating, fun, energetic and playful. The activities were non stop and very well organized. The front desk management was extremely professional (especially Oscar!). The beach, bar and restaurant staff were SO much fun treating us like family all the time (especially Raul, Avolino, Enrica, Noel, Eduardo, Manuel, & all staff at Blue & Grill). The beach activities were lots of fun and well organized. The long walks on the beach were amazing. Snorkelling was wonderful. Spa was great. Food outstanding. Cleanliness abosolutely perfect. I can't think of a negative thing to say (and normally I'm pretty judgemental). So, my friend and I plan to come here 2-3 times a year now. There's no reason to search elsewhere. Everything we needed was right here. Thanks Azul for a great sunny happy vacation!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Best ever and loved it.

    Reviewed by Senior Gary and Mama on Jan 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    BEST EVER, Food awesome, service you could not ask for better, personal service, warm, friendly and safe. We started going 1 time a year now going 2 times a year and do not want to go anywhere else. We highly recommend this resort

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4000 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Worst resort in Cancun

    Reviewed by Daniela C(Houston, Texas) on Jul 09, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			2
			out of 5

    This was proabably our 15th visit to Cancun and I can say that this resort was the worst resort we have stayed at. My husband and I paid for a family swim up suite but the suite did not look as glamorous as the website pictures. The service was very poor, on the second day the room was not cleaned at all, so the next day (by 3 pm) I had to call to make sure the room is being cleaned. And yes, I left $ 4 every day for the cleaning lady. At the main pool we were ignored most of the time if we didn't have any dollars in our hand. The only thing that we enjoyed was the dinner at the three restaurants. For sure I will not go back to this resort.

    Fabulous resort for the whole family

    Reviewed by nataliaritchie(Toronto, Canada) on Jul 09, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Our family of 4 went to Azul Beach this past winter and it was a really great time. We have two children, 8 and 4 and they simply loved it. We spent a lot of time on the beach as well as the pool. The food was great, the ice cream shop was especially loved by the kids. We did use child care in the evenings and the staff was really exceptional with both our kids. Due to the small size of the resort, we could easily be contacted when there was a need. We will be back again next year.

    Wonderful

    Reviewed by cedric042018(Miami, Florida) on Jul 08, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Enjoyed the people was very helpful and friendly. The food was good the service was excellent. The rooms was nice and comfortable. The beach was great and the water was nice and blue. Above all I truly enjoyed my vacation.

    Fun Family Vacation

    Reviewed by Canadian31(Grande Prairie, Canada) on Jul 08, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We visited the Azul Beach Resort in March 2018. We have visited the Mayan 18 times but this was our first at the Azul Beach. We were looking for a resort that would be a good fit with our three year old. We found that at the Azul beach. Arrival- After a long day of travel we arrived to a beautiful tranquil lobby. The staff quickly seated us and brought check in to us!! We were give champagne and a smoothie for our kiddo. Check in was a smooth process. Room- We had a family room located towards the back of the resort. The room was amazing !! The separate living room/sleeping area for our kiddo was great. The room was spacious and well equipped for our stay. Pool/Beach-the resort contained numerous small pools throughout. We spent the majority of our time at the kids pool. It was a great temperature and shallow enough for our three year old. Lounge chairs were easy to find. The beach was the nicest along that stretch. The staff worked hard to clean up any seaweed and we had no problem finding Lou he chairs anytime of day. Food- The resort had a multitude of dining options each amazing! We loved every dining experience. The staff were quick to serve and very accommodating. Hard to pick what option we liked the best. Kids Club- we did not attend the kids club but did participate in some organized activities. The staff were great with the children and activities were posted daily. Our little guy enjoyed the piñata day the best. We did pay extra for the Nickelodeon experience and it was worth every penny. The only negative we would point out was the staff at some of the restaurants appeared to give more attention to the guests who had timeshare options at the resort. This was a bit disappointing. We would definitely come wider returning to this resort.

    Amazing Family Vacation!!!

    Reviewed by Diana G() on Jul 07, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    The Azul Beach Riviera Maya is a beautiful resort with incredible service. I stayed there with my husband and my two daughters 8 and 11 years old. We enjoyed our own pool highly recommend the swim up suite is a plus if you travel with kids. The suite we stayed was large and very nice, with the most comfortable bed. Lots of fresh bottled water, cozy towels and very prompt room service when we called for breakfast or snacks. This resort is top notch, with well kept grounds and very clean. The beach was perfect and they worked very hard all day to keep the beach area clean. I would like to mention the staff that were always there for us to make us feel very comfortable. They give their soul and heart to satisfy the customers. The top of the top which gives to this hotel 5 starts is the service. Thank you Abdiel, Adrian, Alexander, Antonio, Avelino, Daniel, Enrique, Erick, Francisco, Gonzalo,Gregorio, Joan, Joaquin, Jose Luis, Mariana, Nayeli, Roberto, Ruben, Sebastian, Vicente y Victor Hugo. All of them had the best attitude, very helpful and professional. The food was amazing we enjoyed all the restaurants from the resort. My daughters loved the ice cream and crepes station. And my husband enjoyed the great tequila presentation from Agavero. Super time in Mexico we had a blast. Thank you Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya and best regards from the Gutierrez Family.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX