Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    H

    Terrific Stay

    Reviewed by Happy Vacationer on Mar 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time to P.V. and Fiesta Americana and we were very pleasantly surprised. This hotel was a great location I thought as it was close enough (10 min. bus ride) to town and the beach walk, but not too busy. Nuevo is so far away from everything. Lots to do around us for young and old. The hotel was terrific, clean and the staff were wonderful. I really liked that we could just walk up to the specialty restaurants and not have a reservation. Also it's nice not to have to sign for every little thing like some resorts do. Very happy with this resort, would come back and recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    The perfect vacation for my little family!

    Reviewed by A771 on Feb 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    I am a single mom travelling with a preschooler, so it was important for me to have a safe, easy vacation. Fiesta Americana was perfect for us. Every single staff member we interacted with was genuinely kind and helpful, we met lots of fun kids and their parents so neither of us ever felt bored or lonely, and the food and accommodations were lovely. I felt completely at ease. We'll be back again as soon as possible!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    The best vacation in years

    Reviewed by John on Feb 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    From arrival to departure they could not do enough for us. Talking with other guests we were surprised to hear how often they had been there from 14 visits to 5 and 6. I did not want to leave but will be returning for my next trip. Totally relaxing and the staff just could not do enough for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    My wife spent a few days in the Hospital and everypme seemed to know about it and were a great help.

    Reviewed by Ken & Sue on Dec 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We recently traveled to Fiesta American for the second time and found the sevice excellent. great service from people like Gume, Jessica, Paulina, Rosalio and many others. We will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Very enjoyable and relaxing

    Reviewed by Pamorten on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Staff were very helpful. Entertainment was great - there was always something every night. Food was good, most of the servers were helpful and polite.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent Vacation at Fiesta Americana

    Reviewed by Chi Chi on Aug 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Our stay at Fiesta Americana was amazing!!!! We booked through Expedia and stayed on the 8th floor.We paid extra for the Fiesta Club which gave us access to the private snacks and drinks on the 8th floor, a separate seating area during breakfast, better views of the ocean, and the Sonne Club pool. Location was perfect ~10-15mins drive to/from the airport. Staff at the hotel were great. Veronica by the pool was so friendly and superb! The 9th floor guys- Rafael, Cesar, & Pedro were excellent as well. Eli that did yoga in the mornings was also awesome and my favourite. In all, it was worth every penny and we would definitely go back again :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    e

    Excellent value resort, a 5 star service for a 4 star price

    Reviewed by ed on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The hotel is close to airport, centrally located, close to a beautiful shopping mall, nice and long beach, the food is really good, the staff is very friendly, we stayed in the club rooms and i loved having 24 hr room service, you have to try the roof bar and pool if you with friends or couples!!!, you can rent a nice cabana for 90USD all day

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great Location

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property caters to all demographics with a great location. Local activities and shopping are easily accessible. I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Loved the view and friendly staff!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great hotel and even better restaurants! The service was very friendly. I?d say his is more of a quieter resort which is nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Beautiful resort, they go out of their way to ensure your holiday is memorable. We had a wonderful time there!

    Reviewed by BW on Apr 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great food with good variety and service was excellent! The Sonne Club was an extra charge but definitely worth checking out, the private cabanas were beautiful and they really cater to you. Rooms were clean and spacious with lovely views, many nice little touches. I would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4469 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Stay

    Reviewed by Johnqcu(San Diego, California) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked this hotel through Costco Travel, w/ airport transfer included. We are a party of 5 w/ 2 boys, really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Keep in mind that this is not a huge resort, and I would say fairly laid back. It is exactly what we were looking for. The grounds are clean and look very tropical. The beach area was nice but the water gets deep pretty quickly. You can pay for watersport rental w/ vendors on the beach. The hotel staffs are all very friendly and accommodating. Food was very good in general. Just keep in mind you are in Mexico, so don't expect too much out of the Italian and Asian restaurant. My kids took full advantage of the 24hr room service every day :-). We rented a car from Avis (they will deliver to you) and drove up to Sayulita for a day, that was pretty fun. We also Ubered often to Melacon area, which is only about $2.5. We wanted to drive to San Sabastian, but unfortunately one of the family members wasn't feeling too well. They do have on-site doctors if needed. Overall we had a great stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    GREAT EXPERIENCE

    Reviewed by kyle g() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fiesta Americana is such a good and welcoming place to stay. Very clean, gorgeous, and friendly employees. All the restaurants are very delicious. Especially Tiantang, the Asian restaurant. Alejandro Ascencio & Ernesto “Little Rooster” provided excellent customer service. Very friendly and engaging. Also funny. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

    Fiesta Americana

    Reviewed by Peter G() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Lovely resort. Enjoy all the restaurant. Mostly the Mexican night buffet and Rosato Ristorante. Service was great. Thanks to Maggie to make things happen. To Elena who make may room clean and smell good. And Rafael who serve me all my drinks and food at the beach. I will see all next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Awesome family vacation

    Reviewed by Tristan P() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Miguel aka Brad Pitt provided friendly, attentive pool side service. Mariana and Wendy were great activity hosts. We especially enjoyed the aqua aerobics! Daily we enjoyed the wings and snacks at the pool side grill. Our favorite restaurant was the Asian restaurant. The sushi was delectable! Thanks for an amazing, memorable vacation!

    Fiesta Americana

    Reviewed by Gigi C() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Polite, attentive and very friendly staff. Staff did not hesitate to serve or check in with you. Various restaurants to choose from. Did not try them all, but most and food was great. Thank you all for the hospitality.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX