Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Toujours le goût d'y revenir!

    Reviewed by Ginette on May 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    C'était notre 3ième visite et à toutes les fois nous sommes ravis du service, de la propreté et des services qui sont offerts. De l'arrivée à l'aéroport où nous sommes pris en charge jusqu'à l'hôtel Disney au retour, tout est prévu pour simplifier la vie des visiteurs. Les chambres sont confortables, propres et quoi qu'il arrive, le service est efficace et rapide. Nous avons toujours le goût d'y retourner.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6476 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    I would stay again

    Reviewed by lancekoenig(San Antonio, Texas) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Let me start by saying that when we arrived their system was completely down. Could not check anyone in at all. We had to wait over 3 HOURS! to get our room with a very tired toddler. This was not the All-Star Resorts fault as it was all the resorts. They gave us a free meal while we waited. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. We enjoyed the fact you can dine at the other All Star resorts since they are within walking distance. The grounds were clean and the pools were refreshing. Overall a solid experience.

    Good value and a great base for your holiday

    Reviewed by SallyF906(Northampton, United Kingdom) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Visiting with my two 20 something daughters, the 3 of us shared a room at this resort. it is what it is - a value resort and the rooms aren't huge but, if you are going to be in the parks all day and just need a base, then it is a great place to stay. we opted out of housekeeping so got a credit of $10/day but you can still ask for fresh towels and toilet rolls so worth taking some wet wipes and cleaning round your own bathroom. Great service on check-in and during our stay. Decent cafeteria area if you want quick service food - we only used it a couple of times for cakes/ breakfast. You get a free Disney cup on arrival and can fill this for free at any resort - we used it when we got back each night for a drink to take back to the room. We were at the far end of the resort in the Musicals area so it was really quiet there - it might be a lot noisier f you are by the pool but then again if you have young children and want to use this or want to be able to get back and forth quickly to the cafe/reception, you might prefer this. Frequent buses into all of the parks and Disney springs from the front of the hotel and loads of parking if you are taking a car. For what we wanted, it worked really well and was good value for money

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value, Disney Style

    Reviewed by RichieC018(Amherst, New York) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This hotel is what it is, a VALUE resort so please don't expect a whole lot with regards to the rooms. This as obviously an old hotel that Disney took over, refurbished and put their Disney flair on. Rooms were very small and not up with the times (old bathroom tiles, old stucco style walls). It is definitely worth staying if you are only staying for a few days since you never really spend a lot of time in the room on vacation anyways. They have 2 pools so there really shouldn't be a problem getting yourself a spot to lay out. There is a nice little Disney gift shop on site for souvenirs and food etc., which is WAAYYYY overpriced ($4.00 for a 20oz. soda!). There is also food on site, which we did not try because we expected that to be overpriced as well so we went to IHOP for breakfast instead. If you have kids and you're looking for a cheap "Disney experience" then a value resort is the way to go, any one of them will do as they are pretty much all the same just with different themes.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    A great base for a family at Disney

    Reviewed by Climber782062() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited as a family in July 2019 and had a family room with 2 double beds. The bathroom was clean and although the rooms weren't large we had enough space for all of us to use it as a base for the 2 weeks we were there. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The 5 minute walk from the apartment to the main building reception and restaurant was fine. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good, but the range of food could have been more extensive - the choices are the same every day. It was quite adequate for what we needed however. Our two boys loved it there, especially the pool. The buses outside the resort to take us to the parks were easy to find and frequent. We had a good stay there and would go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    A great Disney experience

    Reviewed by Kate7940() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is our 2nd time visiting Florida and our 1st time staying onsite. We’ve previously stayed on International Drive with a 10 year old. Our 10 year old is now 16 and we have a 5 year old so when we decided to return to Florida, we wanted to try the onsite Disney experience. We were not disappointed. Our room was in block 9 (Broadway), which was very quiet and just a couple of minutes walk from the piano pool. Both pools were spotless, with plenty of float jackets for little ones and lifeguards on duty at all times. Pools stay open until 11pm- lovely if you need a quick cool down after the parks! Food court staff were friendly and attentive with a good choice of food using the dining plan. Purchase a resort cup with free refills (hot and cold drinks) for the duration of holiday. Iced water is freely available to fill drinking bottles. Being able to watch Disney movies on the screen outside on selected evenings was a lovely touch. The grounds are spotless. Rooms are a bit tired and dated but perfectly functional and clean, with comfy beds, a fridge, hairdryer, plenty of fresh towels and toiletries, and table and chairs if you decide to eat in your room. Storage space for clothes was similar to previous American hotels we’ve stayed in, but for the 4 of us was a bit of a challenge with 1 rail and 3 drawers (maybe we just don’t travel light!). However I’d read previous suggestions to bring a couple of wardrobe organisers (purchased from amazon for under £10) to hang from the rail which did the job and gave us some much needed storage. The transport to and from the parks was brilliant. We lost a lot of time when we previously stayed on international drive arranging shuttles or working out bus times. We never waited longer than 15 minutes for a Disney bus, even late at night when everyone piled out of the parks. It was great for my little boy and really did help us get the most out of our holiday as we could come and go as we pleased (we made 3 trips to Hollywood Studios so he could see Darth, Kylo Ren and the storm troopers!). I would not hesitate in returning. Thank you Disney for an amazing holiday.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX