Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma
    6. Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya by Karisma review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    Of all the resorts and vacations in my lifetime (100+), this resort was the best!

    Reviewed by Nancy Polleis on Feb 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The whole vacation was flawless from start to finish. I have to say that whoever manages this resort is someone pretty special because everything was as promised PLUS - right down to the finer details. The two of us felt completely at home because the staff was so friendly, humorous, accomodating, fun, energetic and playful. The activities were non stop and very well organized. The front desk management was extremely professional (especially Oscar!). The beach, bar and restaurant staff were SO much fun treating us like family all the time (especially Raul, Avolino, Enrica, Noel, Eduardo, Manuel, & all staff at Blue & Grill). The beach activities were lots of fun and well organized. The long walks on the beach were amazing. Snorkelling was wonderful. Spa was great. Food outstanding. Cleanliness abosolutely perfect. I can't think of a negative thing to say (and normally I'm pretty judgemental). So, my friend and I plan to come here 2-3 times a year now. There's no reason to search elsewhere. Everything we needed was right here. Thanks Azul for a great sunny happy vacation!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Best ever and loved it.

    Reviewed by Senior Gary and Mama on Jan 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    BEST EVER, Food awesome, service you could not ask for better, personal service, warm, friendly and safe. We started going 1 time a year now going 2 times a year and do not want to go anywhere else. We highly recommend this resort

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3807 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awesome once again

    Reviewed by Lisa L() on Apr 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We really enjoy this boutique resort and look forward to spending our vacation time there. The ladies at the kids club go above and beyond and my 6 year old has so much fun there and loves it.. Thank you kindly Tania, Azalea and Isle! Andee at the Nickelodeon desk is so kind and helpful always -see her to book your character breakfasts, the nick entertainment team is fantastic , thank you Audi Its always service with a smile and a cheerful hello.The cuisine and entertainment are very good but its the hardworking staff that make this resort shine. Breakfast- excellent , thank you Antonio, Noel, Mateo, Cesar , Ruben and Fidel Chil- Sebastian and Cesar Latino-Omar, excellent service Beach-Joan and Adrian the beach butlers are wonderful and make sure you have everything you need. Shirley beach/pool, always smiling and keeping your glass full Wilbert at the Tequila Bar is so knowledgeable about tequila Jonathan at concierge

    2nd Stay at this AMAZING resort!

    Reviewed by Michelle P() on Apr 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We are the Santucci family (Peter, Michelle, MacKenzie, Mylania, Travis and Bentley) and we have loved both our trips to Azul Beach. The rooms are very spacious, the food is amazing, the drinks are delicious, the kids love the kids club and we all love that it is a smaller boutique hotel. This year Josue Zea was our personal butler and he took exceptional care of our family. He was extremely nice and looked out for every small detail of our stay to see how he could make it better. Every single staff member is extremely friendly and treats you as family during your stay. We have recommended this resort to may of our friends and will be returning next year for our 3rd visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Paradise on Earth!

    Reviewed by parabolica75(Sevenoaks, United Kingdom) on Apr 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We recently stayed at Azul Beach, Riviera Maya, for 11 nights with our two children (10 and 7) and had the most amazing time at this fabulous resort. From the very moment we arrived to the day we left, the hospitality, kindness and warmth we experienced surpassed any other hotel or resort we have ever stayed at anywhere in the world. We deliberately chose a smaller hotel with more character but it was even more beautiful than we could have imagined combined with the 5-star standards of luxury you would find in a top hotel. The gardens were tended to perfection, the setting overlooking the beach was sublime and the facilities were fantastic and always spotless! All the restaurants were amazing - we especially liked Blue (the main restaurant), Chil (the beach bar - possibly the best burgers we have ever eaten!) and Latino (fusion). We went to a couple of the evening shows (in a top-class theatre) which were spectacular and our whole family loved the bar entertainment (music and movie quizzes and bingo). The weather was fantastic with a lovely breeze most days that took the edge off the heat. It was great to have pools and a beach at the same resort - and you are easily able to reserve beach cabanas for the whole day (for no extra charge) and have drinks brought to you on tap. My 7 year old daughter especially loved going to the swim-up bar with her friends and ordering mocktails and pretzels. My 10 year old was found playing table-tennis most days and had no shortage of kids or staff to play with. There is a wide range of activities for the kids - my daughter loved the coconut painting, face-painting and kids club; and my son really enjoyed all the water games, inflatables, beach football and even getting slimed! Our room was very spacious with a beautiful bathroom - it was a family suite with the kids on sofa beds in the lounge area with sliding doors to a separate bedroom. The only thing I was slightly disappointed with (in an otherwise perfect holiday) was the location of our room. We are right at the furthest end of the resort so our balcony partly looked onto the yard where they store all the equipment. If we went again we would probably be willing to compromise a family suite for just one room with two double beds which had a swim-up area and a nicer view. My final comment is to say a HUGE thank-you to all the incredible staff who make this resort so special. More than anything else, they are the secret of its success and we really felt sad to leave and say goodbye to them all (I wish I could remember everyone as they all were amazing!) Blue - Antonio, Noel, Fidel, Cesar and Nayeli Entertainment - Aldo, Joaquin, Marco, Amin Beach/Pool - Joan Bar - Armando and Shirley Chil - Vicente Latino - Eduardo We will definitely be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Outstanding service

    Reviewed by Alejandra G() on Apr 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Great service, availability from the hotel's personal at the beach and pools with friendly staff and your pending to give us a great attention. We had Josué and Bernabé attending at the beachbeds; and truly they made our stay so wonderful, restful and full of great flavors.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Love Karisma hotel Gourmet food, not the accommodation at Azul Beach.

    Reviewed by Marce1111(Houston, Texas) on Apr 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			3
			out of 5

    I booked a Deluxe room at Azul Beach in Puerto Morelos. Love Karisma hotel Gourmet food, not the deluxe room. The attention to detail and staff friendliness is one of a kind. How ever, the hotel is a bit dated. If you are a traveler used to cool hotels I recommend Azul Fives! At Azul Beach the wooden doors hace cracks and you can see outside -- trap. I am too picky. I am in a king Delux and there is no space for toiletries in the sink area. The closet is quite disappointing because there are no drawers in the room to keep your folded clothes. And the one space at eye level has the safety box. For one like me who is not tall at all this is just not a good accommodation. I have my clothes on top of the safety box and some slides down between the gata and the wall. On the connecting room, well. As you see... there are only 12 inches to squeeze through. I have a membership and I was hoping for something roomier. Definitely this room type is ok for Europeans. It's too uncomfortable for me. The TV has cable, but is not sharp at all: Its blurry, it's grainy and I see lines going up. I love the quaint size of the property and this I booked here,but... I will definitely book at the other Karisma Hotels.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX