Viva Wyndham V Samana

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    P

    Dishonest and rude administrative staff

    Reviewed by Pops on Apr 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great entertainement and bar staff. Horrible administrative staff. Rude and condescending to staff and guests. Will not return becaus of administrative staff.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1332 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Quaint and tropical

    Reviewed by bootgal(nova scotia) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from this small,peaceful,sooo tropical paradise feeling rested and rejuvenated ! Nothing super fancy but very clean and modern and everything one would need for a relaxing vacation-palm trees everywhere -very well kept grounds and beach-and the beach!.. stunning/quiet/not crowded..fun waves some days and as smooth as glass on others—NO venders on the beach pushing their wares on you— the food in the restaurants was very good.. lots of selection and the fact that no reservation was needed was the best!! Buffets were ok.. could have more selection here—all and all we were looking for a small tropical low key adult only paradise and that is what we found.. would definitely return.

    lovely vacation

    Reviewed by murphy341(Burlington, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    this is a small quiet resort that leaves nothing wanting. food and drinks were always good, grounds awesome and well kept. service was good with some hiccups due to language barrier with some staff speaking zero English but not a real issue..rooms were clean and spacious wirh a partial sea view from all rooms, except the bungalows. they are the farthest from the ocean and not worth the extra money in my opinion. wife and I ran 10k everyday on highway 33 or a secluded beach road to the west everyday and the views were amazing. ran to las terrenas one day and would never go back...never seen such a noisy dirty little town. all in all, a great time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Very good

    Reviewed by Ethan436(London, ont) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Most of the reviews are correct. I have been to around 20 all inclusive resort and even a Sandals. First off the airport is small ,clean and fast. The bus ride to the resort was amaizing on the road they made. Some great views and lush greenery everywhere. So check in was fast ,little string bracelet is a great idea. They handed us a drink and then on to your room. I was in 2210 , second floor. In my opinion the ground floor little pool rooms would be a waste , no sun on the patio so what the point. I could see he buffet from my balcony but no noise issues at all. Room works well , 2 beds and a ok size tv. The grounds are amazing, green and clean. Pool is very nice , neat seating to hang out with friends or relax on a lounger.Or toss the football around to be abit active for fun. The pool deck is slick a snot when its wet so be careful. Pool service by Eryca and Catherine was amazing. The entertainment Team would pop by to talk and try and involve us in volley ball etc . Jordan ,Mary and the rest of the team all are an asset to the resort. Bartenders at the beach bar make a ton of drinks during the day , its the only drink bar open during the day so tip them for the hard work. Beach snack area , make our own nachos , amazing pizza , chicken wings ,hotdogs fruit etc. Main Buffet where we did breakfast , some lunches and some dinners. The staff were very good bringing coffee and clearing plates. The omelette guy is fast and will add bacon to your omelette ,amazing. We did dinner at the fusion a few times (when I made it) and it was very good ,springrolls an egg plant thing and steak. Buffett had turkey ,gravy and potatos one night. wow. Beach was very nice , water clean and great views. I wish the Lobby bar was open during the day to spread out the drink situation. I wish everyone of every nationality was polite and stood in line like a normal human being. In all this is a great place to relax . I will be back to this resort asap

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Secluded Samana!

    Reviewed by Adelina F(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    V Samana Wyndham was absolutely breathtaking. The beach feels like its own private place with peaceful walks along the week. The food in all the restaurants was outstanding as well as the warmth and hospitality of the staff. The activities offered were plenty and always fun. The staff works so very hard each day and night to keep its guests entertained. V Samana was also the perfect place to do yoga each morning with the sea as our view and the palm trees as our landscape. The entire design of the resort is modern, clean and very inviting. I would return here in a heartbeat!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    As described

    Reviewed by Daniel G(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort truly is for beach lovers, almost every review confirms this. The grounds are kept imaculate, the rooms are very clean, sparsley decorated but adequate with ample storage and comfortable sized baths. The dining options allow for one buffet restaraunt and three a'la cart. The buffet is not large but offers ample selection and tasty offerings. The three a' la cart restaraunts offered a nice variety of meal options and each selection we chose were always plentiful and quite good, service in these restaraunts varied from extremly slow to excellent. The bars and service are at times busy but nothing to inconvienent. One negative to this resort is lack of shade, I know this might sound unusual as most guests come here for the sun, however there really are not enough natural or resort provided areas of relief from the sun when desired. Durring our stay we were not provided all ammenities as described in our room, attempts to have these items provided and delivered to our room required several days and as many attempts with the front desk, be prepared for disinterested and almost non caring attitudes here, the front desk was the only area we found helpful service lacking. In closing 2 peoples names we remember whom provide above and beyond service were David at the beach bar and Katherine from the lounge bar, lovely small resort a little understaffed in key areas but all should find enjoyment at the beach or pool weather permitting. . almost every

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX