Palms Casino Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    WONDERFUL STAY!

    Reviewed by C. Coultas on Apr 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We spent 7 nights at the Palms to celebrate my birthday. The stay began with finding out that we had a complimentary upgrade to a premiere king room in the Ivory Tower which happened to be a corner room that was lovely and was very spacious. Loved the huge bathroom with the big walk in shower. The room was wonderful - clean, fresh smelling, quiet and the bed was comfortable. We were also told at check in about the very generous "gift" they were extending to me for my birthday - that really made our stay - thank you Palms! We really enjoyed our time at the fitness center and pool at the Palms Place tower. We actually enjoyed being slightly off the strip. Getting to the strip was easy with many options - complimentary Palms shuttle Mercedes with nice leather seats , complimentary Goldcoast shuttle which also takes you to the Orleans via the strip , complimentary Rio shuttle which runs til 1 a.m. and the public bus stops right out front of the hotel . We used them all and found this very convenient. We could visit the crazy crowded strip when we wanted and then come back to the Palms. Plenty of clubs, lounges, restaurants, cafe's and more movie theatre, spa etc to explore at the Palms too. We enjoyed our time in the casino as well . . . atmosphere, drinks and service were great. Don't forget to sign up for their players card for extra perks! We really liked that there was a coffee maker in the room very rare in Vegas . We also enjoyed going down to the McDonalds located in the Eatery just off the casino floor for our morning oatmeal and 2nd cup of coffee. Housekeeping was excellent. All staff we came in contact with at the Palms were friendly and helpful. There's something for everyone at the Palms - if you want to party you can easily do that and if you want a quiet relaxing time like we did - that's an option too. Would recommend this place to anyone and we wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3559 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Terrible employees at brendon Theatre

    Reviewed by Vickiq N() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    They rope out four lines for concession and i approach one line an employee at that line states shes not open so i move behind second line and get to the counter and she says shes not open so i stand behind the 3rd line and the third line opens up so i rush to that line and he tells me i need to stand in line behind four other people and i explain to him that i was in line ahead of those people and he called me a liar so i decided not to buy a movie ticket and walked out and will never return to that theatre again pls learn from my experience those employees are not happy and they display it with the customers.

    A six dressed up like a Nine

    Reviewed by Fred H(Kelowna) on Mar 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This hotel does not try hard enough. A lack of staff from the Entrance to the Front desk to personnel on the floor. The Resort Fee is a total scam. $49.00 per day and all I got was two Newspapers that I had to ask the bellman for. When I asked about it the clerk showed no interest at all. The restaurants are overpriced but their are chain fast food places in the hotel to compensate. We ate our Restaurant meals across the street at the Gold Coast Casino. What was most annoying was the $75 A DAY charged to my credit card for things that I might charge to my room. I understand the reasoning behind this but it did make me feel untrustworthy. It is reversed when it is apparent that there were no late charges. There was a notice in the room that I would be Charged for any of the overpriced items in my room if I even inspected them and also a $25. charge if I even opened the the mini fridge in my room. The bathroom was a mystery, a huge shower stall that you could hold a party in. No bathtub, not a winner when you have ladies in your party, Only two bath towels, two hand towels, and two wash cloths. Is housekeeping told how many guest will be in the room and then put in the appropriate amount of linens etc. We have been to Vegas on a number of occasions so were not looking for the "VEGAS" experience. This was not our first choice for a hotel, it came a part of our "Continental Cup Curling" package.We will look for something closer to the Strip" or downtown on our next trip.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Not my first choice

    Reviewed by paulinaperrucci(Los Gatos, California) on Feb 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This wasn't my choice to stay here and after the complete remodel it might be better. I heard construction all morning while I was hungover from the night before. Definitely not great. The club upstairs was pathetic, and the casino was boring. I had a better stay at Treasure Island for less and on the strip. I love my room though, great space and very comfortable beds!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Disappointed at hotel.

    Reviewed by Catrina W() on Feb 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Expensive, out of the way, inadequate amenities. Stayed for 3 nights at a business convention. First impression lousy. No automatic doors at entrance and no doorman to help get luggage unloaded and inside the double set of glass doors. We struggled, 3 ladies with 2 suitcases each and hand luggage. Late afternoon arrival and only staff were security people. No coffee or fridge in room. Dim lighting in rooms. Main entrance light bulb out. No bathtub. Wifi poor quality, in and out constantly. Overall, not impressed and unlikely to return to the Palms

    WORST HOTEL IN VEGAS

    Reviewed by Erica h(Lomita, California) on Feb 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I have stayed at numerous hotels in Las Vegas and the palms is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at. I won a radio promotion package trip for a one night suite, vip tickets for a lady antebellum show and $250 resort credit. The check in staff was very rude and unhelpful. Upon check in we were told that we had a regular standard room which they switched without even lettings us know from the suite that we had won. I had to contact the promotor that set me up with my package and she had it changed back but we had to switch from our standard room to a suite which was very inconvenient when it should of been the original suite room we had from the beginning! We were told that the $250 resort credit could be used for food and drink in the hotel yet I was told I could use it anywhere in the resort by the promotor. I figured that using some of the credit in the palms OWN GIFT STORE would of been fine but NO we got charged for everything we bought in the gift store and they refused to take it off when we checked out. If we can't use credit in the gift store then we should of been told that, we were told of no such thing until it was too late. The manager was NO help when she came out, we were told they had no way of removing the charges since they can't see the purchases we made in their own gift shop even though I had a receipt for everything we bought in there! I was then told she would call me and have it figured out which she never did! VERY unprofessional! We were treated horrible that whole weekend just because we won a promotion package and we had free stuff? Our weekend that we took work off of was ruined because they wanted to change EVERYTHING that was included in our package. Our concert tickets were even changed from suite tickets to back row seats!!! Unbelievable! I don't know how a hotel can treat guests that way and just do whatever they want and change all of our CONFIRMED things. I found out later by the promotion company that gave me the prizes I won that they changed all the plans she gave the palms hotel without even letting her know! The rooms are not even great here, its ghetto and run down inside and frankly they let people out from the street (homeless and drug addicts) into the hotel, I did not feel safe the whole time. There was construction going on and places to eat there were limited. Buffet was cheap but the food was horrible! The service at this place is horrible and everyone that works there is miserable with their life and hates their job. I still have not heard one word back from the hotel refunding the charges that they should of removed for not being clear about what we could spend a credit at in their OWN hotel. I would never stay here again or recommend anyone to stay here but to stay somewhere on the strip at least, places like Treasure Island and Stratosphere have better service and are actually cheaper than this horrible hotel! Save your money and stay somewhere else! When the manager of this crappy hotel wants to let us know why they changed our confirmed plans of what was supposed to be a fun relaxing trip to a horrible money scam and give me back the money you charged, then let me know! The promotor already said she would be looking into it as well and will not be working with this resort anymore for radio contests!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX