Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    B

    The beach was to windy one day, but that's mother nature. Great time at the pool.

    Reviewed by Brian on Feb 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service, great food, good shows,excellent staff. We will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5062 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Family Vacation !!!!

    Reviewed by mikemodel1(North Arlington, New Jersey) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently returned from the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort in Montego Bay. We stayed there in February of 2019. This is our 4th time staying at this hotel and it keeps getting better and better! All of the hotel staff members are kind and friendly, but being a member of the Prestige Club makes your stay is even better. You are treated like a celebrity the minute you arrive. The prestige club staff Shevanie, Omar, Chrysta, Isolda and Candice greeted us upon arrival, check us in, went with us to our rooms to make sure we are satisfied with the rooms and view. They all were super friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Any little our wish was fulfilled with the 100% satisfaction. My sister-in-law was celebrating her 50th b-day at the resort the next day after our arrival and prestige club staff organized the private dinner on the beach for us with open bar, music and dancing. That was an amazing event under the stars which we remember for a long long time. My wife and I would like once more to say thanks to all of the resort staff members, but most of all the biggest thanks to the prestige club stuff members for the excellent job they do. We will be back next year and it is the only place we would ever stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Spring break 2019

    Reviewed by summerfun5(Overland Park, Kansas) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a group of 35 people at Rose Hall Suites for spring break. Food was great at the buffets. We enjoyed Aunt Rubys steakhouse and the French restaurant. We did not enjoy the oriental restaurant. They offered lunch daily right on the beach, or you could go to the buffet at Aunt Rubys or the other main buffet. We were not able to get reservations at the hibachi. Entertainment was great at the pool and on the beach..soccer daily, beach volleyball and pool games/entertainment. The entertainment staff work very hard and are extremely friendly. Karaoke on Monday and Thursday was great fun. The coffee shop was nice and had tasty treats. There was a foam party on Friday, but we were leaving, so we went to the foam party on Thursdays at Rose hall beach. Our room smelled a little musty and we were on the 3rd floor and our clothes/bedding felt damp. A highlight of the vacation was the catamaran ride we booked through Dressel Divers right on property (on the beaches side). The new catamaran holds up to 35 passengers. I booked it in advanced through Dressel divers website and received a 20% discount. The main office for booking the catamaran is in Spain, so it was a little difficult with time difference etc to get it set up. But they were easy to work with. Snorkeling, sailing (not very far though, lol), swimming on a sandbar with drinks and music and dancing. Lots of fun!

    Such a great spring break!

    Reviewed by klcurran39() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our third time at an Iberostar resort, the first time in Jamaica. Such a great time and resort, even my favorite time at an Iberostar! The service and entertainment staff was the best I have ever seen! The staff from the moment we arrived were fantastic, all ready to help and so so kind! All of the servers had a big smile on their faces, and we had a fantastic waitress who would serve us drinks at the beach everyday, so sweet! The food at the buffet was great, and we also had a nice meal at both Aunt Ruby's Steakhouse and the Italian restaurant. The entertainment team was fantastic, they were out at the pool doing fun activities during the day and then did great shows at night! They were so great with interacting with all of us throughout the day as well. Overall, such a great place for a vacation!! Have never been this impressed with the service at a resort!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Business/family

    Reviewed by Munchisan() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Iberostar Beach was pretty good.Great options at the buffet, fun and talented chef at the Japanese restaurant (samurai), absolutely adorable ice cream and macaroons deli...and the pool was nice too??. The beach was crowded for my short stay of 2 days but the sea seemed clean and inviting. My husband came along on this business trip and we both enjoyed. We intend to take our children next time because they’re sooo many facilities for kids- playhouse, nannies etc

    First time in Jamaica, certainly not the last

    Reviewed by Valerio-Alba-Sofia() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First time in Jamaica. One week family trip in the first week of February 2019. We cannot yet pick the overall best feature of the resort; the staff, the room, the food, the location/amenities, since everything was fantastic.The staff was amazing from housekeepers to servers to entertainment crew, wish we were there longer. We like to thank and give a special shout-out to Rose-Ann, Sametta, Vanya, Shawn, Nicaldo, Peaches, Carlos Montoya, Akeem (Pineapple), Connoy and all the crew at the pool bar, all simply fantastic.Room was beautiful, big (bathroom with huge shower, big tub and 2 sinks), always clean and pleasant. Food was fantastic and there was a great variety, beach barbecue jerky experience must not be missed. All a la carte restaurants were very good especially the Japanese; the chef made it very entertaining too. Weather was very good and hot too; only one day we had rain for couple of hours.Relaxing vacation, clean beach, big pools and lots of fun. Definitely will return. sorry for the delay of this review! Yaaa Maan! love Jamaica! Valerio, Alba and Sofia

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX