Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    A very disappointing stay. This is not a 5 star Resort as advertised. Save your money and go elsewhere!!

    Reviewed by Disappointing Stay on Nov 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    No we will not be back. Our 10 night stay at the Melia was terrible. Soiled and outdated furnishings, broken kitchen drawers, floor never swept, dusting never done. - you could write in the dust!! missing towels, bathmats, water bottle (included in $20/night resort fee) hallways not clean. I personally had to clean the tub!!! Front end staff was very apologetic but after the first 3 days of complaints we just put up with the place. I had read other reviews that were not favorable to this place. But just thought too many people like to complain. Well now I am one of them. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL - save your money and go elsewhere!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2859 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great place!!

    Reviewed by Carla V() on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our stay!! They were very accommodating, let us check in early and upgraded us for free to a 1 bdrm poolside suite!! Everything was clean and the breakfast buffet was always fresh!! Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Disney!

    Great family friendly suite hotel near Disney and other Orlando parks

    Reviewed by VikBrooklyn(Brooklyn, New York) on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time staying at the Melia Orlando--we had a 2 BR, 2 BA suite for grandparents, parents and one child. It was very large and comfortable. The hotel had a nice pool area and otherwise had good amenities. Convenient shuttle to Disney and other properties. Also free van service to Downtown Celebration. Great value for the rate charged.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-5

    Outstanding service, Beautiful hotel

    Reviewed by Asheek4() on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband brought me to Orlando for my birthday and we stayed at Melia Orlando. Asmaa checked us in and she was very welcoming, professional and friendly. The hotel is exceptionally clean and our suite was outstanding. We stayed at Gran Meliá in Puerto Rico in 2008 for our honeymoon and we received exceptional service and our stay here at Melià Orlando was just as good with such a nice hotel concierge.

    Poor customer service and booking

    Reviewed by Kristin C() on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked a room at Melia for two nights, 2/16-2/18/19. When I arrived at the hotel with my sleeping toddler, I was told that the hotel was overbooked. There was "nothing they could do and many customers were having this problem since so many had booked through third-party applications". When this began happening, Melia should have alerted third-party applications that their rooms were overbooked, and called their customers who booked directly to tell them to make other arrangements. Unfortunately, the whole city was booked solid so we drove 6 hours home, losing our reservations in Disney the next day (which we were still charged for), and Melia never followed up with customer service as they said they would. The WORST, in my opinion, is that I was HOLDING MY SLEEPING TODDLER, and customer service KNEW I was facing a long drive home... Aryelit V. offered me THREE FREE DRINK VOUCHERS AT THE BAR. Seriously, what? What would three free drink vouchers do for me, if I'm about to get in a car with my three year old and drive six hours home?

    Poor security in the parking area

    Reviewed by Hamid N(Miami Beach, Florida, United States) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Over all the place is clean and rooms are acceptable. However, our car was vandalized and broken into on the property. The security in the parking lot is clearly lacking. The response from the manager on duty was not great. Later though after three calls we were contacted. I probably would not return there. We had drive back 250 miles with no driver side window.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX