Coconut Court Beach Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 2818 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great hotel!

    Reviewed by Trekker_Fer2345(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 27, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here feb 2020 Pros: Great hotel Right on the beach good for people on budget location good and easy to get places near boardwalk food good friendly staff organize excursions cons: not luxury but ok for price

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    What a return!

    Reviewed by darreny2019(Corby, United Kingdom) on Mar 25, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    5 star across the board, I lived in Rock Dundo in the late 70's & returned March 2020 this time with my wife. I had to do something special for my 50th year the wife always knew how much Barbados & the Bajan's was in my blood & heart. After seeing You tube & face book pictures/videos of Coconut Court, I knew it had to be this hotel. The hotel is graded 3X but feels more due to the service & friendliness of the Blades family & their excellent staff. The hotel has been owned by the Blades for 45 years & it really shows. We stayed in room 98 (In The Meantime) A quirky room plaque they put next to all the rooms, all different phrases & pretty cool. The views are amazing & the first week the menu was full as was the entertainment, unfortunately processes had to be put in place due to the C-19 virus. The Blades did everything they could to protect their guests & staff, & these processes didn't spoil our hard earned holiday at all. We will return next year when the Barbados government once again open the doors & we can all return to this wonderful family owned hotel. The wife & I spent two weeks here & loved every minute. So big up to brothers Ted & Mark, Tisha, Felicia, Boston, Hadfield & all the Blades & staff for giving us wonderful memories. People don't bother with the silly money big all inclusive hotels, stay where they really care about their service & guests. Their food is great & location is excellent with Jake's, Mama Mias restaurants on their doorstep, not forgetting their own Coco's & Captain Charlie's. Also Daddy's convenience shop over the road. See you next year guys/gals keep up the good work. One Love Barbados Ayi?????? Daz & Karen Young Room 98 9th-23rd March 2020

    Lovely hotel

    Reviewed by Lolly5770() on Mar 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for a week as it was our first time in Barbados, the rooms were clean and comfortable as we had a superior double very spacious, excellent view of the beach. Good facilities in the room with a full size under the counter fridge, a microwave and kettle, hairdryer and free safe, (as most hotels I've been in you pay for the safe). breakfast was great, a good selection to choose from and omelettes made to order, they also keep coming around filling your cup up with coffee or tea. The beach is to die for lovely white sands and turquoise to blue waters and the different fish in the reef area were great to see, some fish even nipped at my fingers, great experience. The sea was shallow up to and just after the reef, we had a walk up the beach and our beach was the best as it was just like paradise very pretty with the palm trees. Hotel is in a lovely location and when you walk outside you can catch a bus across the road, the bus ride was£3.50 Bajan dollars no matter how far you go. The racecourse was a few minutes walk up the road along with George Washington's house. We did have food at the hotel on two occasions, one was the barbecue evening and it was tasty as we had the pork ribs and the chicken, the other was ok but was not hot but just warm, food was a bit expensive at the hotel. The shop in the hotel was good. The staff were very friendly and polite they did look after you very well and always spoke if they passed you, always happy to help. Lovely hotel and if back in this area of Barbados we will stay there again. Thank you for the great hospitality

    Last minute find!

    Reviewed by 4791HRJ(Portsmouth, United Kingdom) on Mar 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We returned to the UK today, 23 March 2020 having booked a last minute deal at the Coconut Court Beach Hotel, and already we are missing it. Immediately we felt like a treasured guest (despite secretly knowing that everyone gets treated the same!) From the cool, air conditioned reception area with uniformed, professional and knowledgable staff right through to the security guard who quickly recognises you as a new guest and suggests you apply more sun block! We had room #13 called Day-O and we loved it. It was roomy, and contained fridge, freezer (with ice cubes already made), hob, plates and cutlery and pots and pans for two. Our balcony overlooked the pool and patio (and beach) but was set back far enough away that you couldn’t hear what was being said and had privacy so we sat out first thing in the morning in our PJ’s having a cup of tea! We were room only but did have the breakfast a couple of times. We thought it is quite expensive, it was $45 Barbados dollars and options were cereals, toast, danishes, omelettes, eggs any way, potatoes and bacon. The restaurant where you have breakfast and dinner is under a roof but has open sides so you can feel the gorgeous breeze but are sheltered should you have a downpour. There is also a snack hut which serves a limited menu throughout the day - I had a pizza one lunchtime and it was delicious, and the flying fish sandwich on our last day which was equally fresh and tasteful. Location wise, it’s perfect. There other hotels in the same road, but we felt Coconut had the best of both worlds; great sun and beach options and also enough trees so you can have shade if you want/need it. Other neighbouring hotels along the road where either completely covered by trees and had no beach or had a lovely beach but no trees - so Coconut was a 10/10 for that. Something noticeable was the noise level - it was so quiet. We didn’t hear anything from our neighbours next to us or above us, and any music in the daytime/evening is subtle. Everyone was lovely, we didn’t want to come home (but had we not we might have been there for months with Coronavirus taking hold). Thank you for a wonderful stay. Two weeks ago we didn’t even know about you and should have been going to Israel, and yet now we miss Coconut Court Beach Hotel so much!

    Fabulous hotel

    Reviewed by michael y(Billericay, United Kingdom) on Mar 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    just back from a wonderful 2 weeks at Coconut Court ( our 3rd visit) . Our room was perfect, kept very clean by our great maid ( forgot to ask her name ,we were in room 106 please pass on our thanks) . As stated by many guests the beach is amazing ,no need for parasols with all the lovely palm trees to sit under, its great to walk/swim out to see the many fish . Breakfast was very good and the service was excellent . Whats best is that it's a family owned hotel so they all care about the guests. Went on Teds tour which was a fab. day out. We can't wait to return . Many thanks once again.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5