Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    Outstanding service

    Reviewed by Lee on Jan 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Travelled to this secrets location in the middle of December 2016. My husband and I had a fabulous time. We booked room deal of the day and we were not dissapointed, we had a garden view, but we could see the ocean from our bed. The service is outstanding, I asked about a special drink and the next day the bartender I had asked had gone home that night and looked on ytube how to make it for me. Food is very good, lots of options on restaurants. This is our second visit and we will be back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    This place was a 10 for us!!

    Reviewed by Ron on Dec 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was one of our best holiday resorts . We have travelled mexico for 25 years and stayed at all levels of resorts. Every part of this vacation was a 10 from the food,service, rooms etc. The entertainment staff were very friendly and got you involved with the many events they planned. Our favorites were Lucas,Lia,Anthony,Kenya and David. My favorite pool waiter was Augustin. I cant imagine anyone not liking this place???

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    Extremely Disappointing

    Reviewed by Gloria on Nov 20, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We booked this resort as a special way for me to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family. We anticipated a wonderful five star experience. The only 5 star part of this resort, is the resort itself. It is very beautiful and that is the nicest thing I have to say about this resort. The food and especially the restaurant service was hugely disappointing. The only option for dinner service is one of the a la carte restaurants where we had to wait a long time for service and then the service we received was the bare minimum. The quality of the food served was hit or miss and the food portions are small. On my birhday we were grateful just to get the waiter to our table to take our order then deliver the food to the table; that was pretty much the only time we saw him. Add to that, he neglected to deliver my birthday cake to the table despite my son being reassured before hand that it would be served. Although, to be fair, the resort did not acknowledge my birthday in their daily announcements of guests' special occassions, despite being told at book in and on numerous occassions during signing into our rooms. The worst service though was on our last night when we returned to the Himitsu restaurant because we had enjoyed the food there on a previous visit but not the service. On this night the service was the worst we had received to date. I don't believe I have ever been so neglected by a waiter before, add to that we left most of the beef on the plate because it was so difficult to chew. In regards to the resort, be aware that it is very out of the way and the taxi ride into town is costly. Also, even though they call themself a golf resort and the resort is surrounded by fairways, the course itself is not part of the resort and you have to pay for a taxi to take you to the course. As for the beach, we were informed at check in that it is a non-swimming beach so water activities

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    m

    The perfect getaway to run away to!

    Reviewed by mere_aw on Jan 07, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This is the perfect quick getaway for western Canadians. The flights from Calgary are perfect. We booked a last minute 5 day escape, which really worked out to 5 nights and 6 days. Hotel is reasonable distance from the airport. This resort is the nicest and cleanest place we have yet to stay at. Best service, great food, perfect size and a view! All rooms face the ocean, so no need to get an ocean view. Very quiet and relaxing. Easy to get chairs by the pool at any time. The beach is ok, but that doesn't really matter since you cant swim in the water anywhere because the ocean is too rough in Cabo. So hence why a nice pool area is so important. As this was the easiest trip to plan, with a convenient location and flight times, we may make this a frequent getaway. We cant wait to take our friends. I would rank this as 5 star plus resort. We wouldn’t change a thing. For those with a handicap, the resort is fully accessible and accommodating. For newly weds, perfect honeymoon spot. This felt like a second honeymoon for us. Don’t hesitate! * tip: Cabo is a desert location, it does get chilly at night!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4118 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Grandma without the Team

    Reviewed by Penny B(Gurnee, Illinois) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Los Cabos is not just for the rich and famous. We stayed at Secrets all inclusive and were treated like royalty. The service was amazing. My room was cleaned and fridge was stocked three times a day. My glass was never empty. There was entertainment throughout the entire day. OCEANA was my favorite dinner spot. Victor and Pedro made my birthday extra special. I will definitely be returning.

    We will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by makaillah(Renton, Washington) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything about this trip was wonderful! Everyone was beyond friendly and polite and went out of their way to make sure the trip was as relaxing and care-free as possible. The entertainment was wonderful - there was always something to do every day, such as archery, shooting, batting cages, massage lessons, spanish lessons, painting lessons, etc. The guys that run the bar in the pool are such hard workers, especially Oscar! And in the Rendezvous bar upstairs, they typically have live music every night at 8pm. Raul and Roger, the guys that play sax and piano, are incredibly talented and make the entire room feel like you've been transported straight to the 1920s. The swim out was beautiful and amazing, and they have someone stop by every night to put out rugs by the bed and leave chocolate on the pillows to help you fall asleep easily. We absolutely loved our time here and are definitely planning to go back in the future! (P.S. Definitely go snorkeling at Pelican's Reef! That was hands-down our favorite part of the trip!)

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    BEST TIME EVER!

    Reviewed by NILA1129() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had the best time at this Secrets resort. I really have 0 complaints. The food and service was great. Our pool experiences really made our trip! Abehardo really made our daytime relaxation EVERYTHING! If you're going to stay at Secrets I recommend going to the infinity pool and starting your trip off right with him serving you fresh drinks and yummy bites!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    GO VISIT THIS RESORT

    Reviewed by 5janettew(Midland, Texas) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Secrets Puerto Los Cabos is an amazing resort, we went as a group of 6 and had the greatest of times. The staff was extremely friendly and ready to help with any request. The hotel had several great restaurants all the food was fantastic. The preferred club has awesome bartenders. The rooms were super nice, we had a swim out pool (ocean view)which was awesome and convenient. Room service was a bit on the poor side we would order drinks/ice and get them hours later. My favorite place - The Barracuda bar, Salomon and Francisco were very active with the entire bar, never a dull time. We all did a spa package, and all agreed it was amazing. If you get a chance hit the golf course up, it’s an amazing course with some great views. I would recommend this resort to anyone ready for a good time.

    Amazing Trip - Can't Wait to Visit Again!

    Reviewed by Yogi-Vero() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Secrets Puerto Los Cabos is hands down a superb resort! Their staff, activities, amenities and restaurants are absolutely wonderful. You can tell how attentive they are toward making their guests feel welcomed and happy throughout their stay. Everyone is so hospitable, and I find this to be a very common theme with Secrets Resorts (I've previously stayed at their Capri Riviera Cancun and Papagayo Costa Rica locations). The Entertainment Team at Los Cabos is also very professional and creative in hosting such fun events throughout the day/night - everything from guided walks on the beach, bike tours, painting and archery classes, water aerobics and games, a night out in the town, etc. It's never a dull moment if you decide to completely stay at the resort. This trip left such a lasting impression and I can't wait to visit again!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX