The Coral at Atlantis

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    O

    Great vacation thru Westjet!

    Reviewed by OttawanFamily on Mar 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    We just got back from a week stay at the Coral. We loved it and had a great time. The beach is beautiful, the pools are great and this is a very family friendly resort. Lots of families around with kid friendly zero entry pools and all kinds of sea life in the aquarium and various ponds around the property. As you'll see from reviews on tripadvisor, this resort is expensive. However, we were really happy with our westjet package. All of the fees that people complained about were included in our package. So, although it was a pricey vacation upfront we were not shocked with a large bill when we checked out. We had read it was expensive so we were prepared for that. A single drink at the bar can run you about $18 US after tax and (mandatory) tip. We did the gourmet meal plan, which is a LOT of food but again I liked that it was paid for in advance so no trying to seek out cheap food on an expensive resort- much more relaxed this way for us. I think a lot of people would find that the meal plan is too much food (appetizer, entr?e and dessert at a fancy-ish restaurant EVERY night), but it worked out for us. The only drawback of our trip is that we had an awful view from our room. We paid for the "premium" terrace view and ended up with a view of mostly the loading dock for the hotel. If we turned to one side we could see the Royal and tiny bits of the ocean. It was disappointing. I tried to request a better room when we got there but they said they didn't have anything. Lots of other reviewers mention that the higher floors have great views and if you look at a map of the hotel you'll see that only a small number of rooms have the loading dock view, we just got unlucky. The other thing worth mentioning is that all the pools close at 5pm which was a bit of a letdown. This place does have a bit of a Vegas-y feel, and I think they're trying to coerce people to go inside and hit the casino and spend money etc, but it would have been nice if the pools were open a bit longer.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2936 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fun escape

    Reviewed by kathya944(Massachusetts) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Atlantis is a great place for a winter get away. We used Majestic Tours to and from hotel. They were right outside the terminal. Pickup at end of trip is dicey as this is a shared shuttle and they can run behind. The Coral is a decent walk from the water park-which was fine with us as we were not there for the water park. rooms are on the small side-fine for 2 people, but tight for more. The staff at Atlantis are phenomenal-helpful and friendly. There is security everywhere-we felt exceptionally safe. Pool is super clean-but you have to play my least favorite resort game-getting up at 7 to reserve a chair at the pool. Food was fantastic-so many good options. There is an outside cut through to get away from the Smokey casino-unfortunately several restaurants are off the casino so you are stuck walking through it. My only complaint was that nighttime is about dinner and gambling-wish there were more options. This is a fun get away-fun trip to rest relax and have fun.

    NOT WORTH IT

    Reviewed by Mallory312(Chicago, Illinois) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    It’s way over priced for everything. A cheese burger will cost you $20. Everything in the room is half broken. Our toilet overflowed overnight for no reason. The workers here are arrogant and not helpful. They only try to sell you stuff. For a company that is so hell-bent on advertising their commitment to the ocean THERE IS NO RECYCLING! Even tho they recommend everyone drink bottled water here. Snorkeling sucks— you have to pay $13 to snorkel in a lagoon with no wildlife. I feel bad for all the animals they hold captive here in small ponds.

    BEST Vacation ******* AMAZING Resort!!!!!

    Reviewed by DeAnna0502(Hauppauge, New York) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were on the 7th floor in Room # 7215. It was a perfect spot. Coral Pool was the best & it was a quick walk to get there from our room. My 6 year old son had a ball playing with 2 other boys his age for 2 whole days until they left. They entertained themselves all day & I mean all day in that pool, which gave us parents a chance to relax & have a cocktail.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Don't GO!

    Reviewed by TrailBlazer402857() on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Just came back from the Coral....Horrible experience! Management is terrible and there is absolutely so customer service. Obviously part a big hotel chain because they could seem to care less if their customers are happy or not. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.

    Bad Soundproof and too crowed

    Reviewed by 140jieg(Miami Beach, Florida) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We just came back from Altantis for our baby moon. The resort in general is ok, lots of activities and places to go. However, too many kids and teenagers there. Except fitness pool, every other pool is full of young kids so you cannot swim or relax there. The worst part is their setting of the rooms. Most of the rooms are joined type, meaning two rooms are connected by a door. You can hear exactly what people are talking or television sounds if they are loud. We requested to change the room at the first day as we could hear the man next the door make a phone call and watch TV. They downgraded our room with view to the lower floor. We accepted it as we think it’s quieter. However, a group of teenagers checked in on the third night. And we started to get nightmare again, could hear their party and conversations every night.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX