El Cid Marina Beach Hotel Mazatlan

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. El Cid Marina Beach Hotel Mazatlan
    6. El Cid Marina Beach Hotel Mazatlan review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    Was ok but wont be back

    Reviewed by Dennis on Jan 31, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Location of resort is fine if you plan on spending all your time on resort, not within walking to golden zone. Will not be staying here again. Everything shuts down at 6.00 pm. Is pretty much a retirement resort, not much for entertainment other than bingo at the pool at 1.00. I am 56 and the pace is to slow for me. Staff is good. Chose this resort because i wanted to go fishing, ended up booking at old port for 1/2 what they wanted. If you plan on visiting the golden zone or old Mazatlan there are better choices.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3296 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic Vacation El Cid Marina

    Reviewed by Scenic217922() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The best ever,truly had a wonderful time. I'm telling everyone, family & friends. The staff really aim to please. We will definitely return. The accommodations were superior, food, WOW! Staff so professional

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Not all inclusive. Not even close.

    Reviewed by 1Traveler3388() on Aug 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Even the coffee in your room is extra. Everything is extra except the buffet and watered down liquor. Very watered down. Extra for a good meal. Extra for shrimp, steak, and anything that isn't on the buffet. This is not at all like it seems in this website entry. They tell you tipping is optional, yeah. But no more or less optional than in the states. If you don't tip, they will let you know. The staff are great though, and you can't blame them for wanting your American money. It is like 20 to 1. Most tours are a way to get vacationers together in one large group so they can sell you junk. One person after another trying to sell you a hat, odd things, cigars, pictures. the entire day. Stone Island Tour should be called, "Take us out in the middle of nowhere with little to do then sell us junk!" Also, we were sick for two days after eating Rib eye at one of the sister El Cid restaurants, "El Castilla" We would never go to Mazatlan again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Wonderful Experience

    Reviewed by LAgirl2MSgirl(Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi) on Jul 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Last week I traveled to El Cid Marina in Mazatlan. The resort was beautiful and the staff were attentive to everything we needed. It was a wonderful experience. I ate at several of the restaurants in the other resorts but kept coming back to the La Terraza. Not only was the food excellent but the staff, Tomas, Carlos, Felix, Mitchelon, were the best. They made our dining experiences very memorable, along with answering our questions on what places in Mazatlan we would like to go. They were all just great. And, of course, I can't leave out the pools. I loved both pools, but spent most of my time at the Calypso pool because of Adrian. We never wanted for anything as long as Adrian was running around serving us. I enjoyed my stay at your hotel and will definitely be back. The hotel itself was very comfortable and every single employee made me feel welcome.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Repeat Experience ??

    Reviewed by Samantha M(Worthington, Indiana) on Jul 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This past week I traveled to the El Cid Marina in Mazatlan. This is my second time there within a year. I absolutely love the resort and staff. The majority of the staff is personable and willing to help any way that they can. As far as restaurants go, there is no better wait staff than the ones at La Terraza. Tomas, Mitchelon, Felix, and Carlos went above and beyond for us all week long. They made sure that every meal we ate there was an experience that we would remember forever. They gave us suggestions of local attractions and activities that we needed to experience. These suggestions turned out to be amazing and gave us an opportunity to see part of Mazatlan that I would not have none existed. As far as the pools go, we found that you could not beat the service at the Calypso pool. Adrian would see us walking up and wait on us before we would even be seated. Even though the pool was packed and all of the staff was extremely busy, we never felt that we were having to wait for drinks or food. Adrian is quite a character and we could not wait to see him daily. The activities team at the Calypso pool were also a key component as to why we enjoyed the pool so much. Juan, Iran, and Jos were personable and fun to interact with. They seemed to love their jobs and getting to know the kids and adults around the pool. I hope to come back to Mazatlan soon to visit again. All of the people I mentioned above plus many other employees made me feel like I belonged at the Marina. They treated us like friends not just guests.

    Adrian

    Reviewed by tldixon727(Worthington, Indiana) on Jul 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Adrian at the calypso pool located at El CID Marina was an absolutely wonderful waiter! He made sure our group was very well taken care of the whole time. Adrian definitely went above & beyond and made everyone feel special at the pool.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX