Pullman Cayo Coco

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    W

    We love the Pullman hotel!

    Reviewed by Wanderlust101 on Aug 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just got back from staying at the Pullman in Cayo Coco. This was my first time in Cuba and I loved it! The staff were amazing, especially Harry at the pool bar as well as Mary. They were always ready to serve you with a smile and give us a good laugh! The food was great to me, i had no complaints about it. Lots of options for everyone from chicken to seafood to beef ! The beach was beautiful. Id reccomend more shade by the pool areas, because it can get very hot. And at times the front lobby staff wernt as helpful as wed like because we had a slight issue with our room however it did get solved so no worries. But noone is perfect! These workers work their butts off to make our vacations perfect. Would for sure go back and for sure reccomend this hotel to friends and family! Staff go above and beyond, the egg guy in the buffett (didnt catch his name) had my eggs ready for me every morning! Loved this hotel and loved my vacation!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    An ok resort but there are better places if you plan spend this much money.

    Reviewed by Momof4 on Jan 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I don't think we'll go back to Pullman Cayo Coco for a few reasons: tips are necessary for good service, I'm happy to tip someone if they deserve it but when I pay a lot for a trip I don't feel I should have to pay to get service especially when nobody speaks English. Also, the beach is very windy making it unusable this time of year and the pools are too cold to swim in. Finally, the airport experience in Cayo Coco was a nightmare. There were people crowding everywhere, no direction, and nobody to ask for help.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Amazing Resort

    Reviewed by Maria Lereu on Nov 22, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I can't say enough about the amazing vacation experience I was so lucky to have at this resort. This first trip to Cuba made me realize that I truly will return again and that is all due to this incredible resort and all the people that made it memorable. The rooms were clean, the pool/beach were exquisite, the food was delicious, plenty of activities for all ages but most of all I can't say enough about all the wonderful employees who work at the resort that made my stay the best ever. The Pullman Management Team can be very proud of all of their employees. From the wonderful waitresses Yulime, Yuni, and Lisandra , to all the bartenders that were always eager to please us and serve delicious drinks too many names to mention , to the gardeners especially Reynaldo who was always smiling and a joy to speak to. But very special Thank You's go to all the awesome Entertainers that are now considered family to us and the reason why we will return again very soon. Especially: Alien, Arcel, Alex, Richard, David, Allan & Jimmy. They went completely out of their way to make our trip unforgettable & fun but also made us feel special and also did anything to encourage us to participate in all activities. Our trip wouldn't have been the same without their company. Looking forward to return soon.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Excellent vacation! The Pullman had great food and service! Will definitely recommend to our friends.

    Reviewed by B&B on Jul 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2016

    Trip Type: Large group

    Pleasantly surprised with how good the food and service was. Resort is modern and all rooms are located close to the pools and beach. Beach was beautiful. Lobster was the best we have ever had. Excellent food and service!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Best resort in cayo coco

    Reviewed by Tami on Feb 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    We just recently returned from the Pullman in cay coco and i was impressed with the resort. I have been to cayo coco three times now and I have to say this was the best resort I have stayed at. The staff were so friendly and helpful, our rooms were cleaned early in the morning, fresh towels in our room. The food was awesome and so were the drinks. I loved the beach and the pool. I felt totally safe and very comfortable. This was my idea of a great relaxing vacation. I will be going back for sure. In case any one was wondering there are irons and ironing board in your room which I thought was a great idea. The Japanese ala carte was my favourite.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4185 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Phenomenal piano bar!

    Reviewed by Pinacolada-1-1-1(Laval, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed a week at Pullman. Enjoyed the most amazing hour of my vacation listening to pianist Andresito accompanied by angelic voice of Jesika. All with support of the best entertainment MC Adrian Choco. We were lucky to see them 3 nights during our stay. NOT TO MISS! Quaint piano bar with beautiful ambiance. We love you Andresito, Jesika and Adrien. We will be back just to see you again!!!xoxoxoxo

    Would recommend!

    Reviewed by Rachel H() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    During my stay at the Pullman hotel, the experience was astounding. I was very impressed by all of the staff within the hotel. The two men at collections Carlos and Robert were the most helpful for any needs that were requested. The beach was beautiful as well as the rooms were. I definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

    Nice stay - could be better

    Reviewed by Manos1983(Copenhagen, Denmark) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Nice location and beach. The rooms are in need of some revocation. Only 15 minutes from the airport. A taxi from the airport will cost 20 CUC. For internet access you can buy cards at the reception. If you are Accor hotels gold member you get a free card per day. I think the biggest disappointment was the food. It didn’t have the feeling of a 5 star hotel but most of the resorts in Cuba fall in the same category.

    2nd time at the Pullman

    Reviewed by tini f() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was there in June with a big fitness group and I liked it so much I returned in August with my daughters. Cuba is Cuba. if you are going to complain about the food, do not go there. yes there were lineups at the buffet. yes it takes long for the meat and fish station, but this is Cuba. i never waited that long for the buffet. and the one time that I did, it took 10 minutes at most. A la carte: French is fantastic! and the ambiance musicians (Freddy guitar and the lady violinist) made my daughters feel like we were on the Titanic. Japanese is great. very popular book it early. the Cuban was a nice surprise , not at all the same as the day time one (which is equally great) . both times I never had problems with my rooms. And if you TALK to your chambermaid, they are the nicest people and do everything they can to help you out. the only thing I am sad about is that after I checked out I forgot my ipod and my slippers in my room! (42211 if anyone finds a blue ipod !) that ipod was my life. the staff> what can I say, Pedro in the morning at the lobby is adorable. Ronny, Hector and Ornelio, and there was one more I forget his name in the afternoon are all fantastic. always ready . I do agree that some reception ladies at the front desk look like they are miserable, but when you talk to them and ask about their day, they DO smile and appreciate the fact that you ask about them as well. yes hotel is always overbooked. I did have to go reserve my beach chairs early in the morning. we made some friends and took turns reserving our spots. the bartenders near th snackbar get the most traffic during the day because everyone fills up their water bottles there. Hermes and Hermes Junior were always there with a smile . Eddy at night made our nights! but due to so much singing along, I think we disturbed some guests in the nearby rooms. we stayed up late there after the disco. EVERY NIGHT! Animation: i appreciated the fact that they remembered me: yuris, Mia (my love), AA, Ricardo, Junior (my friend) and Choco (somebody please find his glasses!) my dance teacher and The twins (one twin Taylor is so talented! he also plays in the band that entertains in the lobby, softspoken and gentle. get to know him,!. Geiny . i know I am forgetting a few but they are the ones I interracted with the most . the animation is fun without ever being pushy. (they work hard to get the crowd going, day AND night) I partied with them at night too. as well as at the disco and at the beach party. ! and Let's not forget WILBER, at the bar at the beach. this guy has my heart. not only is he funny and very talented. (he catches ice cubes mid air with his tongs) and The acrobatics he does are video worthy! tips are welcomed everywhere but never expected. but I tipped everywhere because that's just how I am. Michel, the customer service manager, was gracious enough to give me later checkout because I was a returning guest. he also gave me his email for future trips but it doesn't work. so if someone can give me his correct email it would be great! I do plan to go back./ this time with an indutrial size bottle of mosquito repellant. and high Deet. because that was the only downside to this trip. they are power mosquitoes on steroids! overall it's a great hotel. having travelled all over cuba , it's the first time I return to the same location. Cayo coco beaches are the best! thank you to all the staff and management. I also met Jeaan-Baptiste this time around who was gracious enough to offer assistance in any way. so If all goes well, I do plan on returning next year.!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    NOISE NOISE NOISE AND MORE NOISE

    Reviewed by BirminghamBrian22(Birmingham, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    When with my family to this hotel and thought we would have plenty to do but after one day we realised there was nothing to do you can do trips to Havana and swim with dolphin (which is a great expiries) but the price was ridiculous. Also when we went in to the lobby to have a drink before going for diner the music was so loud you could hardly have a conversation with the person next to you so could do with turning the music down and when we went to the restaurant that was supposed to be better than the main buffet you get the same food as down in the buffet especially in the Fish restaurant, the Italian and the Cuban but the other restaurants were good and I would definatly recommend the shack by the beach and the Japanese. Other than that most of the staff were lovely.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX