Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    A

    Our stay was amazing and we are going back soon.

    Reviewed by Ashlyn on Jun 02, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Wedding

    I had a wedding there with 25 guests, 4 toddlers, people of all ages stayed here and golden. Every single person, except one guest, loved this resort so much. We all want to go back for a family/friend reunion. The food was usually great, there was some nights the dinner was a bit of a miss but you could always find something you like. They have a huge buffet and a cute kids buffet. The staff are hard working, they remember drink orders and always on the ball to keep your glass full. Order a bahama mama, its amazing. The kids loved the resort, my son wont stop talking about the beach and pirate ship in the kids pool. They offer super fun kids drinks they can order themselves, princess colors and superhero colors. The two other pools are fantastic. One is heated for morning and evening dips (too hot during the afternoon). The other one is great for when its too hot out and it has a nice view of the ocean. The maids were really good but sometimes there was sand in our sheets. However the resort is right on a beach, its hard to keep all sand away. There were no real bug problems or mold, the staff worked really hard to make your stay comfortable. My only advice is unless you speak spanish, dont have your wedding there. I have a bunch of emails back and forth trying to set up an unforgettable moment and i felt she did nothing to help me give ideas or examples of what people do or fun suggestions on what would be a great time. She even told the cooks the wrong dinner she had promised me. I dont know if she just didnt like me or didnt care. Other weddings were done really nice though. But other than that the resort itself is amazing, lots to do, staff are fantastic, someones always there to serve you, the food is wonderful, the pools are lots of fun. Definitely go. Its a great resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Would not recommend

    Reviewed by Brenda on Mar 08, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Would never go back to this resort!! The food was terrible. Service was terrible. Rooms were outdated and needed upgrading. We were moved 3 times, at best the last room was mediocre.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    F

    Great for kids! Would go again.

    Reviewed by FM on Dec 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We really enjoyed our stay here. Our 4 year old and 20 month old had a great time in the pirate ship pool, the heated pool and at the beach. The room was clean, had a recent bathroom reno and had a great view of the pool and ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only other all inclusive stay was at a 5 star and this resort definitely seemed to be in line with it's 4 star rating. We are thinking of doing the same trip again next year!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Very Disappointed

    Reviewed by chris403 on Mar 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Other than the kids play area, this hotel should never be rated more than 2 stars. The service was mediocre at best and the food was absolutely horrible. The rooms are so outdated it's ridiculous. All that being said, the location is great

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    U

    Been to Mexico 5 times and this was the worst experience so far.

    Reviewed by U.S. tourist on Jan 18, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We arrived at the resort around 10pm on a Sunday night to find several 15+ Hispanic family's arriving from the street with no one at the open front to check for wristbands or validation. The front desk was very "old school", no computers and only paper tracking information. Once we arrived to our room we were extremely disappointed. Immediately, we noticed the room was very outdated with old furniture and a black mold substance on the walls. We were on the 3rd floor with an alley facing balcony that was about 3'x4'. The door to the balcony didn't have a lock and the next morning I noticed the balcony also overlooked some type of landfill. I immediately went to the front desk to contact my travel company to notify them of the situation, they were glad to allow me to do that for $3/min and of course it needed to be cash? Long story short I had to stay the night and get with the travel company after 9am. This resort is south of the airport which I found out later it was in the downtown area and was also why I heard sirens all night along with loud trumpet like music. In the morning we ate at the breakfast bar which was ok. I transferred to the Riu Jalisca and had zero issues the rest of my trip.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    Wouldnt go back

    Reviewed by Canadians on Sep 28, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    The location was great, there was so much for little kids to do but the overall quality of the hotel was poor. First off this was the only hotel I had ever stayed at that wasn't gated it was just free for anybody to walk into the main lobby. The hotel was filled with all locals. The Japanese restaurant was great but all the rest were not very good and the buffet was terrible. At some points the snack bar only food available in the afternoons had no food available to feed to your hungry kids. The pool smelt like sewer water and the beach was covered in debris. There were no servers around the pool which made for a long walk to the bar. The pools weren't cleaned very well because In the mornings I would find myself stepping on cups in the water from the day before. Pool cleanliness is very important when you have a ton of kids swimming in them everyday if you know what I mean. I'm sure there were many accidents in the pools and I'm not so sure the chemicals were well maintained. Daycare staff were nice but times for childcare were not accommodating. West jet representatives were very nice and helpful.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3008 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Disappointing

    Reviewed by Paulabsoto() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Staff was not rude, but they are not properly trained to be more efficient. When we checked in no one provided us with details of the restaurants, activities, location of services, or even the location of our rooms. And we came in as members during our stay, so I cant imagine what the service is like for non associates. The rooms are I'm need of dier maintenance. The 1st room we got was moldy and leaking, dirty and the a/c in both rooms we received did not work properly. I've been to vallarta several times during this time of year and the hotels I've stayed at have good a/c that works under such hot conditions. Wait staff at the palapa several times failed to even wait our table and offer us anything to drink. By far worst service I've experienced in a hotel. The staff isnt rude, but managent needs to train their staff to be more efficient and maintain their properties. Let me just name some good in here. Food was decent and beach was nice.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Fun times!

    Reviewed by JohnnyKMO() on Aug 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort was beautiful and staff was amazing, especially Sonya! I was blown away by how clean the resort was at all time and how much food was readily available, even though I have no taste buds I never went hungry. The bars however open late and close early around the pools, which made my liver sad. All and all I was highly satisfied and the group of 10 I was with enjoyed it as well!

    The service is top notch

    Reviewed by 660onlyEric() on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The bars close too early in my opinion but at the beach bar there is a bartender named Milton that is hands down the best out of any resort I have been too and we travel once a year!! He has signature shots that are worth asking for

    Good but not quite right for three and under

    Reviewed by Nic C(Wolverhampton, United Kingdom) on Aug 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Lovely shallow heated pool for families, splashpool area, kids club, vast array of foods, very nice beach. However evening entertainment usually starts at 21:00 down the street, under 5s club more like a crèche our young one never lasted more than 20 minutes. No facility for boiling water it seems kettles don’t exist in Mexico Do book into the specialise restaurants for a treat Staff all hardworking dedicated and friendly people

    Worth it if you find a good deal

    Reviewed by germanbh08(Guadalajara, Mexico) on Jul 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    (I booked in high demand season) we found it difficult to stick to their schedule. You'll often find yourself struggling with snack hours, buffet services, bars and stufd or even booking a restaurant. BUT, if you manage to stick to their schedule, it's really good.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX