Punta Cana

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated4.5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4.5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5.0 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4.5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5.0 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5.0 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5.0 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4.5 out of 5

D

Disappointed. Would only rate as **.

Reviewed by Dee on Feb 24, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

Would not recommend

Travel date: January 2019

Trip Type: Friends

Westjet employees in the Edmonton and Punta Cana airports were awesome. Very helpful & courteous. However, the Bahia Principe Bavaro was disappointing: beach/pools were crowded with no available chairs; buffet was hum-drum; rooms need electrical fixes & updates (certainly 3rd world); evening entertainment was 2nd rate and seats not easily available; however, a la carte's were excellent and the weather was magnificent.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated2 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated2 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated2 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated2 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated1 out of 5

A

Sea You soon!!

Reviewed by AC_Sl8ter on Jun 20, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2018

Trip Type: Large group

Loved it here! Was here with a group of ladies. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest! The beach was Amazing! Soft White sand, the food was amazing! There was something for everyone. Some of the resorts even catered to food sensibilities. The ocean was just incredible. It was that PERFECT, teal colored.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

A

Punta Cana was very diverse.....families, couple, business or just the lone traveler

Reviewed by Amy on Jun 19, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2018

Trip Type: Large group

My First trip down south and it exceeded my expectations by far! The food was amazing and lots of options. The people were friendly and helpful. The weather was beautiful and the beach was exceptional. I have no negatives to say about Punta Cana. I will be traveling back very soon!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

S

Beautiful and a very friendly destinations with fabulous beaches!!

Reviewed by SR on Jun 19, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2018

Trip Type: Friends

This was my first time vacationing in Punta Cana. I can absolutely say I will be going back to Paradise. The people are very friendly and provide a caring service. The beaches are stunning and pristine. The weather was hot even thought it is the rainy season. Overall a very relaxing, wonderful destination. There is something for everyone to enjoy!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

J

Punta Cana - who knew it was so awesome

Reviewed by JR on Jun 16, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2018

Trip Type: Large group

To be honest, I wasn't really excited to be visiting Punta Cana at first. I had an outdated idea that it was just the island to go to if you wanted to party and lie on the beach. Let me tell you, I was soo wrong and I am sorry. I had a fantastic time here. The people were friendly and welcoming and I learned a lot about their culture and way of life. The food was fantastic and the beaches were truly spectacular. I also just felt truly safe here. The humidity was a killer, but as long as you were on the beach or in the pool, you really didn't care about it. There were lots of places to shop if you wanted and you definitely want to pick up some rum and some Vanilla. I highly recommend the trip to Saona Island as it was a truly beautiful place and swimming in the perfect temperature crystal blue waters was nothing short of heaven. And do yourself a favour get one of the massages from the Masseuses on the Island. These ladies will get out even the toughest knots in your back. I will be back for sure and cannot wait to tell everyone that they definitely have to visit Punta Cana!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

T

Punta Cana is a great beach vacation destination!

Reviewed by The Sunset Seeker on Jun 11, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2018

Trip Type: Large group

If you love nice white sand and great food, Punta Cana is the place to be! From the friendly people of the Dominican Republic to the wonderful resorts and spas, and excursions it has something for everyone's beach vacation. I definitely would come back again!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

M

Friendly people and great beaches!

Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2018

Trip Type: Large group

This was my first time to Punta Cana and I LOVED it. The people are fabulous! You are family the minute you walk off the plane. The beaches are pristine and relaxing. The weather was beautiful even though it was the beginning of the rainy season. This is one place you have to go!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

I

Punta Cana is a destination for all ages and has something to offer for everyone!

Reviewed by IW on Jun 11, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2018

Trip Type: Large group

Punta Cana is a wonderful destination for relaxation yet there was enough activities to do if you're looking for some adventure! The Dominicans were very pleasant and friendly to converse with and you can see the pride they have in their country. Food was wonderful, the fruit was fresh off the trees and plenty of variety to choose from. Definitely a wonderful destination to visit.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

N

An unforgettable vacation spot!

Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2018

Trip Type: Friends

Punta Cana exceeded my expectations. The people there are so friendly, happy and polite. The beaches were spectacular, white powdery sand, aqua blue waters and incredible swimming. I recommend taking a catamaran tour excursion with Hola Tours, ask them to stop at the star fish natural pools and just enjoy the shallow natural pool at its best. I look forward to a return vacation, and many more. Just make sure to bring plenty of bug spray, the mosquitos can be plenty- this vacation spot is well worth a few mosquito bites! There was so much adventure, the grocery stores are welcoming and we always felt safe, no matter where we were. My new favourite vacation spot!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

M

Pleasantly surprised by Punta Cana

Reviewed by MJ on Jul 07, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2017

Trip Type: Large group

This was my first time to Punta Cana and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I plan to visit again and would recommended the destination.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX