The Venetian Resort Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    Great time at the Venetian

    Reviewed by NJ on Feb 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel and Venezia Bella Suite were gorgeous. There were lots of restaurants both quick service and sit down. There is a beautiful mall inside and the Christmas tree outside was spectacular. The only complaint is that we had to stand outside our door inserting our key over and over again before it would work. Very minor compared to the wonderful time we had on this vacation through Westjet.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 28755 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    60th Birthday for my brother.

    Reviewed by rlusk1(Valencia) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We got two rooms and loved the time. Dealers are the best, pit bosses helped us out with reservations for larger dinner party. The rest of the family now hooked like we are on the Venetian experience.

    Amazing bathroom

    Reviewed by KavitaD(Trinidad and Tobago) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I travelled to Venetian for a short stay with my family over the spring break. The pro's of the rooms/hotel are: 1. No fee for Valet parking 2. Great location along the strip 3. Bathrooms are equipped with great lighting, tub, shower, his and hers sinks as well as an awesome makeup vanity. Robes and TV are included 4. The suites are comfortable and well designed 5. Many dining options 6. Great shopping options Cons 1. Insufficient charging ports/USB chargers 2. Lobby mirrors should be updated as they have this mottled appearance that are kind of creepy

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Amazing hotel

    Reviewed by B5839EHruthb(Cork, Ireland) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for 4 nights in a junior suite with 3 friends. This hotel is an amazing hotel with everything you need under one roof! The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. It’s located right on the strip so everything is easy to get too. Check in and out were both quick and efficient. I would recommend staying in the Venetian.

    Disappointed honeymood exprience

    Reviewed by Angus T() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Booked originally a Venetian room with a reasonable price during weeksays. I was asked if I want to upgrade for a bigger, newer room and immediate available with $4x each night. It turns out I discovered the Palazzo room is farther from the shops, room size is pretty much the same (apologies - I mistakenly thought it's a real room upgrade), and Palazzo doesn't have a nice strip view anyway (now I know). My point is, the current rates in the hotel website for the same Palazzo room is even cheaper than my original rate plus the extra $4x per night... It's so disappointing and I kind of feel like being ripped off... The best price guarantee doesn't help and they say it's "different room"... It doesn't concern me the actual costs I have to pay but I'd rather to pay more for a proper room upgrade and not receiving misleading info. What a poor customer experience - not recommending for this hotel.

    Very nice Casino

    Reviewed by Expedition570397() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I spent Christmas 2018 at the Venetian Hotel. It was a very beautiful place and my room was a suite with a sunken living room. The casino was nice, but the limits on blackjack were high during the day at $25 a hand minimum. I had my Christmas dinner at the Yardbird which features Southern Cuisine.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX