Beaches Negril Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    I will return.

    Reviewed by Melissa on Feb 04, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Love this resort! I travelled with my husband, 9 year old daughter and 3 month old son. The kids camp wow great especially when we wanted to keep baby out of the heat or when he needed to take a nap. The water park is pretty cool. Only two slides but still a lot of fun. And the best part is the resort is situated on an amazing beach. I will return!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5989 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Over Rated BIG TIME

    Reviewed by Happiness33649937174() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Lovely Beach!!! That's about it! Food is not BAD but not great, food is cold, not enough staff in the buffet. Upgraded to a bigger room and got the noisiest room on the resort, carts being pushed by late at night, if there is a wedding or an event on the beach it will keep you up most of the night. I do not understand how this resort can charge what they charge and have a 5 star rating as it is most certainly not 5 star what so ever. Been to the island 10 times at other resorts for less money and the experience and service was much better. If you have kids older than 10, I would never recommend this resort at all. Seriously, the price I paid was a sheer RIP off!!!!!!!!!!

    Wonderful family stay

    Reviewed by Elenita269() on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Lovely resort, had a great time with my hubby & 2 year old sun. Plenty of activities & entertainment for all ages. Sesame Street theme was a plus. Marvelin, Nick & Venecia made our stay extra special. We want to return!

    Amazing Beaches action-packed family adventure

    Reviewed by cindyg20192019(Milwaukee, Wisconsin) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beaches, Negril was everything we were hoping for and more... Our week-long family vacation included snorkeling to spot multitudes of starfish, angel fish and mana rays. The seven mile beach was the best sand and ocean experience we’ve had. The Beaches teen staff were always ready to offer our 12 and 14 year old daughter and son lots of fun activities. Adrian and Prince were caring and engaging. Javon (JC) and Sakaye became great buddies during our week. Shamoia’s dancing was amazing. Adrian, JC, Prince, Shamoia and Sakaye were so kind and caring. We appreciated their attention to our entire family. The evening shows were great. We highly recommend the Steel Drum Orchestra performance! Thank you to Beaches staff and management for making our stay one of a kind!

    The perfect beach and not crowded even when at capacity!

    Reviewed by GNR80(Richmond, VA) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at Beaches Negril and would recommend it. All-inclusive is the way to go. No worries about the price of things all week and the kids loved it. Frozen yogurt again? Sure! Another Superman drink? Knock yourself out. Check-in was confusing at first, as they wanted us to leave our bags unattended at the entrance circle and we didn’t understand where they were sending us and why. Turns out they were sending us to the Concierge room to check in there. The concierge who checked us in was not at all helpful, but others we encountered later were. (First concierge didn’t offer to help us with any reservations or activities or really tell us anything except our room number) Also, ask for a map. They don’t give you one and it’s a bit confusing learning your way around if you are a first timer. We later found out that there was an orientation we could have gone to, but our first concierge didn’t mention it. We were there for the first week of April when the resort was at capacity and it did not feel crowded at all. I was concerned about this and I can tell you, it wasn’t a problem. Some people saved seats but it totally wasn’t necessary. We got a seat without playing that game. We didn’t have to wait to dine or for water sports. It was all relaxing. We reserved a cabana for some of the days and found it very convenient. (Except for once we told them what drinks we liked and what we didn’t, wish they would have stopped stocking those drinks in our cooler) The water is just perfect in Negril. Soft white sand, clear blue water, perfect temperature. We enjoyed both the ocean and the pools. We used the water sports equipment and went snorkeling several times. If you are bringing kids, bring your own snorkel equipment and have them practice off the beach before bringing them out to the deep water. (You can’t practice on the resort’s equipment) Food is decent but don’t expect five star restaurant quality. A few things were amazing. A lot was good, and a lot was suitably adequate which was fine. We really enjoyed their grilled meat on Jamaica Day, Soy, the risotto at Venetian, and the crepes at Cafe Paris. Be prepared for 2-4 different people to ask you if anyone at your table has food allergies. Within five minutes. Apparently anyone giving your table service has to ask the same question. So the hostess, the water pourer, the server, the drink person, the bread bringing, etc will ALL ask that same question. A lot of people rave about Stewfish and while it’s nice to eat on the beach, breakfast service is very very slow there, so don’t go if you have to be somewhere afterwards. Our dinner there was actually the worst we had on the resort, and we liked the other choices far better. Loved our morning coffee and the attendant at the Cafe. We had two adjoining rooms which were very comfortable. Nothing special, but perfectly comfortable, nice beds and linens. Plenty of towels regularly replenished. Things are not immaculate there but are reasonably fine and not gross. Some areas felt fresh and new and others were a little run down. (Stair paint, pool tiles, etc) Don’t expect pristine perfection. Overall very clean though. Mosquitoes were not a huge issue and several of us tend to attract them typically. Just a few in the early morning and late evening. Keep your room doors closed to prevent them from coming in. We occasionally had to kill a couple in the room after the maid left the door opened for prolonged periods while cleaning. Staff is very friendly (except for the snorkeling guys who we never saw smile. Ever. Seriously. We started watching to see if they would and we never saw it. But Popeye was a great and engaging guide.) We followed policy and mostly didn’t tip. It is so nice to not have to worry about carrying around cash. The bellman totally lied to us and told us that bellman were an exception to that rule so we would give him a $10 bill. Later we found out that was BS. Only butlers and spa staff get tipped, but we couldn’t remember at the time. That said, we left a $10 treat for the friendly staff member (June) who took care of us at the cabana and some toiletries/first aid items for our great maid Alecia since you can’t leave money. If you leave something to thank the maid, leave a note itemizing what you left. Everyone (staff and other guests) is very social here, striking up conversations with each other. Don’t worry if you aren’t going with another family or if your kids don’t have a friend. You all will make new friends. We did smell the ganja occasionally and saw it being hawked on the beach. We are not into that and was not a big deal. Overall great vacation!

    Amazing Vacation!

    Reviewed by Angelo S(Rota, Andalucia, Spain) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff is friendly and accommodating. Great customer service. Camp Sesame did a great job entertaining our son a few hours a day. The pictures taken of our son with the Sesame St. Characters are priceless. The resort was clean. Our son loved the water park too. I highly recommend Beaches Resorts for family vacations.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX