Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    A Gem That Is Underrated!

    Reviewed by Gina on Mar 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Kore Tulum is a hidden gem! I appreciated the daily healthy food options which exceeded my expectations. The pool was clean and always maintained. With just a short bike ride away you can enter town, ruins, beaches or city center, the options are endless. We will definitely be travelling back to Kore.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1974 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Everything Was Perfect Plus MORE

    Reviewed by SogolB33() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Kore Tulum stay was the best I have had yet. Resort is beautiful. PERFECT LOCATION! Looks just like the pictures. Rooms were so clean and new. Food was awesome! Staff was so kind and professional. Great service and always helpful. Night shows were amazing as well. Very Relaxing stay. Everything was beyond what my expectation were. Would stay again:)

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Honeymoon trip

    Reviewed by Neenah155() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Kore was amazing! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The food and drinks were great. Menu changes daily which is nice for all inclusive. Everyone is helpful and helped to make our trip great. The resort itself is calm and quiet. If you want more entertainment and night life, it’s a bike ride or taxi ride away. The location is perfect and there is so much to do. We would highly recommend this resort if you are looking to relax and enjoy good company!

    Kore Tulum -- A nice boutique all-inclusive

    Reviewed by MLO360(Hermosa Beach, California) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Let's start by saying I am not a resort, all-inclusive kind of gal but my boyfriend is so I decided to compromise by going to a more boutique style of all-inclusive resort. I was very pleasantly surprised. The front desk, and particularly the concierge Rene, were outstanding and accommodating. The grounds were very well kept and quite pretty. There isn't a sand beach but that that wasn't an issue for us as the seaweed situation wasn't great anyway. That said, they have free bikes to use and it is only a 10-15 minute bike ride to a nice beach. The pool was awesome and well maintained. We had a huge master suite room with an ocean view that, while not quaint, was clean and well stocked. I loved the central location of Kore Tulum as it was easy to walk or take a taxi to the south beaches and restaurants as well as go inland to town. We rode bikes to the Tulum ruins, which was great. It was my birthday and my boyfriend arranged for our room to be decorated and they didn't disappoint. It was free of charge too. As far as food and drink, they use good liquor and/or you can request good labels for the drinks. The wine is so so but I am a wine snob so there you go. The breakfast food is great with tons of choices from plant-based to carnivore. The lunch menu was pretty basic but they had a lot of choices on the dinner menu from classics to sushi. We ate out for dinner a few times (Arca and Hartwood are outstanding). No kids...yay! The gym, while small, was clean and had good equipment. All in all, a great stay. 5 days was the perfect amount for me. I have a feeling that those that wrote bad reviews were people who don't travel much or to countries like Mexico and expect to have a U.S. experience. Stuff happens and you just have to roll with it sometimes. That's the beauty of travel.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Worst and most heartbreaking experience

    Reviewed by Niatoria C() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Kore Tulum is the worst all inclusive I have ever been to. The rooms were hot (we change rooms twice but it didn’t fix the problem), we had to shower with cold water in both rooms and the food is awful.

    Best getaway ever!

    Reviewed by Lisa7377() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My fiance and I were there the beginning of August. As soon as we walked in we felt right at home. We were greeted with a wonderful drink and treated like king and queen. There was a great menu to choose from, everyone was super nice and made sure that every need was met going over above-and-beyond. There were times we felt we had the whole Resort to ourselves, very peaceful, quiet and Serene. I really like that the pool bar is only open from 1130 to 6, by 8 or 9 p.m., the resort is very quiet. You can order room service 24/7, the bikes were great to ride to the beach and to the ruins. They surprised everyone with a nice romantic outdoor meal, and there is always something going on every night. I feel we have made some friends along the way with the staff and we are very eager to go back in a few years. This was absolutely Beyond perfect for us! The yoga was really cool and very spiritual. I give this Resort five stars and definitely recommend it to everyone!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX