Rosen Inn International

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    We loved it .

    Reviewed by Rhonda on Jun 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We have stayed there for all three trips in last 5 years , great location , friendly staff, clean rooms , wifi in each room , pools are fully supplied with lawn chairs / tables and towels . Can't wait to go again next year .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7655 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great location.

    Reviewed by maricky21(Miami, Florida) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for 4 nights. Great location everything is near by. Customer service was great! Very safe parking lot, gated. Simon at the entrance gate was very friendly and made our first impression of the hotel A+. Amador from the bar was very nice and outgoing. The arcade is open 24 hours small but fun. Did not try their breakfast buffet but they do offer it.

    Ideal location, good value hotel

    Reviewed by ExplorersSD() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here as a family of four in June 2019. Rooms were clean with a handy fridge & microwave, beds were very comfortable. The location is great , lots of restaurants to visit within a short walking distance on International Drive, hotel buffet is great value too iafter a long day at the parks. Hotel Bar very welcoming & friendly, happy hour daily between 5-7 with a couple of pool tables to keep the children entertained. We took advantage of the free Universal shuttles morning & evening which were fab , the morning shuttles need to be booked the day before . We enjoyed our holiday here so much that we have booked with other family members for next year, we will be contacting the hotel to hopefully have the same room as views from the 6th floor were fantastic . P

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Central location, good as a base for parks

    Reviewed by Pabi13() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Rosen for two weeks August 2019. Staff friendly and helpful, good facilities (shop, bar, games room, restaurant, pools etc). Everything we needed to use the hotel as a base as we visited all the parks. Rooms were spacious, well equipped and cleaned daily. Room had a safe, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, TV, alarm clock and plenty of storage. Free shuttle to universal parks (which is booked day before) was brilliant and plenty of places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. The only thing making this a four star review was the "guest services" experience upon check in. They force you over to the desk for 'welcome pack' but in fact are trying to sell you time shares via Club Wyndham. Staff at the desk appear friendly at first but soon become sour when you say no. They are quite pushy, just be careful what you sign.

    Ideal location, clean and functional

    Reviewed by Andrew S(Durham, United Kingdom) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was my 10th visit to Florida and the first time staying in a hotel. The location is great, within short (and cheap) uber/Lyft journeys to all parks. The hotel is clean and suited our needs as we were rarely there during the days. The pool was quiet and very clean although slightly on the small side if I was being picky. There were just 2 areas which I didn't enjoy. Firstly, after travelling for 15 hours or so we arrived at the hotel at 9pm and were passed over to the guest services area where I was hounded and hassled into opting in for the timeshare, however I knew what this was about and declined. I stated we just wanted to go to our rooms as we were tired. The guy didn't say much after that. This is not ideal and very inconsiderate to try and prey on guests who have just arrived and are tired, it's the last thing anyone wants to hear. The second point is that despite we had stayed for 10 nights, on checking out we still were not asked how our stay was, I note both these points are mentioned in other reviews. This needs to be addressed. I prefer my private villas and freedom to drive but if I was coming back to just do the parks only, this is ideal.

    Nice comfortable stay

    Reviewed by jemmima14(Cambridge, United Kingdom) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for 2 weeks end of July beginning of August 2019. Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. We had an issue with our air conditioning halfway through the stay but we were quickly moved to another room where the air conditioning was fine. We used the shuttle bus a few times down to Universal but it did get booked up so I would recommend booking early. No complaints Would stay here again

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX