Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8059 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    I will not book it again

    Reviewed by Liudmila K() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We read the reviews prior to going (which most are accurate) and set are expectations accordingly. Having said that we had a great time. However we will not be back. 1. Beach are awesome 2. We arrived at 11 and had to wait till 3 to check in not min early 3. Staff are not friendly and don’t care about you. I asked couple time for help and they are always on the phone. They will newer talked to you if they are in the middle of texting someone. They don’t even try to make your stay more enjoyable. 4.Market food is average. Not really big choice of food. We could only visit 2 restaurants ( Asian and Aqua) all other were booked 2 days ahead. 5. I’ll not recommend it to my friends and I’ll not be back

    EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE

    Reviewed by SummerJones29() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the beginning of my trip to the end I had Phenomenal Food service. Shaniska gave me a warm welcome and truly made me feel like family! So throughout my stay I made sure I requested to be seated in her section! On her day off she made sure that I was still in good hands. Shareta’s service was exceptional as well she also gave me a warm welcome and ensured that I didn’t want for anything! As long as these two phenomenal women were my servers I didn’t have to want for anything! Keep up the excellent work ladies you’re truly gems and I appreciate you!

    The Market Place

    Reviewed by Chinawine() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I Truly enjoyed my time at the Melia the Food was good but my server was Excellent! Shaniska truly made me feel like family. Going above and beyond to ensure that I enjoyed my dining experience throughout my stay.

    Melia with family

    Reviewed by simonkH7988IO(Copenhagen, Denmark) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Went with my family to Melia. We had a great time - the bartenders were always happy. Ecspecially Happy who could always put a big smile on our faces. Food was all in all surpricingly good. Only minor complaints would be the line to get a table at the buffet and that you have to book a day in advance to go on a restaurant though free tables.

    Dont stay here

    Reviewed by andrew2019251() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Melia at Nassau was awful. I would not recommend it at all. Check in was horrid. No one could tell us where to go for the level check in. Got stuck in elevator. Upgraded to level for premium ocean view room and was given a 1st floor room that couldn't even see the ocean, right next to pounding construction. Service was horrible. Food was bad, not even average. Bugs in our room multiple nights. Never received level amenities. I would not stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX