Be Live Experience Tuxpan

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    L

    Beach was great rest of hotel needs work

    Reviewed by Lisa W on Jan 08, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The location of the hotel was good, it has a beautiful beach to enjoy but the hotel itself needs wrk. There were tiles missing in the pool and the resort itself is tired and the room had a musty smell. The bars were very good especially the piano bar. While the restuarant staff was great the food was lacking. The ala cart restuarant was more enjoyable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    Mostly loved the people secondly love the hotel.

    Reviewed by Tom on Mar 22, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    We have being going to this hotel for the past several years and will go back again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2189 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Avoid

    Reviewed by Matthias E() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Tuxpan in August for 6 Nights. The Hotel is ok for a few days, just the Food is horrible same food every single day never seen a Tomato or a Shrimp . The Buffet was morning and night full of smoke from the Grill because there was no Vent, felt like someone Barbeque inside , just terrible. Same food at the Beach Bar as well Hamburgers ( A dry Bun , and a piece of dry meat, No Lettuce no Tomatoes no Fries no Mayo. The food at the Pool Bar was horrible as well . Dry Tuna Sandwiches every day . On the second day we located a Supermarket to buy some food , but to our disappointment they had no food either, so we dealt with it best way possible. Also Elevators didn't work , Pool tiles were missing , black Mildew around Pool, leaking A/C in the Room , Safe didnt work e.t.c. we just didn't care anymore.Wish i could say:" they tried" but they didn't Staff seem sad and unhappy we're there. However the Beach is awesome, its clean and just beautiful. Pool and Beach towels are available, but ( you have to wait until the Guy at the Towel Booth finish his Lunch sitting in his chair, i was 3 Minutes to early and he refused to give us beach towels and send us back. Never seen anything this Rude to a paying Guest. No comparison to our Cancun Vacations. This was a flop. We were never so happy to board the plane to go home.

    This hotel was the worst experience l had have in my live.Was horrible.

    Reviewed by ernestosantana680() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This hotel was horrible,they had a bad customer service,missing drinks all the time,rooms in bad condition,not good time in check in and check out.This hotel was really unconfortable,l dont recommend this one for anyone.

    The beach was perfect and is the same beach that resorts that cost 3 times as much so why spend the extra funds.

    Reviewed by KSE_NL(St. John's, Canada) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Tuxpan in April with a trip booked with Sunwing. Our main purpose of the trip was to get away from work and enjoy the sun and the beach. We were looking for a place that was clean and safe. Tuxpan was perfect for our needs. The staff were great, the hotel is old and has seen better days but it was very clean. The beach was perfect and is the same beach that resorts that cost 3 times as much so why spend the extra funds. The only thing that I would do differently next time is to bring some spices, peanut butter, etc to bring to the buffet to give the food some flavor. We talked to other friends who visited other resorts who said the same thing. We notice a lot of repeat visitors had their own spices, etc. Every 2nd day we took a $10 taxi to town and had lunch and looked around the markets. Our room was on the top floor and faced the ocean/pool. Noise after 11pm was never an issue. Would we go back? Yes!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Unlucky experience

    Reviewed by Dayanna R() on Aug 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Today is my first day in Tuxpam Hotel,Varadero and i really feel very disappointed..only the first day i need to go in reception 3 times, dripping water in the bathroom and although the plumber was really fast qbd professional the cleaner came after 2 hs. but I was more surprised when my baby's bath time came , people !just two years old! and I find that the bath is blocked and the water is not drain, but it is more uncomfortable to bathe a child with a shower almost on the ceiling. because it has no telephone shower installation where you control that water does not enter your ears for example. Shame

    Tuxpan Resort

    Reviewed by Anna P(Newmarket, Canada) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love Tuxpan. I love the staff they treat all the people so nice. The food is good for me and the friends and people I meet there. I will sure go back. I've been going 3 times a year since 2006. We all meet at Tuxpan. I love you my family

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX