Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    This Hotel is perfect for the kids!

    Reviewed by Josh on Nov 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Wonderful all the magic of Disney and it's movies all in one place! Also very easy to get from one park to the next!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8175 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Stay!

    Reviewed by heidim0907(Algona, Iowa) on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a Lion King suite with our 2 teenage boys. It was the perfect size and gave our sons their own beds and their own bathroom. It was great to have 2 bathrooms especially at the end of a long, sweaty day. We enjoyed all the cute decorations around the resort and spent a couple hours exploring and taking pics. We also walked across the bridge and checked out POP. We ate at the food court twice and enjoyed the variety and quality of the food. The housekeeping was great and bussing timely. The only issue we had was one of the TVs didn’t work and it took 2 phone calls and several visits to get a new one. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this resort to families especially with children.

    Little Mermaid Room 2 Queen Beds

    Reviewed by Amber w() on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a value resort which we did not realize Until arriving so you get what you pay for I guess. We had heard so many good things about this resort so we were excited to stay here , the beds were very uncomfortable we are all sore after 2 nights of sleeping on them , They give you shampoo, conditioner and one soap in the bathrooms no body wash, the towels are very old and ragged , the life guard staff are rude they complain about any and everything you cannot even take a squirt gun or dive toy or toy for that matter in any of pools . The Nemo pool is suppose to be the biggest of the parks it is big but not what We expected .I will never stay here again !! We only usually stay at moderate resorts this was a big mistake on our part never again! I just wanted to give my opinion so that someone else does not pay the rate we paid to be so disappointed.

    Favorite Value Resort

    Reviewed by DJBrandon(Rockledge, Florida) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is my favorite value resort, the property is very nice, the theming is well done, and the pool is awesome. Rooms are average but nicely decorated. Their counter service dining is quite large and has a lot to offer and the pool bar was great.

    Old King mattress Little Mermaid room -otherwise great stay

    Reviewed by Darskwitch155() on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The resort and staff was very nice. All the decoration and theming was amazing. We stayed in a King bedroom in the little mermaid room, the bed was horrible, was very old/used we were both very sore the next day after sleeping in it which is the first time this has ever happened to me at a hotel. Not the best situation when you are at a park all day then up all night tossing and turning. Disney reached out to me via email about it and said in the future to check with other hotels for the room you book when the mattress was last replaced and what type of mattress this is. I would avoid the king bedrooms here abd also ask other disney resorts when their mattress were last replaced and what type they are.

    Disney vacation

    Reviewed by 263phillipa() on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    First night of our stay was at the Disney Pop Century resort and it was amazing from the check in process to the room! The next day we checked into Disney's Art of Animation resort for the remainder of our stay which was for four nights. It didn't start off well. I did the online check in but never received an email or text stating that our room was ready. While at Epcot i did receive an email at 3 pm stating my room was not yet ready and that i would receive a message when it was ready. We arrived at the resort from Epcot at about 6 pm and had not received any message that our room wss ready. I went to the guest services desk and observed a long line of people waiting to be helped and only 2 guest services stations open. After waiting for approximately 20 minutes it was finally my turn to be helped. During this 20 minute wait not once did the supervisor who was standing at his station behind the guest service desk ever try helping customers who were standing in line, a line that was growing longer by the minute. I told the women who was helping me that i needed to check in because i had not been assigned a room. I asked her if all her fellow workers were at lunch and she smiled and said no this is all we have until the next shift arrives. She apologized for not only the long wait but also for my room not being assigned to me. She didn't understand why it had not been assigned yet. She assigned me a room in the little mermaid section of the resort and off went me and my family to the room. When i walked in the room i knew that the experience at check in was only the beginning of what wss to come. The room was in desperate need of refurbishing the furniture looked old and outdated. The bed cover and linens looked dingy and old and the room was super small. It reminded me of my military years where all i could afford was a room at the motel 6. I was tired from Epcot so i plopped down on one of the beds and instantly heard and felt mattress springs popping, not comfortable at all. Next thing i learned was that my almost six foot long body was not going to fit on the mattress. My feet were hanging off the end of the bed. I'm only 5'11 and 1/4 so my feet should not be hanging off the bed. I had to put my head into the back board s my feet would be on the mattress. That is FYI to all the Dads out there. Lol Of course nothing at Disney is free and i really found that out when i needed to print some travel documents for our travel plans when leaving Orlando. The Art of animation business center was unavailable so i was informed that I could use Pop Century resorts business center was open. I drove to Pop Century to use there buisness center and when i arrived i found out that Disney charges for use of their internet and printer services. I paid almost $7 for 10 minutes of internet service and $1 per page that I wanted to print. Granted I have never stayed at a Disney resort before but i have stayed at very nice hotels all over the world and have never had to pay to use the hotels business center. I will say i did enjoy the complimentary bus service to and from the parks.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX