Iberostar Bella Costa reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Location 4.5
  • Rooms 3.5
  • Service 4.0
  • Value 4.0

4609 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Amazing Cuban time

annabS7454JR on Jul 01, 2022

Took my sister on a birthday trip and would recommend this resort and would absolutely go back. The staffs made you feel welcomed, from Linsay, to the amazing entertainment crew especially, Yoisel, to the best cleaner I have ever experienced Mabel. Those peopled named made this a trip to remember. I will be going back to Cuba and I will absolutely stay here. Also, Frankie as part of the entertainment crew was great as well. Had such a good time can't stop smiling.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 4 out of 5

Awesome Vacation June 2022 thanks to the staff!

laravC3926IK on Jun 24, 2022

My BF booked a last minute trip here the Friday before a Tuesday departure. Chose this hotel based on reviews and past experience at other resorts in Varadero. We had been to Varadero in November to a different resort and had an awful experience mostly due to the supply shortage because of the pandemic. Our experience at Bella Costa was fantastic!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 2 out of 5

The hotel is dying

Apinka11 (Bysice, Czech Republic) on Jun 20, 2022

Only some parts of the hotel are inhabited. There are wings where you can't live. The beach and the sea are beautiful.Food in a limited assortment, but always enough. Drinks in the bars super. Staff in restaurants and bars excellent. The animators just use the music out loud and have fun with the locals. Sometimes they get bored playing a game. If I had to go back or recommend a hotel, maybe just for the great people and beach.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

staff are really friendly that's about it.

williamcD6846NG on Jun 19, 2022

We checked in for 14 days. The hotel was built in 1992 and still looks like it only run down and tired. We have been to Cuba Varadero many times and always stayed in Breezes Varadero which is now Los Cactus WHICH IS FANTASTIC. Iberostar Bella Costa don't waist your money. It's really old out dated and smells. Elevators work when ever. Food the same every night. No nightly entertainment , daily activities when they feel like it. Loud loud music by the pool every day. No beach bar. No real restaurants. After dinner you go to the lounge bar or coffee bar and get smoked out because they let them smoke everywhere. They cater more to the local people no English announcements at all. No fans anywhere like in the lounge bar or coffee bar. The only thing was the staff. They where great. NEVER EVER WOULD I STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. do not book here

TripAdvisor users rated this property 3 out of 5

Iberostar Bella Costa - April 2022

4loveoftravell (Cobourg, Canada) on Jun 11, 2022

I travelled alone in April 2022. Been to Cuba many times before COVID but you could see the impact it had here. The staff were so friendly, service overall was what made the trip. It’s a small resort, which was nice as nothing was ever far. Beach: Always amazing in Cuba - this is why I come! Room: 1st room I was assigned, the safe didn’t work. They offered to be right back to fix. Never showed. Went to the desk, took back my luggage and insisted on a new room. Once they realized I wasn’t leaving until I had a room with a working safe they Finally found one - after they checked a long list. It was worn, but the bed was comfortable - hard to find in Cuba! Service: Service was great all around - especially when they realized I tipped with cash & gifts. The little things go a long way! A highlight of my day was the coffee shop for my Spanish coffee before dinner! Food: I had never had an issue with food in Cuba - until now. Not a picky eater but lived off of eggs & pasta. Served raw chicken at one point. Even the a la Carte’s were a disappointment. They had a lunch grill once, the chicken was great, but long waits in full sun and limited food - they seemed to ignore anyone that wasn’t Cuban. Bars: Limited mix, limited alcohol. Always managed something - didn’t realize Fanta could be so diversified. If you are looking to do the hop on bus, it is a fair walk to get to the pick up. I will be back to Varadero, love the people and the beach but will it be this resort? Most likely not - it did not live up to the Iberostar name. I’ve stayed in dozens in Varadero and this would be at the bottom of my list.

View All