Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    A Gem That Is Underrated!

    Reviewed by Gina on Mar 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Kore Tulum is a hidden gem! I appreciated the daily healthy food options which exceeded my expectations. The pool was clean and always maintained. With just a short bike ride away you can enter town, ruins, beaches or city center, the options are endless. We will definitely be travelling back to Kore.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1898 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Reviewed by Jessica P() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My mother and I came to Kore the first of April 2019.From the moment you enter the lobby it feels like paradise! So calm and peaceful! Kore is a small resort ,and was everything we were looking for. As two ladies traveling alone we felt safe! to which other resorts we have not. The staff here were amazing. Big shout out to Carlos the bell boy! always cheerful and helpful with our taxis,and luggage. The rooms are huge, and having the jacuzzi tub on the balcony was awesome! Will definitely return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Perfect place to stay!

    Reviewed by Tina122793(New Brunswick, New Jersey) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Before visiting Tulum, I did A LOT of research in regards to hotels and the best place to stay. Kore Tulum happened to be one of the cheaper options price wise but offered the same if not more than what the other hotels had to offer. Don’t get me wrong, there are beautiful hotels in all of Tulum but most are very very pricey and not being all inclusive. My boyfriend and I were not even looking for an all inclusive at first but when it came out cheaper than most hotels we said why not! It comes with drinks and food when we want even though we knew we wanted to explore Tulum most days. The service at kore was amazing! The servers were so friendly and there at every moment when needing something. They checked on us more than frequently and wanted us to truly relax. Even when i got up for tea they wanted me to sit and bring it to me. They were great! The pool is beautiful and overlooks the beach. The cabanas were so comfy and a beautiful touch. Although there is not a beach club at kore, you will explore so many other beaches in Tulum and stay at the resort very little so it all worked out for us. We got a couples massage at the spa and it was simply AMAZING. You have the option of doing it inside or in on beach front. Originally we wanted beach but the inside was too romantic to not chose it. If you are in Tulum to explore- kore is the PERFECT LOCATION. There is a strip in the hotel zone that goes miles with restaurants hotels beaches boutiques etc. kore is the beginning of the fork in the road where you can bike scooter or walk left or right with everything on either side of you. I would recommend kore Tulum for a relaxing stay on resort or place to stay and explore but come back to a beautiful jungle feel yet relaxing spa resort!

    Thank you Kore!

    Reviewed by KristianH1005() on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We where traveling around Cancun and Tulum for 2 weeks. Stayed at Kore resort for 4 nights and it was without a doubt the best hotel we visited in Mexico. Big clean rooms, great food and the service was amazing 10/10! A holiday without any worries? Go to Kore! Thanks again. Kristian. Finland/Europe

    Delightful, Enchanting, Magical and Gorgeous

    Reviewed by Chanel L() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time in Tulum. I was invited by a friend to attend a birthday celebration. We found the KORE online and loved that it was all-inclusive. First, the grounds are beautiful. You feel like you're in a tropical paradise. The rooms are large and spacious. We stayed in a Villa and I loved the room. I slept sound and there was no noise at night. Very quiet - very important to me. The staff - Samuel at the front desk was very helpful. It was our first time so he helped us with cabs, directions, restaurants and the city overall. He was so kind and we loved seeing him every morning for good tips on local attractions. THANK YOU SAMUEL :) KORE is also located centrally to downtown Tulum, the beach pyramid, the ocean as well as "old Tulum". It's centrally located and the perfect place for cabs to pick you up and drop off at the various hotels. Security: Kore is a very safe hotel. The security team is diligent about who is coming and going to and from the hotel and always check to see if you are someone that belongs at the hotel. I will probably stay there each time I go to Tulum just because we felt safe and the accessibility to sights and attractions was so convenient. We stayed at the hotel for 10 days. It was magical. The front desk staff was amazing and the restaurant staff was impeccable. The customer service was amazing and I felt right at home. Thank you KORE for a magical experience. I will be back soon, but you are on my mind every day.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Value and a Great Time!

    Reviewed by ollie1443(Montreal, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall an amazing time! What you need to know: Resort: Super clean and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and easy to navigate. The resort is small and intimate with only 90 rooms. No beach but on the ocean with amazing views. Multiple sun beds and chairs by the ocean (away from the pool). The other nice thing is that you dont have to wake up at 6AM to reserve a bed or chair. Free wifi in the lobby and bar area, perfect for checking emails, posting on IG and FB but that's about it. Beach is a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride away. Bikes are provided by the resort... not new but they do the job. We didn't go to the beach club but its an option. The town in about a 7 minute cab ride away. Overall: 8.5/10 Rooms: Massive and super clean. Shower is great (water does tend to escape a little). In room jacuzzi. Super comfortable kind size bed. Rooms are close to the beach, pool and food area but super quiet. Overall: 8.5/10 Food/Restaurants: Not amazing but nothing to complain about either... much like a classic rock. Breakfast was consistently the best meal of the day, lots of options and fresh fruit. Lunch was good but dinner was just okay. My girlfriend and I are both vegetarians and overall had lots of options but dinner lacked veggie protein options. (lots of vegan options too). Overall: 7/10 Pool: We are not pool people but ended up spending a good amount of time at the pool because it has a direct vue on the ocean with a great pool bar. The one thing we would change is the music, it gets a little repetitive after a couple days. (but really not a big deal) Overall: 8.5/10 Staff: Sergio, at the bar is amazing, you will never be wanting for a drink. The staff is super friendly and always eager to please with a smile. Overall: 10/10 Bar/nightlife Kore is not a party resort, by 10PM it is super quiet. The main bar is very low-key but the tequila shots and drinks are never ending...again thank you Sergio! Overall: 7/10 PS - Lots of places to party within 10 minutes from the resort, either in town (Batey - best drinks in the area) or Ephemia and Clandestino on the beach road. If you are looking for a place to relax by the ocean with great views, amazing pool, super friendly staff and clean and safe resort Kore is the place. O & A.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX