DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    H

    We loved our stay and would certainly go back. Great staff and easy to get to the Disney Parks!

    Reviewed by He My on Aug 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Our family enjoyed their stay at the DoubleTree. Staff was very friendly at check in, at the restaurant and at visitor services. The ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) stop to get to Disneyland was just out side of the hotel. Buses ran every 20 mins. Bus pick-up to Universal was across the street. We stayed in a 2 queen bed suite that had a separate living room area that had a sofa bed. The room was cleaned. Staff went out of their way for you if you had a request. Received warm cookie upon check in and when we returned each night from the park. Starbucks in the hotel with limited hours in the a.m. Pool was small (holds about 35 people) but great on a hot day! We will certainly go back if we visit Anaheim again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2889 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice place/Food sucks

    Reviewed by Expedition765480() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Nice hotel but make sure to eat out. The food is bland to bad and the menu is extremely limited. Ordering from the kids menu was almost a better option. The staff were all friendly and its a nice hotel that sees a lot of traffic due to the location

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Great Location, Comfortable Room

    Reviewed by hapunagirlpt(Kapaau, Hawaii) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here as a part of a California trip that was part vacation, part dropping our daughter off at college in Los Angeles. When we arrived at this hotel, there was one front desk agent and she ignored us when we first arrived at the front. And there were a couple other employees by the guest service area and they appeared preoccupied. But I guess it was ok, but for this, I take off one star. This hotel is very convenient to Disneyland. We spent two days at Disneyland and this hotel is in a very convenient location and we were lucky enough to get a great rate on this room on an employee friend’s and family rate. Our room had two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. It was a lovely one bedroom suite. The shower had great water pressure (this is important to me, haha) and I liked that the toilet/shower is separate from the sink area. The TV’s seem outdated and it’s tacky that they charge extra for the bottled water in the room. We didn’t utilize the pool or gym areas, but I do believe they are on the 2nd floor.

    Not for working moms...no sympathy for breastfeeding

    Reviewed by ambere87(Chicago, Illinois) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I talked to three male employees, two who were managers and one front desk employee. None of them would accommodate storing freezer packs for me overnight for travel with breastmilk the next day. Airlines will not let you fly if cooler packs are not completely frozen, and the mini fridges in the rooms do not get cold enough. I travel a lot as a working mom, and this is the ONLY HOTEL EVER to not accommodate this request. They claimed it was a health code violation for the freezer in their restaurant, but I find it hard to believe in a property that size, there are no freezers where I could have stored 3 small ice packs. They told me they “understood”, but simply could not help me. Most places I have been go above and beyond to help working moms, because they know how hard it is to travel, work, be away from baby, and breastfeed. Really speaks to the hotel as a whole.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Top hotel everything right

    Reviewed by joep735(Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Not stopped at this location for a while. Missed out it was superb, really enoyed everything about. The rooms were big clean and very well finished. Beds were comfortable and we had a grest nights sleep. Breakfast was very good and varied. Location is really good, walking distance to disney if you are not too tired. But if you are you hsve a good choice of octa bus or the art. We actually just jumped in an uber for speed. Loved every minute of the stay, top choice and look forward to staying again.

    Amazing!

    Reviewed by stuartb724(Dorset, United Kingdom) on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Lovely hotel and right on the door step to Disney. Room was stunning, 9th floor and a perfect view of the Disney fireworks every night from our room. Shuttle bus to and from Disney stops outside the hotel. Plenty of places to eat and drink within the hotel and multi storey car park next door. Felt very safe wandering about at all times of the day and night. Loads of restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX