Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    F

    Dont not stay here its not worth it

    Reviewed by Fluffykittenkiss on Mar 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    The pool was nasty employees were rude elevators had a strong smell of gas to do your laundry it took 6 dollars stains on pillows ac didnt work and dead bugs in the room

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5692 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic Hotel In Great Position

    Reviewed by MattDD_13(Southampton, United Kingdom) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Where to start. What a fantastic hotel this is! Myself and my girlfriend have just got back from two weeks here and loved every minute. Sure you’re not expecting 5 star luxury, but when you are paying the price you are you happily accept that. I saw a few people’s reviews talking about the transport to the parks not being great and this is far from true. This is a free service, a service that will save you in excess of $25 a day if you drove and parked at Disney. It was nearly almost on time (even if it was a few minutes late it’s hardly a problem) every day we used it, and the times were pretty perfect. It’s true it doesn’t take you to every park, and is only Epcot & Hollywood Studios but you can use the free Disney transport to get you to the other parks or water park. I would definitely recommend using the buses. Another thing I saw people complain about was the WiFi. I found the WiFi to be great, I FaceTimed home several times, downloaded some music and just browsed the internet and it was fairly speedy. The rooms themselves are spacious and comfortable, and the air conditioning was a little on the loud side, but I could sleep with it on. There is some road noise, but again it wasn’t loud enough to keep me up. The room was cleaned every day, albeit they would knock quite early to clean, so usually had to put them off for an hour or so. We only used the pool once, and it was a shame we didn’t again, it was the warmest outdoor pool I’ve been in, lovely! We did have one small issue where someone was trying to get into our room at 2:30am, which it turned out was a guest who had been given the wrong room number, so security turned up and it was resolved very quickly. The next day we went down to reception to mention it (not so much complain as it isn’t the person on the reception desks fault!) and were met by the lovely, friendly Nancy, who was very personable and apologetic. She offered us a free breakfast as a sorry for the next morning, which was a nice gesture. She’s a credit to your team! The shop on site is on the pricey side, but handy if you need the essentials. Marc who worked in the evening was a lovely guy, who would have a laugh and joke with us as well as other guests. The restaurant for breakfast was also great, the cooked breakfast is basically the same you get everywhere else and was very tasty. Lots of selections from pastries to fruits, to cereal to waffles. All in all I would definitely come back to this hotel again, when I can afford it and would suggest you do the same! Why pay the Disney premium when you can get something similar for a lot less money!

    Weekend Trip

    Reviewed by DRFOXX87() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We live in Tampa and visit Orlando often. Thought we’d try another Hotel bc we were only staying one night. We were in room 3317 and the first disappointment was no King bed although we’d clearly asked for one on the reservation. Not only did the TV not work something had been smeared all over it. Gross! The lamp didn’t work either so we had only one plug to work with. The shower was completely inadequate (extremely low pressure) and the tub did not drain. Towels are small and as rough as sandpaper. So beware, the cost may be less but you get what you pay for. 1 day was enough for us.

