The Cromwell

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    E

    Small modern and fancy hotel

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is one of those hidden jewels on the strip. Right beside Bally's this hotel has a hacienda type room decoration. Small hotel compared to its neighbors.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Cromwell- Great hotel, not a great pool.

    Reviewed by Jonathan on May 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    If you're looking for a true boutique hotel in Vegas, and a good location, then The Cromwell is for you. If you're thinking of lying down by the pool- then think again. While we loved the decor and style of The Cromwell- we were very disappointed in the pool. The reality is that the 11th floor pool area is a day/night club. While hotel guests can go there- there are many hidden costs. Want a day bed? 600 dollars! Needless to say we couldn't stay there the pool is really separate from the hotel. Instead we opted to go to the Flamingo where the pool is free to Cromwell guests so is Caesar's . The hotel itself is nice and for the most part the people there are wonderful. One person, in particular, Katie- went above and beyond for us to try and make our stay enjoyable. The Staff are newer and at times didn't always have the right information. For example- they had the wrong times for the pool opening at other properties. They gave wrong directions to the outlet mall. So, would I stay there again. No. I proabably wouldn't because we do enjoy a pool setting. If that wasn't a priority for you- then this property might work well for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5540 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great hotel, great casino, great bars.

    Reviewed by aaronparo1() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the best kept secret on the strip. During the week the bar in the casino has $2 dollar vodka drinks from 9am-8pm. The gaming tables are always slow and lots of opportunities to play. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Cousins Meet in Vegas

    Reviewed by LFdA5762(Anaheim, California) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Once again Cali and NY meet in Vegas. Spending time at both the Cronwell and the flamingo was fun. Seeing Paula Abdul and Janet Jackson was amazing. Dinner at the center at coyote in the flamingo and Giardia at the Cromwell did not disappoint.

    Aug stay

    Reviewed by Resort704466() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We has a decent room but the hot water handle in the sink was broken, we couldn’t get ice, we were hoping for an amazing time for our wedding week, but didn’t really have a great stay. Very disappointing.

    Nice atmosphere!

    Reviewed by sherylw734(North Hollywood) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stopped by the casino to play the slots. It is a small casino with a small selection of slot machines, but the atmosphere was nice and upbeat. The cocktail servers were very nice and attentive. I felt very safe.

    Mr.

    Reviewed by TJK0814() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My experience was very professional manner and friendly staff. Also, property is very good location on strip Las Vegas. Everything is there... Very close to all shopping place, shows and entertainment place, all restaurant place... All these thing is walking distance, don't need taxi.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX