Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    A

    The perfect vacation for my little family!

    Reviewed by A771 on Feb 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    I am a single mom travelling with a preschooler, so it was important for me to have a safe, easy vacation. Fiesta Americana was perfect for us. Every single staff member we interacted with was genuinely kind and helpful, we met lots of fun kids and their parents so neither of us ever felt bored or lonely, and the food and accommodations were lovely. I felt completely at ease. We'll be back again as soon as possible!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    The best vacation in years

    Reviewed by John on Feb 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    From arrival to departure they could not do enough for us. Talking with other guests we were surprised to hear how often they had been there from 14 visits to 5 and 6. I did not want to leave but will be returning for my next trip. Totally relaxing and the staff just could not do enough for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    My wife spent a few days in the Hospital and everypme seemed to know about it and were a great help.

    Reviewed by Ken & Sue on Dec 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We recently traveled to Fiesta American for the second time and found the sevice excellent. great service from people like Gume, Jessica, Paulina, Rosalio and many others. We will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Very enjoyable and relaxing

    Reviewed by Pamorten on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Staff were very helpful. Entertainment was great - there was always something every night. Food was good, most of the servers were helpful and polite.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent Vacation at Fiesta Americana

    Reviewed by Chi Chi on Aug 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Our stay at Fiesta Americana was amazing!!!! We booked through Expedia and stayed on the 8th floor.We paid extra for the Fiesta Club which gave us access to the private snacks and drinks on the 8th floor, a separate seating area during breakfast, better views of the ocean, and the Sonne Club pool. Location was perfect ~10-15mins drive to/from the airport. Staff at the hotel were great. Veronica by the pool was so friendly and superb! The 9th floor guys- Rafael, Cesar, & Pedro were excellent as well. Eli that did yoga in the mornings was also awesome and my favourite. In all, it was worth every penny and we would definitely go back again :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    e

    Excellent value resort, a 5 star service for a 4 star price

    Reviewed by ed on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The hotel is close to airport, centrally located, close to a beautiful shopping mall, nice and long beach, the food is really good, the staff is very friendly, we stayed in the club rooms and i loved having 24 hr room service, you have to try the roof bar and pool if you with friends or couples!!!, you can rent a nice cabana for 90USD all day

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great Location

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property caters to all demographics with a great location. Local activities and shopping are easily accessible. I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Loved the view and friendly staff!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great hotel and even better restaurants! The service was very friendly. I?d say his is more of a quieter resort which is nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Beautiful resort, they go out of their way to ensure your holiday is memorable. We had a wonderful time there!

    Reviewed by BW on Apr 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great food with good variety and service was excellent! The Sonne Club was an extra charge but definitely worth checking out, the private cabanas were beautiful and they really cater to you. Rooms were clean and spacious with lovely views, many nice little touches. I would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Beautiful resort, they go out of their way to ensure your holiday is memorable. We had a wonderful time there!

    Reviewed by BW on Apr 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great food with good variety and service was excellent! The Sonne Club was an extra charge but definitely worth checking out, the private cabanas were beautiful and they really cater to you. Rooms were clean and spacious with lovely views, many nice little touches. I would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3974 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Vacation at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

    Reviewed by Staci W(Waterloo, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked trip for March break with our twins who are 11 at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa. It didn't disappoint. The resort was amazing. We paid a bit more and booked the Club Level rooms with our travel agent and were not disappointed at all with the view in room 806. We loved the coffee and danish every morning on the 8th floor. The first few nights we have hors d'oerves and higher end alcohol on the floor but unsure what happened the last few days because it wasn't there. Which was strange! The staff everywhere were great. The Entertainer Daniel was amazing and friendly. The staff around the pool were also great. Call out to Carlos! I would 100% return and recommend! Some minor improvement comments would be; 1. The Veranda dinner is the same menu every night - I would suggest have two menus and rotating them. We preferred the quietness of the dinners versus the typical all inclusive buffet dinners other resorts have. 2. The Italian restaurant was our least favorite and would not recommend. We loved the Mexican and the Asian albeit service could be quite slow at times. 3. The only dinner buffet we attended was Mexican Night and to be honest - we have no idea why this was situated indoors on such gorgeous evenings there. The noise levels were so incredibly high - it was tough to eat and listen to the banging of the feet on the stage. We literally had to eat and immediately leave as my children and I could not stand the noise. It was the one night we wanted to watch the show and dancing and could not. I do not understand why this was indoors. We went to bed instead. 4. The ocean and beach had black flags. We were told it was due to jellyfish. But ultimately jellyfish wash up on the shore - and there were none on the shore. We had heard it was sewage. We are good with the pool but we jumped into an UBER and went to a beach about 30 minutes away with white sandy beaches and clear water. All good!! 5. We didn't notice any aging on the property. Our room was great and cleaned twice a day. We didn't use room service. We drank only the water from the mini bar so - noticed the fridge was maintained decently. Other resorts we have been to place some chocolate bars and or chip bags and cookies in the mini bar. 6. Additionally, they only two coffee pods in the room - and then if you want more you have to buy them which makes no sense in an all inclusive. 7. Dont need to bring a ton of sunscreen etc. There is a grocery store across the street and the prices are comparable to back home. Do not need to buy floaties for kids or pool noodles in the hotel stores, the grocery store carries them at a fraction of the cost. The blow up bed for the pool was 39 pesos and the noodle was probably 10 pesos 8. If you are coming down, i would convert your money in advance of coming. t

    Kid Friendly???

    Reviewed by Discover61213142910() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Not very kid friendly. No kid options on the supper menu's. Was told to remove inflatables from the pool when no one was around, even a little Nerf football. Kid's room/ Teen room, need to adjust the ages of the rooms. My 9 year old son doesn't want to play in the kids room, he would rather play table tennis, video games or watch a movie. After a full day of being outside, the adults would get a drink in the bar before getting supper and the kids were not allowed in the bar area! Where would you like them to go, so the parents can keep a eye on them? In the lobby? It was WAY to difficult to get our fridge stocked. They would not leave enough waters, if they left any at all. Had to call and stop down at the front desk. So we made it a point to order waters every time we ordered drinks, that way we would know we would have enough waters in our rooms. The staff was friendly. The weather was very nice!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    STAY HERE AND NOWHERE ELSE!

    Reviewed by jnebra8(Rancho Mirage, California) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a great resort! I have stayed in Puerto Vallarta seven times and this place is the very best. A class act! Great food with five restaurants, great variety of activities and the best service anywhere!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best vacation ever

    Reviewed by Tomshe2019() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed 10 nights -11 days at this property with 8 friends. Great food,great personal couldn't do enough for us got us what ever we asked for. Bartenders and wait staff super friendly and very prompt service. Water aerobics in the pool everyday. Daniel the entertainment provider was superb. This place was beyond words for me. Can't say enough about how much I enjoyed staying here. Wish I could have stayed longer just for the hospitality. Do not hesitate to book this hotel. Great for families too.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    9 nights

    Reviewed by Roam49154() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for nine nights in January...so many mixed feelings. First off we flew out of Omaha Ne. at 5:30am so we were extremely tired when we got to our resort. Customs were a nightmare in the airport!!! Totally unorganized! It took 2hrs to get thru! We had booked thru Cheap Caribbean and had requested a partial ocean view with a king bed...I broke my shoulder in 2 places in Dec and asked my agent to contact Fiesta Americana for a room with a shower. When we finally got thru check in and got to our room, it had a shower with 2 double beds. I went back down to the front desk and asked if we could have a room with a shower and a king bed. Mariannna told me we got what I paid for, to take the room with 2 double beds and a shower or room with a king and with a tub shower. Rude...everyday we heard from so many others that without even asking they were moved up with no charge. The shower door never closed so the floor always got wet. Yes the premise are immaculate and the staff outside are fantastic!!! Carlos never let our glass go empty!! He goes above and beyond to make your stay great! We hated the fact that there was no buffet offered at night. We have travelled in Mexico numerous times and every resort we stay in has pasta night. Something I really missed. We usually ordered room service because we didn't like sitting at a large round table to set 12 people. We missed having a coffee pot in our room, If you wanted more Keurig cups you had to purchase them...wasnt this an all inclusive resort??? The lounge chairs out by the pool need to be replaced. Worn and broken. I was scared to sit in them with my broken shoulder. All in all, we had a nice time visiting with people. Would we go back??? Sadly no. To many other resorts in Mexico to go to.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX