Excalibur Hotel Casino

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    C

    Enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by CanadianCoffeeLover123456 on Oct 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great hotel, excellent service. Definitely need walking shoes for Vegas! One thing I didn't like was having to leave my room every morning for coffee. Rooms need coffee pots.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Was a ok time but west jet saved the day !

    Reviewed by Sean on Apr 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Hotel was garbage the service was terrible gave us a view of a brick wall over priced food that's terrible only good thing was pop eyes chicken they were really friendly west jet was really awesome and great customer service we had booked to leave Friday but we were out of money after dealing with red tag they said nothing we can do bout it call west jet, so after talking to the lovely lady at west jet she was able to help us out waived the switching fees and helped us get home all in all would definitely book through west jet in the future don't use red tag they don't keep up with there promises and if you stay at excalibur don't accept cheap tickets kiosk they set you up to view a time share a block away and try to sell you for 3 hours waste of time and btw the place I'd 20 mins off the strip and there really pushy I was in impressed with excalibur only thing they have going for them Is the tournament of kings ! Stay away if you can and west jet is the way to go thank you for the safe flight there and back the flight staff is always so kind

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    E

    Will definitely return

    Reviewed by Emrgcy on Sep 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    At first I was hesitant at my decision to stay here based on some of the reviews, but after I arrived I was happy to have chosen this place. The rooms were basic but very clean, everything worked fine. I would recommend using the self check-in feature available otherwise the line-up at the front desk would have been forever. All the staff were friendly and all went above and beyond to ensure you were enjoying your stay. The room numbering system is VERY confusing; any staff member can help clarify their system.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8782 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    it was ok just the service wasn't that great at front desk

    Reviewed by Travel51372515363(Phoenix, Arizona) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    front desk needs better customer service. I believe with that part being better that would have made my stay 100 percent good. The room was clean and the buffet was amazing. In the casino when the machine doent work there aren't a lot of workers walking around to assist

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    GREAT STAY

    Reviewed by 44evelyna() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The room was very nice, but it was a long way to walk from the registration desk. I didn't like the fact that it cost an extra $16 a night to park the car. Even if we parked ourselves it was $10 plus a tip for this and a tip for that, it all adds up. We ask for a handicapped room and it was right off the elevator, which was nice. The toilet was not attached to the floor and kind of came up from the floor when we got off the seat. It was nice there was a chair to put in the shower - The kiddy pool was closed because of painting - I just wanted to take a picture of it for my grandson, but was told no. It was also nice to be able to keep the key card for a keepsake.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Ehhhh

    Reviewed by Jeremy G() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We were checked into a room with 2 queen beds because Excalibur overbooked our room type so we had to switch the next day into a single king.. funny thing is the girl checking us in said WE HAD TO CALL DOWN TO GET SWITCHED INTO THE PROPER ROOM WE BOOKED, not that the front desk or reservations would call and inform us when our new room was ready.. a bellman was sent up with room keys and no bell cart to assist with our move.. walking through the casino there were random employees hawking guests that were “coupled up” to give 80% off ticket prices for shows, or give $225 for dining/gambling for only $50, but after wasting 20 minutes of our time and a cancellation of our Lyft ride the women bamboozling us let us know that my girlfriend and I don’t apply for the “deal” because we don’t live together?!?!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Location is everything

    Reviewed by Discover214670(Hurst, Texas) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This hotel is ideally located on the Las Vegas strip. However, that is its' best quality. The rooms, though clean, felt like an unwanted trip back to 1980. Not modernized in set up, drappings, layout or amenities. The staff is courteous and helpful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Great place to stay

    Reviewed by Scenic26562520551() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here 6 yrs. In a row and have had great times ea year. Front desk was great, mlife was great. One house keeper we had missing clothes and cups, but they refunded my 160 for resort fees. I really like how cozy it feels and love the Bucca de Beppo upstairs.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX