Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    A

    a relaxing trip that left us wanting to return soon.

    Reviewed by Al Berta on Nov 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    the staff were awesome! rooms were very clean. Israel was our pool server and he was phenomenal. The food was not really very tasty, except for the Italian restaurant, which our party found to be very good. wish we had stayed 10 days, as there is so much to see and do.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8495 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautifully landscaped paradise

    Reviewed by Rohan C(East Brunswick, New Jersey) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed at this property for a very short time, but will definitely be back. I loved the amenities here, from the beautiful landscaping that makes you feel like you're in a secluded forest, to the quality of the food and drinks, and friendly staff. The seaweed was definitely a problem, though that's not uncommon at the moment.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Food was okay; Staff was AMAZING!

    Reviewed by laurenhatch12() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing stay! Everyone was so friendly and spoke English well. In particular, Alfredo at El Patio provided us with exceptional service. We went back to see him multiple times because he was so awesome. He made us special dishes not on the menu and had excellent conversations with us. Everyone else was amazing as well, and we will most definitely be recommending Dreams to our family and friends! Food was OK.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Week!

    Reviewed by Mariselagf(Mexico City, Mexico) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Loved the hotel. We had to change rooms due to the A/C not working, the staff was super nice (Lupita and the bartenders at the pool bar) The food is a bit generic, but is good! We had a fantastic vacation, the only not so nice thing was the beach, because of the sargazo (seaweed) that did not allowed a good dive.

    Birthday, Anniversary Celebration at an AWESOME Resort!

    Reviewed by ctyrell(Atlanta, Georgia) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband & I celebrated his 50th birthday as well as our 24 years of marriage and I must say . . . We had the time of our lives! Kudos to Santos, Irmacema, Gabriela, Adriana, Jesus, Angel, Erika and Mauricio!!! EXCELENTE!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Relaxing vacation

    Reviewed by dar12019() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Excellent service, friendly staff, great food, clean facilities & close to the airport. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the beach. Advertising shows clear blue water but the water is brown due to the seaweed. That didn’t stop us from getting in but we had to be careful walking in the water since you can’t see the rocks. The water felt great once we got past the disappointment of expecting clear blue water.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX