Sheraton Vistana Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    J

    The hotel is not a typical Sheraton Hotel

    Reviewed by Jason on Feb 13, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    The hotel is not a typical Sheraton Hotel. Our room promised was not delivered nor clean. There was vomit from a previous guest on the floor in the one bedroom. You are charged for local calls and there is very limited housekeeping emptying of garbage happened once. The shuttle had to be booked every day to Disney and not 24hrs in advance, which is impossible if you spend the day at the park. By the time you get back, the reservation desk is closed and you can't reserve your seat. The time share sales pitches are brutal.

    What to expect (based on 8720 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great place for families.

    Reviewed by Derek M(Edinburgh, United Kingdom) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were staying in a 'one bedroom' villa which was 'HUGE' and very well presented, with everything we expected and more. Very pleased! The complex itself is well laid-out, very attractive and extremely well maintained. The sports facilities are excellent and are also well maintained. There are several swimming pools, which are all really good, with sun loungers and free pool towels. We had a lovely stay - our only complaint would be that food and drinks were expensive and of average quality.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Not really clean.

    Reviewed by Linda L() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Furniture and carpet stained. Unit not that clean. Staff was extremely helpful. Nicer resorts in the area. Would probably try another resort next time. Pools and activities were good. Magic show was really great.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Awesome experience!

    Reviewed by elmusicooco() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The ammenities are wonderful and we always take advantage of almost everything that there is to do in the resort. It's a very relaxing and enjoyable experience staying at Sheraton Vistana Resorts! My family and I were very well taken care of.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    It was just ok

    Reviewed by Jose M(Palm Bay, Florida) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Arrived early and got a villa with people in it. It was past 5PM before our family got our villa. The villa was nice, but the master bedroom bed mattress was so bad we left two days early. All personnel were nice and attentive. Pool bar drinks above $7.00 for a small drink.

    Great week in Orlando with golf!

    Reviewed by Sightseer62718() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I got this 2 bedroom unit through RCI at a reduced point value and an exchange fee of just $239 for a week in which I was scheduled to play in two golf tournaments in the Orlando/KIssimmee area. The resort was centrally located to both golf clubs. I had hoped to have some friends, also scheduled to play in the tournaments stay with us in the extra bedroom, but that did not materialize. However, we were very pleased with our accommodations. Our unit was beautifully updated and well-maintained. The furniture was comfortable and the king bed in the master was a dream! All TV's, equipment and appliances worked flawlessly. The first floor unit faced out onto a beautiful pond from our patio. It was secluded, private and quiet! This resort boasts several pools, the largest of which in close to the Market Place store which is stocked with sundries, groceries, clothing, gifts, and also has a small, convenient cafe. The staff handled two requests I had quickly and efficiently. Thankfully, we were not harassed to participate in any timeshare presentations. However, at checkout we were invited back for a 4 day/3 night vacation some time in the next for only $199. At that visit we would be given a $100 gift card for sitting through a presentation. No pressure, just a good opportunity to revisit this gorgeous resort for a nominal cost if considering a vacation club purchase. All in all, it was a great vacation and we look forward to a future visit when back in the Orlando/Kissimmee area.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX