Iberostar Selection Paraiso Lindo

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our stay!

    Reviewed by Steve on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Friendly staff, great pool, very good service

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Great service. I"ll be back next year

    Reviewed by Sheila B. on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Best value, best beaches compared to many other resorts, this was my 4th stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Overall all Ok however won't return to an Iberostar after comparing quality to other resorts.

    Reviewed by cucon72 on Apr 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Overall OK for a family resort however expected better quality from a resort rated as high as it is. Previous travelled to the Barcelo Mayo twice before and enjoyed the area and the resort. Had a fabulous experience at the Iberostar Rose Hall suites in Jamaica so we decided to try out the Iberostar in the Mayan Riviera Pro's Many amenities - lazy river, wave pool, shops, pool activities.. Initial days maid service was amazing ( Thanks Wilma) Location - Located in between Cancun and Playa de Carmen Con's Food - taste was OK however not a lot of turnover in variety day to day , often had to wait to have staff refill empty dishes Room keys needed to be reprogrammed every couple of days - hears that from alot of guests Beach- sand was nice , however alot of seaweed in the water and staff would rake it into piles on the beach and then would sit for a couple of days before removing Friendliness of staff - We were blown away by the friendliness in Jamaica. We were disappointment by the lack of warmth by staff ( despite tipping, bartenders, maids, bell boys....) Maid staff last couple of days - no bath towels provided, soap didn't get replaced... ( must have been a change in staff ) Lack of chairs at the beach and pool. If you weren't out reserving chairs by 6:30 am ( despite signs indicating not to- however not being enforced) you were out of luck. Who wants to wake up by an alarm on holidays? Expected more quality for the mney we spent and the rating of the resort. Will not return to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great resort for the family

    Reviewed by Mark on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort is quite large and has everything you could need. The kids (age 3 and 1) had fun in the pirate ship pool and wave pool, the older one had fun at the "dance show" every evening prior to the main entertainment starting. Food was good, my only complaint is that the buffet doesn't really change much throughout the week and the a la carte restaurants have the same food in their appetizer and dessert buffets. We were pretty bored of the same foods all week. Rooms were clean and fairly large, staff was helpful and very friendly. Cribs were provided, we fit 2 in our standard room with 1 king bed and still had plenty of space. Pretty windy at the beach, it was clean around the chairs, there was a strip of washed up weeds you had to walk around or through to get down to the water but wasn't a big deal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo

    Reviewed by Sasha on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo last week with my husband and two kids age 7 and 18 months. We had a wonderful time at this resort, the food in the buffet was always different and delicious. One highlight was the caribbean night where they had seafood galore, including huge cold crab legs and shrimp. You could also get a fresh steak cooked on the grill to your liking most nights that we were there. We ate at the main buffet for most of our meals durning our stay because our 18 month old had no patients for the wait at the à la cart's. The à la carts were very easy to book with our concierge, who was wonderful at building 54. We asked for a carton of milk for our son and it was brought right away, also our maid Luz was amazing. She kept our room very clean. We asked for our room to be clean before 12:30pm, so our son could nap and it was no problem at all. Building 54 was a good location for us, with a garden view. The front desk gentleman made sure to get us a main floor room because there are no elevators on this resort. We also got a cot and crib for the kids at not extra charge. the cot was a very comfortable single bed and fit nicely in our regular standard room. The kids club was awesome because the staff were very friendly, welcoming and fun especially Alejandro, Mene, and Fox. Our 7 year old daughter has never wanted to stay at the kids club on previous vacations but loved being dropped off here everyday. They made us feel great and safe about leaving her with them. The entertainment staff was wonderful espeically Ricco, Jose Luis, May, Solomon, Tony and Charlie. They always made sure to say hello, stop to chat with us and put on fabulous shows each night. This is our second time staying at an Iberostar property and we have enjoyed our time so much that we will definitely be choosing Iberostar for our next family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    k

    near perfect

    Reviewed by kelownafamily on Jul 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    wave pool, pirate ship lazy tiver all great. will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7565 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Inforgetable vacations

    Reviewed by Gerarditti() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our vacation was amazing thanks to our concierge Reyes Martínez, who greeted us very kindly from the moment we arrived. Additionally he gave us plenty of recommendations of things to do that made our vacation unforgettable. We stayed at Paraíso Lindo and it was excellent food, pool and beach. Definitely recommend people to come to this hotel and hopefully their concierge will be as excellent as Reyes.

    Honeymoon at iberostar

    Reviewed by Jdudge() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our stay was amazing! We got married at the hotel on 5/31/19 and everything was great! Alexia was fantastic to work with for the wedding details. Isaac in the star prestige section made everyday better that we went to the beach! He was so polite and courteous! He is a fantastic employee to your hotel! Lina at the coffee shop was amazing too! Thank you!

    Star camp

    Reviewed by mariakK6077GM(San Jose, California) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am happy that such a wonderful children's camp has been opened for children. it is divided into age groups, so that children are very interested in their peers. The most wonderful teachers, whom I just met on vacation. They really love children and devote all their time to them! My daughter Eva fled to the camp in the morning and did not want to go home in the evening. It was the best vacation at the hotel, because of the Star Camp! Thank you, see you soon!

    Beautiful Hotel with magnificent landscaping .

    Reviewed by Ezcuban(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A wonderful Hotel full of amenities to enjoy your well deserved vacations. The rooms are neatly clean , the same as all installations in the hotel. The food is delicious with a great variety for all tastes. The night shows were the best I’ve ever seen, very professional artists and musicians that will keep you entertained for the night, thank you to all of them for the hard work they do together with the animation team, A+++. The beauty of the hotel is incredibly with a well designed and maintained landscape . The pools are cleaned daily and there’s a variety of them all over the resort.. The beach was not that good because of the seaweed that arrives to the shore while I was there, but that din’t Stop me for having a wonderful time due to the diversity of other activities and places inside the resort. I highly recommended the Star Coffee Shop at the Paraiso Lindo Hotel, Great atmosphere with no much difference from the Starbucks back at home, I really wanna thanks Lina for her great service and customers skills, she make us feel like family and complied with all our demands and she really knows how to make a wonderful Frappuccino... , The only negative comment I have about this Coffee shop was only an altercation my family (6 of us) had with the graveyard shift employee named Andres, who was asked for drinking water and with a no-care, I don’t give a crap attitude said to us, “I only have water for one glass and no more...”, he treat us really bad and he shows no desire to be working there..., after that we reported that incident at the front desk, a supervisor toll us that He will take care of the situation and we will be compensated for the bad experience with that employee, but at the end we never received anything neither we were approached by no one to let us know any resolution about the incident. In general the Hotel it’s great and I highly recommend it for all Family Vacations, Thank you very much to all employees that make us have a wonderful time in our stay , we will be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Stunning evening views over the water pond walkways! Lots to see and explore.

    Reviewed by M9576QUjohne(Vancouver, Canada) on Jun 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This a very large resort with lots of things to see and do. Get ready for a lot of walking though. We don't mind because we are active, but there is a long walk to everything. even the beach which is not visible from the pool areas or eateries. But the pools are great.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX