Palms Casino Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    WONDERFUL STAY!

    Reviewed by C. Coultas on Apr 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We spent 7 nights at the Palms to celebrate my birthday. The stay began with finding out that we had a complimentary upgrade to a premiere king room in the Ivory Tower which happened to be a corner room that was lovely and was very spacious. Loved the huge bathroom with the big walk in shower. The room was wonderful - clean, fresh smelling, quiet and the bed was comfortable. We were also told at check in about the very generous "gift" they were extending to me for my birthday - that really made our stay - thank you Palms! We really enjoyed our time at the fitness center and pool at the Palms Place tower. We actually enjoyed being slightly off the strip. Getting to the strip was easy with many options - complimentary Palms shuttle Mercedes with nice leather seats , complimentary Goldcoast shuttle which also takes you to the Orleans via the strip , complimentary Rio shuttle which runs til 1 a.m. and the public bus stops right out front of the hotel . We used them all and found this very convenient. We could visit the crazy crowded strip when we wanted and then come back to the Palms. Plenty of clubs, lounges, restaurants, cafe's and more movie theatre, spa etc to explore at the Palms too. We enjoyed our time in the casino as well . . . atmosphere, drinks and service were great. Don't forget to sign up for their players card for extra perks! We really liked that there was a coffee maker in the room very rare in Vegas . We also enjoyed going down to the McDonalds located in the Eatery just off the casino floor for our morning oatmeal and 2nd cup of coffee. Housekeeping was excellent. All staff we came in contact with at the Palms were friendly and helpful. There's something for everyone at the Palms - if you want to party you can easily do that and if you want a quiet relaxing time like we did - that's an option too. Would recommend this place to anyone and we wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3625 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Small Casino

    Reviewed by 808ken(Honolulu, Hawaii) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I stayed here recently for a conference and while it is relatively close to the strip, the casino in the hotel is small. There are a bunch of slot machines and a few table games but compared to some of the larger hotels on the strip this is just a small fraction of that. If you here purely just for work like I was, its ok. If you're here for gambling, you might look else where if you want variety. The good news is the comps come easy since you don't really need to be a high roller to get some free comp nights at the hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Good But Surprised...

    Reviewed by thismommadoestravel(Edmonton, Canada) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    My friend and I precooked our room months in advance for our conference, so I was surprised that after we were asked to upgrade for a price and refused, we ended up in an accessible room. It wasn’t a big deal but showering in an accessible bathroom that has just a shower curtain soaked the entire bathroom, leaving blow drying your hair or curling it a tad dangerous and awkward. The bath mat and floor was soaked as well as clothes. I also couldn’t help but wonder if we were in a room, that somebody could actually need and that bothered me. We are scheduled here again for our conference and I’m a bit disappointed. Our room and floor also smelled like weed the entire stay especially at night. Our smoke detector battery also started going off because it as dead. The hotel itself is nice. Great restaurants and easy access to get to the strip via Uber. Nothing stood out. This was my 11th trip to Vegas and my 1st at the Palms. Wasn’t overly impressed compared to everywhere else I’ve stayed.

    Won’t be back

    Reviewed by sparkles2(Ballarat, Australia) on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We had a concert at the Palms so we decided to stay here as well. ( the venue Is great) We thought the accomodation would be great too. At check in the music is pumping which makes it hard to hear what you are being told, such as room upgrades at a cost . We where an hour early for check in and we didn’t get our room until two hours later. Our credit card was changed twice for resort fees and a deposit on the room which is charged per night. This we weren’t credited back until later in the week. I think the resort fee should be in the price. You are just a number at The Palms so if you don’t want personalised service and want to feel like you are being changed for everything stay here!!! The place looks fantastic, just no one really cares..

    Nice Resort a Mile off the Strip

    Reviewed by 888arthury(New Jersey) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Located on Flamingo Road, the Palms Casino Resort is three large buildings which are very spread out so be prepared to walk! My wife was there for a recent conference so my daughter and I got to play tourist. The rooms are large, nicely appointed and very clean. The price varies greatly if you're there for a conference or not, check the websites. Parking is free but there's a $41/night "resort fee", I found that was a little expensive as it covers wifi and a free newspaper if you remember to ask for it. The Concierge tried to be helpful but didn't sound too familiar with a lot of my questions. Lots of smokers which surprised me.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    The Best of Las Vegas Resorts

    Reviewed by Anthony G() on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Staff is very accommodating and courteous and go out of their way to be helpful and ensure your stay is the best possible. Good service in dining areas and upgraded rooms and general areas are excellent. An enjoyable resort and comfortable, and situated in close proximity to the Las Vegas Strip and numerous other Hotels and Casinos.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX