Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6284 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Our Negril Vacation

    Reviewed by DaveHydee(Albany, New York) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have had an immensely satisfying experience here at Sandals Negril. Thank you sincerely from our hearts to the friendly and hard-working staff. Kendra at Bayside seated us every morning with a warm greeting and all the waitstaff and bartenders, like Chris at the Piano bar and Silena at the Cafe made us feel extra special. The Playmakers create fun and a family feeling amoungst all the guests. We enjoyed Shenice’s games and Zavia’s beautiful voice. They all warmly bring hospitality the the highest level. I wish I could remember everyone’s name. We love Jamaica and will be back!

    Couples Getaway

    Reviewed by Adventure52566166250() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is by far the friendliest resort we have visited. The butler service was absolutely perfect and the restaurants were all set to fit whatever setting you are after. We immediately re-booked for the same location for Summer of 2020. The only downside was a few rainy evenings, but there were plenty of options to fill our evenings with entertainment....this was a perfect getaway!

    First Split Stay

    Reviewed by Garnet(michigan) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We always take our big vacation in March and this is our 4th year of doing Sandals. The first year was Sandals Grand St Lucia, second was Grenada, 3rd was Antigua. This year we did something different and did a split stay between Sandals South Coast and Negril. Have stayed in Negril before but stayed at another place. South Coast was nice , but we still preferred Negril . Liked the water and beach better than south coast and preferred the local atmosphere. Did 4 nights at SSC first then shuttled over to Negril for 4 night. The whole thing was about a 3 hour process. Out of our room at 11:00, then a 12:00 shuttle, and was in our room in Negril by 2:00. The room was ready. Stayed in a Club Level Walkout room with soaking tub. It was at the end closest to the dive pool. The room was really nice and newly updated. Besides the tub on the patio, there was also a tub in the bathroom and a separate shower. One day we walked down to Beaches and spent the day there. Something about the Jamaican vibe in Negril. Even got the vibe at the other resort we stayed at previous years. We did leave the property once and got picked up out front by the One Love bus. 3rd time doing this and it is really fun. It is free, just tip the driver. It goes to local bars down towards the Cliff end and you buy your drinks at the various stops.Great way to meet people and see the town. Next year doing another split stay. This time doing the first 4 nights at Negril then the next 4 nights at Sandals Montego Bay. Wasnt a big deal to pack up if that is keeping you from doing this. 15 minutes and we were out the door. Cant wait to do it again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Always EXCEEDS expectations ??

    Reviewed by meghan c() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Kimberlee in the loyalty office keep us coming back again and again Our Butlers Darren and Basil T are top notch good guys Oshane, Katrina, Kendra, TJ, Keron and so many more make our visits so memorable

    Amazing Sandals vacation April 6-13 2019,

    Reviewed by kccharlie11(Kansas City, Missouri) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was the most amazing experience of interacting with the staff of Sandals Negril. Every aspect of our stay was very positive. Your dedicated staff made our stay the most enjoyable vacation of my 78 years. From Kendra, in the buffet to the beach security, chefs, bar tenders, lifeguards, every Sandals employee. Thanks for making this such a wonderful experience.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX