Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Overall this was a great trip with plety of fun memories.

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    A group of us stayed here in the preferred club rooms, which were the renovated rooms. They were clean with great beds, large shower, with a keurig machine which I appreciated in the mornings. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The selection of food and deserts as well as gift shopping at this resort are by far some of the most plentful. The pool is quite large with a long slide along with a hot tub, just wished we had more time to enjoy it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    What a pleasent surprise!! This is a beautiful resort with so much to offer everyone and they are adding more to offer. Will go back!!

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice renovations!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful grounds and spacious rooms

    Reviewed by Alicia on Apr 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel is beautiful, has nice spacious rooms, and beautiful grounds. It is quite spread out, and can be a bit of a walk to the furthest room. They do however have a few bus stops at this hotel, to take you closer to your room. Rooms are up to date, and bigger than what you would get at a value resort. They have a few pools, a couple quiet ones and then the main big pool. They have a fast service restaurant, and a sit down one, plus a very nice cafe with lots of yummy desserts and coffees. I would highly recommend the Coronado Springs.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Hotel was very clean.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was in a great location and very clean. Staff was friendly and I was very comfortable here.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Concierge was quick and friendly!

    Reviewed by DI on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing Stay! I had great service, drinks were great, food was great, the bus transfer was available within 15 mins.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    Enjoyed my stay !!! Will be Back !!

    Reviewed by EJ on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great Service from the Staff!! Great Disney location - Would have liked a few more food choices though and option for bottled water in my room....after a long flight water is necessay. Would certainly go back !!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Home away from Home with an Abundance of Adventure!

    Reviewed by ACSl8ter on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    For a first timer in Orlando and experiencing Disney, I thought this resort was so close to the parks! Its as picturesque as the photo I saw when I looked at the resort on here. The room was spacious, I didnt hear any of my neighbors and my room was on the main floor in front of the pool. The resort is massive, and has tons of garbage cans everywhere so the grounds were fairly clean. As a smoker there were few areas to smoke in but I was happy with that as I dont like the idea of smoke blowing in non smokers faces. The shower had amazing pressuer, and didnt take long to wash my long hair. Our rooms were super clean every night and the bed was as comfy as my bed at home. I loved my stay regardless of the contruction out in the lagoon.. (that didnt actually move the entire 4 days we were there prior to the weekend) I would definetly come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Our stay was ok...nothing special.

    Reviewed by FIRST TIMER TO DISNEY on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The hotel location was typical of Disney hotels as shuttles needed to go to all the parks. However, the shuttle system was very easy. We were in the renovated casitas but the walls were thin because we could here our neighbors flushing the toilets & their chatters. Room was spacious and well decorated but quite the ways to the lobby and restaurants. Food choices were mediocre and limited. Staff were good but not exceptional. It is a quiet hotel and I would not stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    A

    THE STAFF ARE EXCEPTIONAL AND I LOVE THAT THE HOTEL IS CENTERED AROUND A BEAUTIFUL LAKE WITH A WALKING TRAIL AROUND IT .I LOVE THE FOUNTAINS

    Reviewed by ANAYAZELIN on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    GREAT LOCATION , COMFY ROOMS, EXCELLETN SERVICE ! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED !! WHAT I LIKED - SHUTTLES TO DISNEY RESORTS - ONLINE CHECK IN WITH MAGIC BANDS

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    K

    Great location!

    Reviewed by KS on Apr 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort has something for everyone. Love being part of the Disney magic by staying on site and you don't need a car. Altough there is some construction, they did a great job of minimizing the impact. I never even noticed. My newly renovated room was a nice treat. Loved the comfy pillows. I would definitley go back. One area for improvement would be more late night food options.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7201 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great stay!

    Reviewed by tealav() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We came to CSR to wind up our runDisney Summer Virtual 5k challenge. Just a quick overnight stay. We did online check-in and got our room ready text before we even got halfway there! We did our quick 5k, had a delicious breakfast and then went to the room to freshen up and rest a bit. Decided to forego the parks this trip a upnd just explore the resort. The tower is gorgeous. Our room was in casitas which was beautiful as well. We ate dinner at Daliah Lounge. Des was our server and she was great. Perfect plated appetizers. Mussles, prawns and charcuterie plate. Watched HS and Epcot fireworks. Perfect ending to our night. Stayed the next day at the pool before our drive home. Love that there are showers with shampoo etc. at the pool. This has always been one of our favorite resorts and now has moved up to number one. Hope to try out a tower room next visit! Oh and the elevators in the tower are super fun. I was totally confused at first but once I figured it out I was impressed with the efficiency. Thanks for a great stay. See you real soon!!!

    Gorgeous Hotel

    Reviewed by Klaremurray9(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is fabulous. Spacious rooms and staff that are just wonderful. we travelled with our 5 year old and he loved it. We stayed in the tower and it was really central to everywhere. The photograph was the view from our room. Would definitely stay here again.

    Grand Destino tower is beautiful!

    Reviewed by SonjaWoods(Aledo, Texas) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed in building 7 in the Ranchos area. It was a great spot because we were close to the bus stop, the Rancho pool, laundry and not too far from the Dig Site pool. The room was okay, about the same as the room we had at the value resort Pop. The best thing is the new tower, wow it was so beautiful! I would pick the tower next time.

    Best Disney Resort for Fitness

    Reviewed by Brklyn(St. Petersburg, Florida) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Coronado Springs now has two gyms with all new equipment. They also offer several fantastic classes including yoga and boot camp. There is a new fun run on Sundays. Personally, I needed all these opportunities to work out because I love the food and wine at their new restaurant!

    Hidden Gem of WDW

    Reviewed by BOSjourneyer(Boston, Massachusetts) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I came to Coronado with much skepticism about the new tower, and walked away a massive fan. It's not Disney-ed up like Pop Century or Art of Animation, but the difference in Disney touches between Gran Destino and Beach Club are minimal. Gran Destino being a massive tower gives it a bit more of a corporate feel, but it wasn't enough to really be an issue. The new Gran Destino rooms are lovely, but do suffer from being stylish over substantive. The bathroom is only usable for one person at a time, and it seems to be designed for photographic value rather than practical value. That said, the room itself is gorgeous, and if you're facing away from the lake you get a fantastic view of Epcot's and Hollywood Studios' fireworks at night. The rest of the property is lovely, and is nicer than the rest of the moderates (and perhaps some of the deluxe hotels). The regular rooms feel a bit more Disney, and are closer to El Centro/Dig Site etc. Coronado is a deluxe hotel disguised as a moderate and is my certain go-to at Disney.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX