Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas – All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Beautiful property with great service.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location with great food and shops. Lots of choices for dining. There was no beach but they did have a small sandy cove. The pool was beautiful. Lots of activities including ping pong and pinball. The food was great.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Food was worth the trip, never got boring

    Reviewed by Kenneth King on Sep 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food was top notch, pool great , staff great except Chickcharnies staff had attitude , was supposed to be open until 5 pm at 4 20 I went for a pizza and was told they we closed. It was Indian food at buffet and Im not that keen on Indian food. More good points are fishing off pier , they supply rods, shrimp bait, hooks and weights, well mixed drinks, all restaurants are great ( except for guy in chickcharnies bit of a load mouth) staff drives you to the beach and gives a bag lunch. To go to nassau take the water taxi $ 4 each way , there is good shopping there and flea markets. rooms are very clean and excellent view and a safe in room.Again food is awesome. ty have lots of activities and games with prizes

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1293 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great place for R&R

    Reviewed by Messiah333() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first experience in the Bahamas as well at the Warwick!!!!! What a great experience especially the welcome, check in and hospitality by SHAMA!!!! The property was just the right size and the events were just what we needed for a great getaway

    FAMILY TRIP - LEAH / DANE / RACHEL B DAYS

    Reviewed by Anthony C(San Antonio) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    July 29 - Aug 3rd check out. What the Warwick lacked in ambiance, they made up in Extremely Sweet and Wonderful Customer Service and Friendly Staff. The Verandah's food was delicious and the service was exceptional. I did NOT like having to make reservations at the other restaurants that were ONLY open on "particular" evenings. **But the bar was TOP SHELF and quite friendly catering to every request you made. Our room was always clean, bright, and lovely with a balcony overlooking the pool and tiny private beach. THE ISLAND BAHAMIANS ARE AWESOME AND THE LOCALE IS LOVELY!!!!! It is NOT noisy like Atlantis and there is NOT children runny around. We did experience "electrical outages" though. Couple from Texas.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful place for a Honeymoon

    Reviewed by H_and_JGold() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    1st time to the Bahamas and Heather and I had a great time on our 10 day honeymoon. It is relatively small resort which is what made this the perfect place as we needed to unwind after the hectic running around of organizing a wedding. The staff was always great and doing the little things that make for a fantastic trip. Heather & I would especially like to thank Jamell (restaurant reservations), Vicknell (front desk); Stargeil & Jerome (front door); Cedericka, Latesha, Keisha, & Natike (hostesses & bar); Eleviouse (Veranda); Kendrika (gift shop); and Dorothy (Concierge) you all made us feel like family. We both loved the Edgewater (steak & seafood) & Abiocco (Italian) which Jamell was great to set up the reservations for. The Veranda (buffet style) had a great selection for breakfast & lunch which was constantly being refilled and with themes for the evening meals there it made sure you were able to have something different every night, Eleviouse always made time to come over and see how we were doing and if we needed anything she went and picked it up for us - not something you expect for a buffet style restaurant. And the Hostesses (Latesha, Keisha & Cedericka) making special desserts for us was just one of those little things that makes it more special.Tings on a Stick loved the honey garlic chicken & rice. The pool was not as busy as I expected and with it not being deep (4.5' was about the max) you don't have to worry about cannonballers (no diving) if you like to read by the pool or just sit in the water and relax. If you want to have a drink or two while relaxing you can wait for a server or go up to the Hog Bar and Natike was always excellent at getting us a drink quickly and they do make them with mostly alcohol and a minimum of mix. The beach is small and private so you don't have people just wandering through and since it's on the main port area there is a lot of boat traffic so it is fenced off under the pier/breakwater. Water was always available from the front desk and every day you also had a couple of bottles left in your room which you should put in the little mini fridge to cool them down. One thing I would suggest the hotel do is to keep the water in a fridge at the front desk as there were a couple of times we came back from a walk a little on the hot side and warmish water just doesn't satisfy like cool water - or have an ice machine and cups there. Rooms were clean and a decent size, we had a water view room on the 10th floor (faces east) so we had a decent view of the harbor and were high enough up to see the marina & ocean. If you want a balcony though then you'll be looking at the harbor The spa on the second floor was reasonably priced and they were able to fit my wife in very quickly (mid morning) and she absolutely loved the massage. Kendrika was always helpful in the gift shop which actually had some decent selection and prices for things (they have Dica which is really good if you have a sensitive stomach) Pros: - Fantastic staff, friendly and always available to help - not as big, crowded, or noisy as Atlantis (which you can walk to in 10 minutes) - good food and lots of it just remember to get your reservations for Edgewater & Abiocco set up as soon as you check in and look at the schedule for Tings. - were always able to find a chair around the pool - very short walk to the Bahamian Craft Centre (mini straw market) which is beside a strip mall and 5-10 minutes walk to the water taxi to take you to Nassau ($8 round trip) where you can visit the main straw market and wander around town. - Dorothy (Concierge) can arrange for trips to visit many things as with anywhere go there early and book what you'd like to do. They also have pamphlets for what is available. I'd recommend the Pirate museum and the Ardastra Gardens. Next time we come down we want to do the Cabbage beach trip. Skip the day trip to Atlantis as it's not worth the cost and go at night with the casino shuttle or just walk over to see the aquariums unless you really want to go on the water slides. Cons: - as several people mentioned in other reviews the tubs don't drain very well. We were on the 10th floor and after two people showering it took a while for the tub to empty (it never got deep enough to worry about overflowing about ankle deep) - the water did smell a bit after it rained - some of the restaurants (Tings, Edgewater, & Abiocco) are not opened every night so I can see why some people were not able to get into the restaurants of their choice if they were only there for a few nights.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Girls Trip

    Reviewed by Shalonda D() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was my 1st time in the Bahamas. I wanted both a tourist experience and an authentic experience. Checking in at the hotel we were greeted in the lobby with a refreshing fruit drink. Jamel helped us with out luggage he was very useful throughout or stay. Check in was a bit of a lengthy process however a lot of important information given. The elevators were quick. the hotel was quiet. Our room was clean and comfortable housekeeping was so accommodating we always needed more towels. I must say visit the concierge asap to get your dinner reservations planned for your stay and for assistance with booking excursions the ladies Debbie & Cecelia were invaluable. The hotel has a nice pool and bar and a small lagoon area you do have to take a short walk or catch the shuttle to the actual beach. On the beach there is a section set up for Warwick guest they have chairs & umbrellas & offers water however at certain time of day it is taken down and the shuttle stops running. Breakfast was set up beautifully however I would have liked to see options of non pork meats and some selections of what the locals eat for breakfast. Everyone who worked at Warwick that we meet was friendly and accommodating. We did use the spa for a massage and steam room hats off to the lady that did my massage it brought me back to life after a rough ride on a jetski. Now for the things I wish were different. I missed having a microwave in the room. The dessert options were a miss to me I like what I like but I did try new things.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Nice resort with friendly staff.

    Reviewed by Voyage36590192116() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A nice resort with very friendly staff. Good food and good drinks. Beach left something to be desired but it's a short walk to Cabbage Beach on the paper opposite side of Paradise Island. Also the resort activities posted in the rooms did not match what the actual schedule of events were so it was hard to know when things were happening.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX