The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    Modern and sophisticated hotel

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent for friends, solo travelers, seniors and couples. Centrally located on the strip, elegant, great food, great for art lovers, nice decoration, very fancy mall for high end shopping, one of the very few hotels in Vegas where you can get a room with a balcony for a nice view of the strip

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Unforgettable! This hotel is beyond compare!

    Reviewed by The Frequent Traveller on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Beyond comparison! This hotel is exquisite! Everything from the hotel rooms to the amenities found directly in the hotel. This hotel has a modern class which is unforgettable! I will definitely be back. The service was amazing and this goes for the hotel and the restaurants within the hotel. The service is amazing!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Loved this hotel! Highly recommend

    Reviewed by Chelsi on Jun 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We stayed at the Cosmo from June 13-16 2017 and had a great time! It is a BEAUTIFUL hotel, the room was great! Huge king size bed, living room, balcony, huge walk in shower, jetted tub. It was clean, the staff were friendly and offered info whenever we asked. Great location, located pretty much in the heart of the strip. Close to bus stops so transportation was very easy! Would stay again in a heart beat. Pool was amazing to just chill and have some drinks and tan. 5/5 would recommened and come back in a heart beat. Thanks cosmo for the awesome stay :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9410 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great room

    Reviewed by worldwanderer181818(Sarasota, Florida) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at cosmo for the first time and the rooms were new and impressive. 2 huge TVs double vanities big shower living area and a balcony. Mini bar in the room and very clean and modern. Will definitely stay again!

    Great spot on the Strip

    Reviewed by JayW913(Seattle, Washington) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I'm really coming to enjoy the places in this town that don't have a gimmick and are focused on providing just an overall variety of experiences so you can shape your trip. This place nails it. The rooms are great. We had a pretty standard room and it was well-appointed, very comfortable and, truth be told, it was nice having some of the Marriott amenities (turn on the TV, log into Pandora, for instance). The orientation of the building (Chelsea Tower) almost guarantees a good view. The place itself is pretty fantastic. We did the Chelsea Pool and enjoyed it a good deal. Obviously, you need to get there early on a weekend to snag chairs, but it was a great place to sit in the sun and people watch. Top highlight for me was the 2nd floor food court. This trend of Vegas resorts pulling in great local food from cities across the country is great. Give me Hattie B's over whatever celebrity chef experience... if you live in a city, you probably already have those at home. I do not have GOOD Nashville hot chicken at home and, while I'm lucky to travel for work, I would strongly suggest trying some of the local options they bring home. The Nutella donut at District? Perfection. The casino is a casino. I wish I could guarantee the guy who was MAGIC at the craps table for 45 mins our second night would be there, but you'll just have to try and be the magic yourself. Plenty of bar options around the place (go figure). Location-wise, it's perfect. Very easy to/from McCarran, pick-up/drop-off area not the cluster some places have, easy to walk just about anywhere (we did a concert at T-Mobile Arena and it was silly how easy a walk it was to the venue). Yes, it's not cheap. You get what you pay for in Vegas and I will go as far as to say this place shows you where the money you spent went. This was my 6th trip to Vegas and probably my favorite. Part of that is because it was not a business trip, but part of it is that the hotel you pick sets the tone. And this one sets a great one.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great hotel!

    Reviewed by amyy1985(London, United Kingdom) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Not quite 5 star but the service at the front desk was great! Ingrid helped us check in for a group of 12. It was smooth but couldn’t get any upgrades due to it being Mother’s day weekend. Our room was very large and spacious. House keeping only did a great job if u tipped them well if you don’t then it’ll be a quick wipe down and not much else. Excellent place for bars and restaurants! Great hotel!

    Out of this world.

    Reviewed by RLHally() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this hotel for my friends 40th birthday- Staff were so helpful and friendly from start to finish! A beautifully decorated hotel and food was spot on!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone! A big thank you to everyone. We didn’t want to leave! Xxx

    Great Hotel Stay with Amazing Food Options

    Reviewed by MsWanderlust718(New York City, New York) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I've always loved the Cosmopolitan's Buffet at Wicked Spoon but this is the first time I've stayed at the hotel. We stayed in the Chelsea Tower in one of the suites. It boasted incredible views, great products, intuitive lighting, and a comfy bed. The room was extremely large and clean. The hospitality was also top notch. Will definitely stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX