Excellence El Carmen

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    Best All Inclusive Vacation Yet

    Reviewed by Dave B. on Nov 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fantastic vacation the moment we walked into this outstanding property. Both my wife and I have traveled a great deal to various all inclusive resorts the last few years, and we both strongly believe that Excellance El Carmen was by far the best. Certainly we will be returning.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Unique, Inspiring and relaxing escape

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    From the minute you slip behind the majestic sliding doors, you feel like you have stepped into another world. This is luxury at its best. A perfect spot for those that are young or young at heart and have exquisite taste. This one was built less than two years ago and you can tell how much planning went into this right down to the tiniest detail. This place feels very exclusive, but not in a snobby way. You just know you are getting the best of the best. It is foodies dream and definitely aimed at those who enjoy the finer things in life. The Spa is stunning and has a variety of treatments at your fingertips. I would love to know where they got the chairs that grace the lobby, as they are truly unique. When you stay here you really believe you are in a lovely private world away from it all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    New, trendy hotel with great feel.

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a very new hotel with a very trendy and modern feel. The beach was gorgeous and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. If you are a foodie, this is the place for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4541 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    True Excellence!

    Reviewed by tcrain016() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our stay in the swim up sweet! Staff was very friendly and catered to our every need. We especially loved all of the food we had as well as the private club beach area. The resort is beautiful, quiet, and peaceful. Everything was elegant, detailed, and high class. Thank you Excellence El Carmen for an unforgettable experience!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful Holiday

    Reviewed by casamaria7(Swindon, United Kingdom) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I came for a week’s holiday from the UK. I travelled alone and I must say this was a perfect resort to be on your own and not be lonely. All the staff were welcoming, cheerful and made me feel special. Flor and Aurelio made me feel welcome at the martini bar. Each evening they greeted me by name and Flor immediately remembered I liked a cosmopolitan and had it ready to serve. I was made to feel very special. At the pool Denia worked really hard serving drinks and again greeted me by name and remembered each time I either liked a Sea Breeze or Coco Loco. I was greeted each morning cheerfully and warmly by Dianna and the girls at the Market Kitchen; they even remembered my room number! and also at the Lobster House for lunch where Ranly was a very obliging waiter. Finally, Veronica ran a tight ship at the Grill. Again she remembered me the second time I went there. The service was excellent and my steak each time was cooked to perfection. I will certainly return again to this wonderful resort. I thoroughly recommend it! And don’t be nervous to come here on your own! It’s perfect for the solo traveller!

    Wonderful hôtel with excellent services

    Reviewed by Dany2016(Chambly, Canada) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We got a super services from all employees, wow!!, room was perfect, food very good! hotel was really clean, each room has a bed, chair and spa on the balcony. no reservation for restaurant is required. It was a wonderful week, really quiet and relaxing.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great trip

    Reviewed by gkanouse() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fabulous Experience !!! Highly recommended !! People were very friendly and helpful. Went above and beyond. Rooms were very nice and well cleaned. Grounds were beautiful. Food out of this world. Drinks great. Pool comfortable and well maintained.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Worth every penny

    Reviewed by sdb0031(Irondale, Alabama) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I loved the Dominican and this resort. It was incredibly safe, private, and fun. We drank from the minibar and the swim up bar and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. My wife and I highly recommend it!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX