Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    d

    my first time in Jamaica. Wont be my last. Mario's attention to detail is above and beyond expectations

    Reviewed by darlene on Dec 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    resort staff were fantastic! Altitude bartender, Mario, went above and beyond to make sure I found everything I needed. I was looking for a specific gift for my niece. Mario made sure I was able to leave the island with the perfect gifts.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1302 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    40th Birthday Girls Trip

    Reviewed by quovadish2019(Lithonia, Georgia) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I had an awesome experience at the Breathless Resort. It was a girls trip but I found the resort to be more suited for couples although the girls and I really enjoyed ourselves. I am looking forward to returning with my husband. The room that I had did not have butler service but one of the rooms in the group had butler service and Krishna was extremely accommodating. There is no way that I would go without butler service in the future. He had excellent recommendations and took care of all of our off resort accommodations. I loved the rooms and the technology. The food was ok. All seafood should always be in stock. Appreciated the access to the Secrets resort. Can't wait to return!!!

    Bad and Bougie Girls Trip Rocked

    Reviewed by nicolebI7843JJ() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What can I say?! I traveled to Breathless to meet up with 9 friends and friends of friends to celebrate the hostess’ 40th birthday. The highlight of our 4 night party vacay was our butler, Krishna. He was amazing. He was attentive and paid attention to detail. With 10 women you would think that would have been hard to do but it wasn’t. He reserved cabanas for us in the morning and gave us wonderful suggestions for dinner. On two occasions, Krishna made reservations for us and secured our travel. Our driver, Michael, was amazing too. He drove us, walked us in, made sure we were seated and then waited for us. His playlist was on point too. Back to Krishna...on one occasion, we had a reservation for 7, our meet up time was 6:30 in the lobby. You can imagine how that went. Lol. Anyway, Krishna was so gracious and a true gentleman. After getting us all in the taxi, he, anticipating that we would be a little late for our reservation, called ahead and adjusted the time. That’s amazing, right?! He is classy, a gentleman, and as cute as a button. I would go back again and request butler service with him. I hope my husband likes him too. ??????????????

    Caught in the middle and had a bad experiance

    Reviewed by B P() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    In a nut shell, I traveled under a friends exclusive preferred membership. I was told during the reservation and final booking process several things i would receive and experience. When I arrived to the beautiful resort; there were so many discrepancies my trip was not enjoyed for the first 2 of 4 days and I was stress and uncomfortable. My suggestion is to go and enjoy the beautiful resort and MAKE sure you have what you are told and expect to receive in writing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Amazing Resort and Staff!!!

    Reviewed by iamkevinsargent() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I recently visit Breathless Resort Montego Bay for a father-son trip and had the time of my life. The resort and amenities are everything you could ask for on a vacation, and the hotel staff was even more amazing! Every guest here gets a butler and our butler Krishna was on point! Before we could even ask, he was on it. I Highly recommend this resort and if you're lucky enough to have Krishna taking care of you, he'll make it that much better!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Breathless & Jamaica...owe me NOTHING!! Best Vacation Ever!

    Reviewed by mzdion79() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My trip to Jamaica topped off the end of my summer 2019 and it was everything I'd hoped for!! My room, the food and drinks, entertainment were absolutely amazing!! The staff went over and beyond, and definitely left an impression that far surpassed my expectations. Millions of thanks to the butlers: David, McKoy, Chase, Antoine and O'shane (he was training, but very helpful); housekeepers: Samantha & Sabrina; bartenders: Kellissia, Craig & Adrian; Bellmen/Front Desk: Daemeon, Mark, Marlon & Shadeen; entertainment: Ali, Rick James, J-Star, Lucky Charm, Arielle; pool guys: Carlos & Timon and last but not least, the drivers: Richard, Kevin & Solomon. I cfan't thank you all enough for making my first trip to Jamaica a memorable and exciting trip. I am already making plans to return again very soon!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX