Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun
    6. Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Definitely worth the price.

    Reviewed by Linda on Dec 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service and fabulous location. Loved it and will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent in all but entertainment

    Reviewed by Cathy on Apr 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    wonderful hotel, great location, great service, great restaurants. Nothing bad to say except the entertainment in the evening was poor by comparison to every All Inclusive that I have ever stayed at- anywhere, from the Caribbean to Europe. Easily fixed though. Yes I'd go back but would explore outside the hotel in the evenings.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Our best vacation so far! Love the staff and resort!

    Reviewed by Lea and John on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from a week at the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun and can honestly say that it was one of our best trips ever! From the seamless check-in to the entire hotel staff, we felt that their entire focus was to make sure we had everything we needed and more. We particularly want to give a shout out to Daniel, Alan and Clara at the pool bar and their supervisor, Claudia Ramos who seems to really care about her staff. The beaches yes, there are two , are amazing. The water is crystal clear, shallow for playing and just hanging out in, and warm. The pools were clean, well laid out and spacious. We didn't find anything to complain about, to be honest. There are several great restaurants to choose from and all were great. We returned to the Asian fusion for Tapinyaki twice! The sweet shop was our favorite place to stop in at several times a day! I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7488 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great for Spring Break with the kids

    Reviewed by shancanty(Fort Worth, Texas) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’d highly recommend Hotel Ziva. Everything about our stay was outstanding (although I’d skip the salon if you’re planning to splurge on a mani or pedi). The spa was very good though. I had an 80 min deep tissue massage and it was worth the money. The spa is also very beautiful inside. A great place to bring the family. The kids club was awesome and gave my husband and I a chance to be alone for a few hours. We’ll definitely be coming back again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Confusing

    Reviewed by Passport46112211065(Columbus, Ohio) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We did not know what activities were going on until day 3, because the tv w/menu was not working, and when we did do the activity with our kids it was interrupted halfway through with multiple promotions of girls dancing (questionably in front of young kids)!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    2 Week Family Stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by Birdsongmontreal(Montreal, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The Hyatt Ziva is a beautiful property and has the potential to be a best-in class destination. We have stayed for 2 years in a row, in two club-level rooms for 2 weeks. The biggest issue is customer service--the club level staff at the desk are just not trained properly to know how to provide a truly VIP experience. The staff at the Turquoise tower (to whom we interacted on several occasions as we had to change dollars into Pesos) were much better trained and offered a different level of service. On many occasions the staff in the club tower the main desk did not even look happy or cheerful and they did not make us feel as if they would go out of their way to ensure we had an excellent experience. The food and beverage people at the club were very nice however. Same issue with training occurred in all of the restaurants--all of the staff were pleasant but did not offer a timely and sometimes, accurate level of service. As a an example of the last impression that was made on us--our two private SUVs that were reserved at considerable expense and re-confirmed by us with the hotel staff the day prior, were not onsite for our scheduled 7:40 a.m. departure. Only one SUV was there and we were over 30 minutes late leaving for the airport and we had to take a taxi to fit our full party of 8. The one ray of light was Roberto at the main concierge desk. He provided us with his personal number and offered his assistance at any time --we called on him many times, in particular with regards to having our room cleaned in time for our young infant to have a nap. He should really train all of the staff as his level of service and communication was exactly what we expected. He apologized, looked genuine and said that there are no excuses, he is committed to providing a personalized service and he will fix the issues as they arise--but he was the only one able to do so. I do want to say however, that the rooms were very well cleaned and we loved the turn-down service. It should also be noted, that we are Hyatt Globalists but this did little to change the outcome--outside of our collaboration with Roberto. If the Hyatt Ziva corrects these customer services issues, it would be an amazing experience for all of us--those at the club level too--right now probably the happiest guests are in the Turqoise tower. Giving an average rating due to these issues--otherwise, would have been an excellent!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Excellent for business and pleasure! outstanding all inclusive service and beaches!

    Reviewed by mexican1607(Mexico City, Mexico) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Staying at Hyatt Ziva in a business&pleasure trip was great!. 3 days working and 4 enjoying the beach, the shrimp aguachile, the tuna tostadas, the baja tacos at Habaneros (excellent service by Luna and Martin) band many kind of cocktails and mocktails as well as healthy snacks available at the lobby of my tower; having a sweet or ice cream whenever, an speciallity coffee or paella, steaks, even a food truck with american basics as hot dogs, hamburger, nachos, torta cubana, chicken quesadillas etc with out long waiting lines was really appreciated. The spa is just beatifull and the pool classes like the aqua cycle with Samatha was fun! The work part was really efficient thanks to Valeria Darakchian who make everything so easy for 400 people and international speakers. Also in this property there is a Delphinarium where the animals are so well care and you can swim with them. Ask for Sandra or Gabriel to get and awesome experience! Maybe the hotel is a little bit expensive but if you plan to experience all they offer for the money, it will be a blast of a time! The fquality of the food at the restaurants was good but not great (japanese, french and italian) but the service was really good. To have breakfast "a la carte" and avoid the usual crowd at the buffet I really recommend Trade Winds. As someone said: "I´ll be back" ;)

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Spa services

    Reviewed by Olga M() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had an amazing time at the spa , My therapist was Sofia and she was absolutely amazing, very nice and polite . I got a full body massage and she was outstanding. The facility was clean and very relaxing

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX