Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen
    6. Panama Jack Resorts Playa del Carmen review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Ripped Off

    Reviewed by Snb1979 on Apr 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    The only thing this resort has going for it, is it's location. There is NO BEACH, don't let the advertised pictures fool you! The snack hut is literally 5 steps from the pool bar, and if you take a step backwards you'll fall off the sand hill. Nothing but giant smelly sand bags. The buffet food is decent quality, but zero selection. We ate off the resort more than we ate on the resort, and when you pay what this place charges...that's just unacceptable. Their evening entertainment consists of a very amateur 30 minute "show" followed by much to loud music in the tiny lobby bar area. I was so excited to go to this resort, and now I feel like I was ripped off.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    We loved our stay, best staff!

    Reviewed by SK Traveller on Apr 28, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    By far, some of the best staff around. Resort is fantastic! Not large and location is so convenient to 5th Ave. shopping in Playa del Carmen. Not the place for you if the beach is your priority as some of it has been worn away by the waves and storms. Can't wait to go back though!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11771 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Summer 2019 destination wedding guest

    Reviewed by esmithtraveler() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Came here for a friends wedding. All the staff was so friendly and helpful, especially loved our bartenders at the Sushi bar, Jesus and Hiram. They were great and made our visits to the pool great and always made sure we had a nice cold drink

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    great resort!!

    Reviewed by mare13782() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Activities with eder were always the best and kevin ( in the pink t-shirt) was always there to help. The food is great and the atmosphere is stunning! Staying here is like entering a tropical paradise.

    Our visit to Panama Jack

    Reviewed by Pguy55() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our visit to Panama Jack will be unforgettable, food was excellent, the staff super friendly in will definitely return and also recommend to friends, ambassador Kevin was very helpful friend and also Aurelio the bartender new how to mix our drink and friendly as well

    Our Visit to Panama Jack

    Reviewed by Lesia L() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Today I enjoyed myself very much thanks to the Ambassador Kevin! He was super friendly & helpful in every aspect! He made sure our needs were met & also I would highly recommend others to visit! The food was great, my margarita was amazing & the environment was super peaceful with a beautiful scenery! The bartender Aurelio was also super helpful, made us wonderful super tasty drinks! The waiter Abraham also was a great help. Super friendly staff, I would definitely recommend & I would definitely come back on my next vacay!

    Panama jack trip with kevin

    Reviewed by Shamika S() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We came here to see the water and the view. Kevin the ambassador helped my family and I with everything we needed. He was kind and friendly, and I will make sure to come back just to see him. Also, Abraham the waiter was a very big help. He assisted in my every need. These are great workers. Will definitely have to come back and see them both.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX