ARIA Resort & Casino

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 31340 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Birthday Visit

    Reviewed by Donald H(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Feb 24, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at Aria for the fight weekend. The hotel was nice and it’s a newer MGM property so I enjoyed it. The table limits are a bit high but still a great hotel! I would suggest the hotel to anyone!!

    I Paid For Luxury Not A Motel 6, Very Disappointed!

    Reviewed by Charlena84(Hesperia, California) on Feb 24, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    2:26pm Check in was a hassle, the front desk didnt have my room ready (2 bedroom Penthouse suite) but had my guest bedroom room ready (corner suite) even when I had been emailing with concierge for a month stating I would like to arrive between 12-1 (note I arrived at 2:26pm, given them enough time to get my room ready) if they could please have my room ready, they told me yes miss pinon no problem but when I arrived NO SUCH NEED WAS MET ! When I arrived I spoke with a gentleman named Gabriel, who told me my room wasn't ready, that the front dest would give me a call & let me no when it was ready. Ok fine & handed me keys too the Penthouse as well as corner suite. I paid for my room & left my 2 card on file. That was at 2:30pm hear comes 4:30pm - 5pm I HAD TO CALL THE FONT DESK & ASK IF MY ROOM WAS READY ! Because I received no such call ! As I get to the hotel I noticed my Penthouse key doesn't have a room number so I go back to the front desk & ask for my room number & told this young lady my story about not getting a call about my room being ready. She gave me no apologies & ask me for my credit card on file that she need to charge me. I told her no, I paid & left 2 cards on file why do you need to charge me ? She said its policy, I looked up my bank account & showed her where aria hotel already charged me & she under her breath said *ugh people* ( that is unprofessional ) my sister in law told her can you please not make comments like that all we are trying to do is get are room number that gabriel forgot to put on the card. I ended up having to give her my bank card again just to get to my room because I was traveling with my mother who's handicap as well as my self I suffer from 4 slip disk in back. As I explore the 2 bedroom Penthouse & set up a DVD play I come to find a small bag of drugs in the room that the cleaning staff over looked not to mention 2 towels that had black dirty marks on them. I paid for luxury not a motel 6, very disappointed!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Don't touch the Snacks or Fridge!

    Reviewed by breddi1(Paragould, Arkansas) on Feb 24, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I really really hate to knock two stars for one single item but I just have to. First off the rooms are nice and clean. Good location. Modern. My wife and I don't smoke and really can't stand to be around smoke at all. Of the few casinos we visited during our stay I'd say the Aria was as well ventilated as any. The one issue... The freaking snacks and off limits mini fridge! Yeah I read the reviews before going and forewarned my wife to not tough anything. And we didn't. And we didn't get charged. But dangit every time we entered the room and read the little sign "you'll be charged if you put anything in the fridge" or noted the James Bond motion sensors behind each $20 bag of precicely placed trail mix... it just pissed us off. Keep your damn snacks in the hotel lobby / store and give me an empty fridge. I'm not poor and *could* afford the absurd charges if I didn't care. Otherwise I thought the hotel / casino was nice.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Used to be great..

    Reviewed by csalcii(United States) on Feb 24, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    **Please read entire review for update** We used to love staying at Aria, the first trip being back in August 2018. Aria has been our favorite place to stay; the location is perfect, the restaurants are all amazing, and the casino is really nice. This most recent visit (February 2019), however, I was rather disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. When we got to our room, the bathroom, toilet and sinks had not been cleaned. I called housekeeping to request someone come clean it while we went to grab some lunch. I was told a supervisor would be up to look and it would be cleaned; someone did come to check while we were gone (we left the housekeeping light on), but unfortunately, nothing was cleaned. Later on that afternoon, I noticed that the blanket draped on the foot of the bed was absolutely not clean. ?While it was quite difficult for me to feel comfortable and relaxed in our room due to the housekeeping issue, the staff was very helpful in the event that our original flight was canceled and we wouldn’t be flying in until the next day. ?? **Updated**? We visited Aria again in February 2020 to give it one more shot. We were upgraded to a Tower Suite and were excited to stay here again. The exact same issues listed in the above review were present, with a strong stench of weed added into the large bathroom. The sinks and toilets were not clean (and didn't look to ever have been so), the floors had not been cleaned, the bathroom reeked of weed, and there were white splotches all over the comforter that had obviously not been washed. When housekeeping came, all they did was change the towels and make the bed; they didn't clean anything (shocker). The location of the tower suite enables ALL of the noise from outside to be heard, so good luck on getting any sleep at all. I definitely will not be booking another stay at this hotel. If we wanted to stay in a disgusting room, I can book at the Flamingo for *much* cheaper.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Nice room, but a bottle of water in room for $21.75 is beyond rude.

    Reviewed by 83stuartd() on Feb 24, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Nice hotel, spacious room. Good gym. (Busy at 5am opening, closes early at 7pm). But charging $21.75 for a bottle of water from the room is ridiculous. I'd expect a hotel of 5* to give complimentary "standard" brand of water in-room, given the nightly rate around $200. Having no obvious price list in room adds to feeling it is completely intentional to get more of your money. No coffee making facility in room either, which for a 5* hotel is a bit lacking. And yes.... so if you want coffee, go spend more money in the hotel