Coconut Court Beach Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 2823 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Paradise

    Reviewed by Karen F(London, United Kingdom) on Jul 11, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here in Jan 2020. What a lovely place. Had a great room overlooking the pool and magnificent beach. All the rooms have quirky, Caribbean names, we stayed in ‘no woman no cry’. Staff were friendly and attentive. Special mention to the knowledgeable and bubbly reception staff. The owners were lovely and held a ‘get to know you’ party while we were there for all the guests, great touch. The beach bar is buzzing, great music and good value drinks, especially the two for one offers. Word of warning! The rum punch is lethal, creeps up on you and puts you on your back if you’re not careful???????? A great base to see Barbados which has definitely become my favourite place. Overall, thoroughly enjoyable week.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    not good

    Reviewed by LAHLA(Seaham, United Kingdom) on Jun 18, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    unfortunately we were here in March 2020 when the outbreak struck. The hotel let half the staff go and we got a letter saying the beds would only be changed every 7 days due to the virus!!! err its a virus, dont you mean because you have let half the staff go. The food was running out very quickly, breakfast; no fruit juice some mornings, no white bread other mornings but the best was at night for dinner, it got to the stage where it was dont tell me what you dont have tell me what you do have, for starters vegetable soup for 4 nights on the trot, enough chops for 4 persons in the whole hotel, enough salmon for 1 person in the whole hotel, steak was only available on the first night of our stay after that it was No we have no steak!! no diet coke from day 2 in the hotel and yet ALL the shops had diet coke!!and so it went for a good 7 days!!! entertainment was cancelled, the outside bar closed at night when it wanted, but the real bit that stuck in my throat was that we were not leaving the hotel until 6pm and since we were the last people to be staying there due to their shut down i wanted to keep the room longer than midday, i was told to come back tomorrow (day of departure.... why?) i went back next morning and they wanted 60 Barbados pounds to keep the room, i would have through (being a business owner myself) due to all the basics listed that they would have waived the 60 pounds but NO, i spoke with the manager of the hotel and i think she needs a few lessons on customer service/relations, i did in the end speak to one of the owners who refunded my money back, it was not down to money it was down to principle, half the amenities that was advertised were not available. I feel very let down for what we paid, the hotel is very very basic a 3 star at best and would i go back..... definitely not after the way we were treat. We were supposed to be going for a relaxing holiday and it was one of the most stressful we have every had!!! definitely not impressed the way the whole holiday was dealt with was dreadful.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    FANTASTIC HOTEL !!!!!!

    Reviewed by davidandjayne63() on Apr 18, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Coconut Court early March on our first visit to Barbados. We were looking for somewhere special as part of our silver wedding celebrations and this hotel did not disappoint...the location on the beach was perfect and the room and food all excellent. What really makes this hotel stand out though is the staff. All are very friendly and helpful and we felt at home from the moment we arrived. Special shout out to Hadfield, our daily banter soon became one of the many highlights of the holiday...despite difficult times encroaching towards the end of our stay, the hospitality didn't falter and we can't thank you enough for that and we hope you are very soon back to normality...we can't wait to visit Barbados again and when we do, be sure we will be staying at the Coconut Court...stay safe!

    fantastic

    Reviewed by Maps10773817451() on Apr 12, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic places to stay staff Amazon the setup there is perfect love it there going back hopefully in November 2020 for 7th time loads to do around there boat yard is great restaurants around are great getting a bit expansive there

    Magnificent

    Reviewed by true2all(United Kingdom) on Apr 04, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here after a week cruising the caribbean. As soon as i entered the reception and saw the scenery outside I was smitten. My room was on the top floor (with no lifts) and so had to climb 62 steps from the beach to my room each day, it is a bit of a pull! This is the only negative I can give, everything else was perfect. My room was a superior and I could not believe my view! Wow... absolutely stunning. Our breakfasts each morning were lovely with all you need, beautiful omelettes, bacon, plantain, potatoes, cereals, yoghurts... the list goes on, and the restaurant is in a fabulous position. All the hotel workers were so friendly even though rules were being brought in with the Covid 19. Such a shame all entertainment was stopped, no barbecues or live music. It was extremely quiet as the hotel had experienced alot of cancellations due to the pandemic, this gave us more beach to ourselves, what a beautiful beach it is. I will definitely return as soon as I can but next time it has to be 2 weeks. This place is special, and Barbados is the best place I have ever been, Coconut Court made it even better. Thank you to the Blade family for a truly amazing holiday