    Great value hotel

    Reviewed by paulhR2584HT(West Sussex, United Kingdom) on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the Clarion Inn as it seemed great value for money, included a basic breakfast and there weren't any additional local taxes to pay on top as with the vast majority of other hotels. This can really add a large amount to the final cost! I arrived in my rental car and was happy to see manned security barriers in and out and they weren't just waving people through. After checking in at reception, you get a car pass to display on the dashboard for quick entry and exit. This gave me peace of mind although I wasn't concerned about the hotel's location. The hotel has a central building which included the reception, bar, restaurant, shop, ticket sales desk, amusement arcade type room and a small business centre. There are 2 computers which seemed to free of charge to use. On each side are 2 buildings of 5 floors with lifts where the bedrooms are with each pair having a swimming pool between them. There is a coin operated laundry room with washing machines and dryers and also ice machines on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors. It seems the even numbered rooms face the busy interstate 4 whereas the odd numbered face the car park which is considerably quieter. I was on the 5th floor - Room 1533 - and although distant, at the height, you get a good view of the 9pm evening fireworks at Epcot? and Disney? The rooms are typically American with dark wood furniture and all was clean and serviceable. You get a microwave, fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer and an iron and ironing board. There are handy sockets in the lamp stands for adapters and USB saving you unplugging other items. Breakfast is basic - white and brown bread to toast with a butter type spread, jams, cereals, juice and tea and coffee. You can pay around $8 extra for the full choice of hot and cold help yourself food which includes making your own small or large Mickey Mouse waffles with hot syrup! They also do a buffet dinner every night for $13.99 or you can get burgers and (very good) Rosens pizza from the bar. The shop sells gifts, sweets and food so you can have a microwave meal in your room. All the staff were very courteous, happy and helpful except the lady who was on the breakfast buffet desk who never smiled the whole time I was there. A great hotel I would return back to.

    Really nice hotel, great value,gated parking, close to shops/restaurants/Disney Springs, friendly staff, no resort fees!

    Reviewed by DianeParrish_FL(Parrish, FL) on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We needed a hotel for a long weekend close to Disney Springs. The hotel has a guard with gated parking. The check in and check out were easy. The front desk staff were real nice. Our room was on the 5th (top floor) of one of the buildings, facing a pool/pond/and then the interstate. I wondered about interstate noise, there was not any, it was actually very quiet. The room was very clean and new.. The room has two double beds, a microwave, refrigerator, a nice armoire. This room would fit 3 adults or 2 adults and two small children comfortably.. The beds were nice, new, comfortable. We had a very nice housekeeper too, so friendly. Leave her a tip each day, she works very hard for her money. The hotel has 2 real nice pools and a splash zone for kids. We were in the area with a pool, the splash zone and the other pool were in another building. We really enjoyed the nice pool, perfect temperature to swim, the pool was clean, and lots of lounge chairs to get some sun. The hotel also has a bar/grille for sandwiches/pizzas, and drinks, and it is open late. There's also a shop in the lobby for incidentals and cold sandwiches and drinks, etc. There is also a restaurant that serves a breakfast or dinner buffet. Restaurants nearby I recommend: Hooters, (wings) Ford's Garage and Flipper's Pizza. We liked the location as it was so close to Disney Springs. The hotel has shuttles too. I give this hotel a 5 star rating for its friendliness, cleanliness, and security. We will stay here again.

    Brilliant value for money hotel!

    Reviewed by Frequentflyer478(Glenrothes, United Kingdom) on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    After reading reviews prior to travel I was a bit worried about visiting here. Flew out 27.04.19 and after a really long tiring flight check in was straight forward with polite smiling staff so a good start. On to the rooms we were in room 2325 and had received an email prior to travel explaining some work was being carried out but that it would be during the day only. There was a bit of noise here and there but it really didn't spoil our day and it was later in the day so not like it woke us up or anything. We ate breakfast in the hotel for a few days then decided to try Dennys along the road. I disliked Dennys breakfast that much I ate in the hotel for breakfast the remainder of my holiday. The staff are lovely and for $13 incl tip you had a great selection of food. I love a fried egg and on request got one every single day. Pool area is small and clean and did us just fine. I think the other side of the hotel had a bigger pool with kids area it looked fab but we didn't use it as we didn't have any kids with us. The hotel is situated perfectly for plenty local restaraunts and we stuck to using Lyft as our travel although there is also free shuttle to Disney available. Rooms are great for the price you pay and the beds are super comfy. Best pillows I have had EVER in a hotel and I have travelled the world. I asked at reception about buying 2 to take home i loved them that much. All in I would highly recommend this hotel as a brilliant value for money base to enjoy everything Florida has to offer. The Vineland premium outlets are across the road so bring plenty of money the bargains are superb. Thank you Clarion for a fabulous 2 week stay we hope to see you again

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX