Meliá Braco Village

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Repeat visit not warranted

    Reviewed by Bailey on Feb 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Based upon the privilege to vacation at other 4-.5 - 5 star All Inclusive resorts and brands throughout the Caribbean region exceeding several years, our observations are offered as a comparison to this experience. Food choices for both breakfast and lunch were lacklustre and repetitive with some improvement at evening restaurant sittings. Additional costs in U.S. dollars are required for lobster and beef upgrades at the Japanese and 876 Prime. Beach front was littered with plastic debris from the ocean that was eventually cleaned by staff towards the end of our 8 day visit. No hot water for shower or sink during our entire stay. Once entering the ocean, the beach front is very rocky with an abundance of seaweed. Should you order room service, a fee in U.S. dollars is charged each occasion for that privilege. Hot tub was mostly cool during our visit with 1 of 7 days being inviting. Towel fees at $30 dollars U.S. if card lost or towel not returned. We experienced some abnormalities with the room that have been forwarded to Westjet Vacations but not been documented in this review. Sadly our experience was far from positive and as a result we would not return to this premise.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    k

    Loved our stay, would go back esp to the Level

    Reviewed by kr on Aug 05, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Wonderul property, very accomodating, great food, excellcent service, very engaging staff.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Level rooms on the beach were very relaxing and quiet. Food was always great and service was timely.

    Reviewed by Steve on Jul 31, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice quiet relaxing resort. Great for getting away from it all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    The Level at Melia Braco Village = AMAZING!

    Reviewed by Travlgurl on Jul 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    While i stayed at The Level, which is within Melia Braco Village, I cant say enough about this property as a whole. From the moment we arrived, the staff greeted us with open arms and enthusiasm. The vibe in the "village" was fun and upbeat. Service is impeccable and I would doubt there is little you could ask for that you wouldn't get. Food was delicous and restaurants were clean and efficient, not to mention lovely. The beach was long and offered the most gorgeous views and warm seas. Everything was meticulous. If you are looking for a vacation that includes top notch service, luxury accommodations and food to match, this is your place! Can't wait to go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful property

    Reviewed by Diane on Jul 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I had the pleasure to stay at Melia Braco and it was really nice the service was great are room was really nice and clean and the food was really good as well I would definitly return to this property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    You will Fall in love at first sight!

    Reviewed by D on Jul 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    I had a great time at this resort, my room was immaculate, 20 foot ceilings, ocean front view, french doors, the bell boy was at my door before I even called down to reception to get assistance. There was alot of security so I felt really safe. The pool staff were very attentive. The food was soooo good. The disco was also really good, there is a guy that teaches you how to dance Jamaican dance.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    Come to the Melia to relax and unwind!

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on Jul 22, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Quiet and relaxing ambiance. Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. Charming plantation style d?cor.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Beautiful beach

    Reviewed by Jen on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location and lovely beach-

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Luxury resort, beautiful

    Reviewed by Kelly Anderson on Jul 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service and food

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Beautiful property!

    Reviewed by Sue on Jul 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Staff were accomodating. Perhaps a bit too attentive at times.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1877 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great February adventure.

    Reviewed by JHughesIV() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spectacular stay. Staff and facilities were as advertised. Everyone was so welcoming, they always had something going on to keep people entertained. The beach party was a nice touch. The staff goes through so much everyday on set up for events. Great work. I look forward to coming back and will highly reccomend to family and friends.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Jamaican me Crazy!

    Reviewed by msa5757(Montvale, New Jersey) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a short stay and stayed in room 1105 which was a beautiful water view and was just a few feet from the beach. Had read about the water issues and just didn't believe most of the complaints......and then it happens. Our first night the water was way too hot and the desk was called the following morning. The response was polite and quick and they guaranteed the issue was rectified. Later the night the shower water was opposite extreme and mostly COLD water. It would appear that the shower diverter is broken since attempts to use the internal adjustment did nothing. The desk was notified the following morning and again the response was fast......and guess what? The water was again too hot for use. I ask the Melia figure this out and do so quickly!!!! A short summary of the facility.......the property is beautiful but display plenty of room for maintenance improvements....crumbing sidewalks, areas needing painting and not enough attention to details to mention a few. The staff is WONDERFUL! But the food just average at best and the drinks not up the expected standard.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-5

    Potential but just average

    Reviewed by Experience632522() on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This resort advertised a special experience at the Level, but the service for the most part was poor. There were a few employees that were spectacular, but most indifferent. Good security. Beach nice, but rocky. Massage was great but Spa facility was very basic. The resort has potential but falls short compared to most of the all inclusive I have stayed at.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    So awesome ????

    Reviewed by Roam38279239911(Saskatchewan, Canada) on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Staff was so awesome as was food drinks room overall just the greatest. Would definitely recommend and go back, changed my prior traveling experience ?? Something for everyone young and old. Very stress free and so happy environment...ya mon!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Beautiful resort in need of a few minor fixes

    Reviewed by travelingfan01() on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was my second time visiting this resort for a special music event where the band books out the entire resort for fans (Hanson's Back to the Island). The Melia Braco is a beautiful place, probably the most aesthetically pleasing of the three all-inclusives I've visited in Jamaica. There's ample pool and hot tub space, which helps alleviate the fact that the beach is incredibly rocky (do not go in without water shoes!). I was underwhelmed by the buffet selection, and I am not a picky eater at all. However, the food at Rasta Pasta, 876 Prime, and Nikkei was great. 876 Prime had the best filet mignon I've ever had in my life, and our chef at Nikkei was very entertaining. Both times I've been, I've heard several complaints about hot and cold water issues with the showers. Our first day there this year, we struggled to get hot water but eventually did, then were careful to never move the knob in the shower the entire rest of the trip. It worked until our last day, when we were unable to get hot or even warm water no matter what we tried. This is something I brushed off as needing an update the first year, but it was disappointing to see that it had not been fixed a year later. Cool Josh on the Level team was very friendly and went out of his way to interact with us every time we crossed paths. He was definitely a standout among the staff. Overall a good place. The repeat shower issue is the only thing stopping me from giving 4 stars.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX