Doubletree Golf Resort Palm Springs

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Would stay again.

    Reviewed by Rosiez on Mar 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great spot, near everything if you're driving. Staff were extra helpful at special requests, busy hotel, but not too loud. Nice size hotel, great pool and hot tub we used daily. Showers were a bit outdated, but a clean room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 913 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Hidden Treasure in the Desert

    Reviewed by GeoGeoffrey(Los Angeles, California) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The stay from the very beginning was perfect. From arriving to a clean lobby to the most amazing friendly and competent agent at the desk to check us in - Cookies in hand - digital key assignment - room assignment and arrangements made to change the room so we could check in a little early. This hotel was perfect in all areas. We even ate there because there was no need to leave the property. When youre on a needed vacation and you find something that works - why leave - the perfect place if you want everything to work our right.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great hotel in the desert

    Reviewed by Wolfgang H(Santa Ana, California) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel was really great. The reception was very professional and gave us a free upgrade with a beautiful view on the pool and on the lake. The rooms were very good. The gym and the pool were fantastic. I would give this hotel 5 stars if the breakfast had been better. The quality and the quantity of the buffet was mediocre and not acceptable for such otherwise good hotel. The waiter, though being very friendly, could not make up for this deficit.To be fair I have to mention that after complaining to the restaurant manager about the quality of the food, we got compensated with Hilton Honors points. My advice to the hotel improve your breakfast and to provide more options for the people who need dairy-free milk in order for me give you 5 stars without hesitation.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    wonderful stay

    Reviewed by Go720990(Newark, California) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    excellent stay. Definitely worth it if you want to come and enjoy. Nice pool, restaurant,and exercise facility.Nice staff at the front desk. Also, maintenance staff are very good and friendly. Nice environment. Not too noisy.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Too loud to sleep

    Reviewed by Honezk9(Palmdale, California) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The sliding glass window seal in my room (477) was partially missing. Causing the sound of rushing air all night. It seriously sounded like a windstorm, even though there was only a slight breeze outside. Contacted the hotel maintenance who put a towel at the base of the window which did not resolve the issue. This relaxing Palm Springs trip away from home ended up in 2 sleepless nights. Glad to be home. The window frame has duct tape residue around the edge indicating this has been an issue in the past. Wish I would have choose somewhere else.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Great place

    Reviewed by susangK151QI() on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Super duper party pooper hotel we had a great council of governors meeting. Great time we had by all. I will fill the rest with a bunch of baloney to make it long enough. Why do I need to do a long silly review no body reads it

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX