Grand Pineapple Beach Negril

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Highly exceeded my expectations!

    Reviewed by Sandi on Apr 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    The powers that be say that this is a 3.5* resort. In my opinion the accommodation, food and service was 5* all the way. My room was clean and inviting...linens were of great quality and sleep was awesome each and every day. I stayed in the beachside cottages and had no problem with noise from Alfred's. I was made to feel like a VIP from the moment I checked in and the VIP service continued for the entire week. I has a massage by Suzette with the magic hands and it was super affordable. The food was fresh and varied every day. The soups were out of this world good, desserts were spectacular and lunch and dinner always had a choice of chicken, fish or pork. Breakfast is amazing with eggs made to your liking at the omelet station, crispy bacon and sausage each day as well as fresh fruit. The beach is heaven on earth and if you say a polite "no thank you" to the local vendors they move on a leave you alone. Lots of beach chairs and towels available on a daily. Drinks were spectacular and I'd recommend trying a dirty banana and a Make my day. I'll return here without hesitation. The staff make this resort A+++ and again, 5* all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1005 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Place and Staff

    Reviewed by 82zdenkae() on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the place to be! Food, drinks super! Get an amazing massage— Jodi-Ann is great! Gentle yet knows the knots and gets them out before you leave! I recommend her! Montoya is her appointment receptionist, very good and polite. In the dinner place to eat Amazing staff, Jazmine is very good! Robert the chef great work, bartenders,Shaneka,Marvette, and yes funny Orance! Great people!! Make great drinks! The security,Suzan, and others to assist you across the road! Great work! Especially the “boss”. They are loved and they all care! We’re coming in two years! It will be an great reunion!!Go people!! The cleaning people were great too! They care and help too!! Blessings to all of them! You know who you are! Love you all!!

    Cute resort

    Reviewed by timimichellet(Guston, Kentucky) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I booked this location to take our 10 year old for spring break. We got a heck of a deal while staying at a Sandals resort. We came in with low expectations based on previous comments. However we were pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival our room was not ready as it was 1:30. We were escorted to the lunch buffet and ate while waiting for the room. We were given a quick tour of the beachside of the resort, which we stayed on. I was shocked that the room were smaller than anticipated, however we had no issue with the size. That day Basil played soccer with our son on the beach until dark. He was so nice and took extra time to show him skills. We also had a great encounter with Oliver during our trip. He would call out my husband and offer to take us on the sailboat, help with kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. He was always pleasant with us and others at the resort. One morning I went to the front desk as our AC wasn’t working. Within 10 minutes maintenance was there and it was fixed within the hour. Although small the resort felt safe and there was always plenty of beach chairs in the shade. All meals are presented as a buffet. There is a reasonable salad/cold bar that offers iceberg lettuce, cheese, veggies, fruits, and salads. The dessert bar is also offered during breakfast along with an omelet station. There are about 7 hot chaffers offered with a variety of foods. During checkin we were given a list of “theme nights” for supper. However the only night there was a theme was Italian night, which is when return guest dinner and the Manager is in. Most of the service staff is cordial to guests but a few can be rude. Marvette and Orane at the Bar are amazing!!!!! Great service and they made my son feel like a star with his virgin daiquiris and coke with lime. There was one bartender that was quite hateful towards me but pleasant toward the men. Although there are many people who stroll the beach to sell items, security is quick to push them away if they seem to be a bother. The resort does allow select vendors to sell and they are not pushy but have great souvenirs. My only real complaint was the night of the returning guest dinner we attempted to attend. We were informed that we couldn’t because we didn’t have gold wrist bands. I explained this was our 3rd visit and we were clearly returning guests. The gentleman just shrugged his shoulders and walked away. However that was the best night on the buffet. As we sat enjoying our meal some staff brought out leftover meals to other tables as they had 3 guests that didn’t show. (That was us). Overall- cute little resort. Very affordable. Rooms could use a little TLC but were clean and maintained well. Bring some goggles as there are a lot of fish and starfish to be seen. Also recommend bringing your own plastic or reusable straw. The paper ones are horrible. We will return to this place.

    It is all in the expectations!

    Reviewed by shamuloves(fargo north dakota) on Mar 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This is an older property, that could use a little tender care here and there. The buffet is mediocre at best, but the beautiful location makes up for all that. If you want a 4-5 star property do not stay here! We mainly had breakfast and drinks and went elsewhere for the Dinner meal. The atmosphere is great, with very friendly clients. Lots of return customers that come back year after year. The main entertainment at night is drinks and a bonfire on the beach--which was wonderful. The rooms across the road are very quite. I think it is worth the extra to be on the beachside. They do have a Jacuzzi but talking with past guests I dont think it is ever in working order.. It is taking up a lot of space in a great location. Either they should fix it or remove it totally. I wonder when it has worked last?

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by annagY699UK(Montreal, Canada) on Mar 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me, and my boyfriend we stayed at this hotel in August 2018. It was my first time in Jamaica. The hotel is small and cozy just a minute away form the sea. At night form your room you can hear Jamaican music. The food was good, very friendly staff. After a few weeks you feel like you are home. I would definitely return to the same hotel. Grand pineapple on Negril became one of my favourite hotels.

    Great time as always

    Reviewed by M8551BPnickw() on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful time as always,beautiful clean little heaven on earth! Special thanks to Marvet my little gem, Jaqueline,Kevin, Joseph and all the other hard working kitchen, bar and dining room staff! Thanks to security team, water sports, housekeeping,maitainance, and also the land scaping team that keep the hotel so fresh, pretty and green! Thanks to Andrene and the front desk, oh special thanks to my Jeffroy from bellman department we will continue our football fight when next I see you- Manchester United worst team ever Chelsea all the way! Thank you all guys (one love) from Chantal and Nick

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX