Beaches Turks & Caicos

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 13539 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Resort Anywhere

    Reviewed by Joseph A() on Apr 16, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We got married here 10 years ago and returned for our anniversary this year with our daughters. We decided to renew our vows and did a re tie the knot ceremony. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the most amazing and kind staff. Maureen who we met upon arriving and ran into several times throughout the trip was so helpful and extremely kind. She also made sure to be present when we departed. The wedding staff Christelle and another woman, can't remember her name, also greeted us when we arrived and also were incredibly sweet and kind. They escorted us to Concierge where we worked with Patrick and Jessica while we were there. Christelle informed us our wedding coordinator Shanrica would also make contact with us later in the day to discuss the wedding details. Patrick and Jessica in concierge were very helpful as well. We had some dinner reservation mixups but they sorted it all out for us. Later in the day we met with our wedding coordinators Shanrica and Renanda. I know I sound repetative but they too were so kind, warm and helpful. And of the course the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner was absolutely perfect!!!! While we were taking our wedding pictures both Shanrica and Renanda entertained our two girls, ages 6 and 5. Our girls loved them so much when we departed a few days later our girls hugged both them and haven't stopped talking about them and how good of a time they had. We rebooked our next two trips for 2022 and 2023 to return. We worked with Edyne and Tarneisha. They made the booking process seamless. The resort itself has so much to do we probably needed another 5 days to get everything in. As always the food was off the charts amazing and our girls had the best time ever. They keep talking about how excited they are to go back. I know I am forgetting the names of many others who we interacted with, all positive of course. There truly is no better family resort on the planet!

    Great for Family Vacation

    Reviewed by George0114(High Bridge, New Jersey) on Apr 14, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were at Beaches for a week and it was great. Traveled with wife, daughter and her friends, had a 2 bedroom butler suite in the Caribbean section. Ceomar and Kemali were our butlers and they were were awesome! Took care of the family and everything we needed...very friendly and incredibly responsive...could not ask for more. Resort is very clean, food was better than I expected and drinks, beach and pool were top notch. Only slight drawback is that it is quite expensive but you know that going in.

    Terrible customer service (HIGH COST/LOW QUALITY)

    Reviewed by teresamV7406NJ() on Apr 14, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    What started out as a trip we were all looking forward to soon became a monumental headache and disappointment. We booked a family vacation for four at the Beaches Turks and Caicos resort in 2020 and had to re-book due to the pandemic. The customer service department kept me on the phone for more than 45 minutes and didn't want to change my trip without charging me extra fees. I had to speak to a manager to have my reservation changed without incurring additional costs. We rebooked for July 2021 and paid more than $400 for travel insurance due to the uncertainty of COVID. As a result of additional travel restrictions in Turks and Caicos, we decided to cancel our summer vacation altogether and requested a refund in January 2021. That simple process of canceling our reservation took well over an hour by phone. Despite multiple attempts by phone and email, they refused to provide a refund for the travel insurance we paid, but it's worth noting that Beaches is offering FREE travel insurance now for anyone who books a trip in 2021. They do not understand good customer service or how to win over the hearts of people they are trying to lure to their resorts. We'll never consider another trip to a Sandals or Beaches property. There are a plethora of great resorts in the Caribbean that do a better job of keeping customers satisfied.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Spring Break 2021

    Reviewed by jckiniry() on Apr 14, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was nice to finally have our family trip that was rescheduled from 2020. The two biggest qualities of the resort is that it is clean and safe. We felt totally at ease with our children running from pool to pool. Every meal we had was open air as the the weather is perfect and the food is good. There were plenty of choices for our family of five.

    Great vacation

    Reviewed by Bob P(Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA) on Apr 12, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved Beaches in Turks and Caicos. Room was nice, staff friendly, food good. We enjoyed the tennis clinics and water activities. If there are certain restaurants you want to visit or if you want to do boat tours, need to reserve when you get to resort.