Aqua Palms Waikiki

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    We would recommend this Hotel again and again.

    Reviewed by Laura Beaudry on Dec 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Aqua Palms is a great Hotel. Very friendly staff and the rooms were clean, i would have us stay there again in a heartbeat

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Best value we have found on Oahu! We really had a nice relaxing time there.

    Reviewed by Jack on Oct 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Beach, restaurants and all amenities within easy walking distance.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2047 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Vacae

    Reviewed by Global727586() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    It’s my second visit at the hotel. I find it to be pleasant near shopping,restaurants and a short beach walk. Rooms clean The parking is kinda of cramp The pool is small,for us anyway 4-5 people and that’s it full But honestly for For a family with a budget it’s ok Can’t go wrong

    Over-Friendly Staff...Literally (they sleep with guests for free)

    Reviewed by NYCBnB() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked a room here with my husband and our 8.5 month old daughter, for a romantic getaway. My husband got drunk and couldn't find our room. The woman at reservations, Melony Cross, who even took the information for our room, instead brought him home with her. Now my daughter will grow up without a father. It is as much my ex-husband's fault; but really, Melony could've given him a key to our room? Or told him where his room was? I guess this hotel does not have a professional standard for not fraternizing with guests, particularly those whose spouses and children are staying upstairs. I guess if you're looking for a brothel or would rather not spend $ on a prostitute in Honolulu, stay at the Aqua Aston hotel chain and get free “service” from their staff.

    Ohau, Hawaii

    Reviewed by Sharmila P(Wellington) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Loved our stay in Hawaii. It was so central to big malls, beach, shops, eateries, cultural centre, activities. Hospitality comes to mind; like one big family. Fresh fruit available at reception, with water and hot drinks. We took a few trips in our short stay. The Chiefs Luau was spectacular. Buffet with island specialty in its true island style outdoors in the evening. This was held at Wet n Wild location. We were bused to this location; great way to see the rest of Oahu with commentaries all the way. On arrival, we received cocktail and got to try out making headbands from coconut frond, fresh coconut tasting and other activities.We were greeted with Hawaiian leis which we were able to take away as souvenirs. The performances followed the buffet. So amasing with all the different islands doing their traditional performances and relating their ancestral stories. The world champion fire dancers lining up the waterfall was truly spectacular. So memorable. We also took a sunset cruise. Another great evening with amasing buffet, cocktails and the amasing performances; truly hawaiian hula! Wow; unforgettable time in Hawaii......

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Affordable Honolulu Hotel

    Reviewed by toshijuki(Tokyo Prefecture, Japan) on Jul 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed here 3 nights and liked front staffs and complimentary coffee. Moreover there is a famous restaurant IHOP next to Aqua Palms. I could go to Ala Moana Center on foot. Totally it’s a convenient hotel. If you can’t stay at Hilton Waikiki Beach, please choose here. You’ll get a comfortable stay:)

    Two Night Stay

    Reviewed by mechanic1987(Anniston, Alabama) on Jul 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The property was very clean and the room was good size our had the Partial view of the ocean which was good for our first time to Hawaii. the shuttle service leaves alittle to be desired. we took and UBER and it was very reasonble compared to the Shuttle to Pearl Harbor. They charge per person for the shuttle. the free shutlle only goes to a few places. But the Hotel was great and the staff.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX