Clarion Suites Maingate

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Shuttle schedule is very limiting - Room maintenance issues but clean with good staff.

    Reviewed by Bestest_daddy on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We should give a 3.5 to 4 based on staff and amenities. Warning - shuttles to parks are not frequent and require using Disney transit to get where you really want to go = more line ups and delays getting to or from park of choice. Not ideal and really forces scheduling choices. If you miss it is a taxi ride = $.. Request a schedule before booking to see if it will work for you. Regarding hotel - we were put in a significantly below par room with musty smell, broken toilet, broken fan and leak in the ceiling. Knowing that the hotel was fully booked, I fixed toilet and the next morning requested a new room. This was granted and we checked into the new room - significantly better. Had some minor maintenance issues so I requested them to be fixed - came back to a sink full of 'disgusting' and non fix of the other issues. Requested again and 2 out of 4 items were fixed. Put up with it and focused on vacationing. If they can get the maintenance budget increased, it would be a great 3.5 to 4 star rating.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1228 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    We liked!

    Reviewed by vrdiaz(Katy, Texas) on Jul 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our room had a mini sitting area with a king bed and more than the average counter in the bathroom. We liked this hotel well enough to stay again. Breakfast is worth a stop - eggs, biscuits, bagels, sausage, waffles - more than most I have stayed out. My only down side is the room door had direct access to the outside, which I usually do not prefer, but most lodging in Florida is set up this way.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great!

    Reviewed by Claude D(mesquite, United States) on Jul 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I loved this hotel! The pool was wonderful and the bar was great. The room was pretty good, clean and spacious. Breakfast was good with the outside patio and inside seating. The Mickey mouse waffles were a bonus!!!

    I would not stay here if you paid me.

    Reviewed by Marian F() on Jul 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I don't know who is writing the reviews on this MOTEL. I arrive there on 20/6/2019 and did NOT even stay one night. The first thing I noticed that there wasn't a lot of people around. It didn't have the normal 'buzz' of a hotel. The reception was very small and there was no atmosphere. The person on reception was not very friendly or welcoming. He booked us in and just handed over the key. When we arrived at the room and opened a wave of fusty, stale air hit us in the face. We walked into the room which was not a standard size, it was only an arm span longer than the beds. there was a huge stain on the carpet. I felt total panic at spending 3 weeks in this poor accommodation. We pulled open the sofa 'bed' that my 2 youngest children were supposed to sleep on. It was the thickness of a wafer and looked like it had seen much better days. It was stained and very shabby. I would not expect a dog to sleep on that. We could see the pool from the room and found it very strange that there was no one out around the pool as it was still early evening. We went to investigate and found the reason why, the pool was closed because it had been soiled by another guest and they did not know when it would reopen. I was so horrified by what I saw and smelt that we left to seek suitable accommodation else where. There was nothing much around the hotel in terms of restaurants of entertainment. I would NOT advise anyone to book this location/MOTEL.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Good enough

    Reviewed by Nursekorl(Hazlet, New Jersey) on Jul 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel seemed to be Clean. It was about fifteen dollars a ride via lyft to the Disney parks. Half hour approx from the airport. The pool n hot tub were very nice. The room itself was nothing to look at. Little run down n smelled of water but overall good enough to stay in since I really only slept there. The free breakfast in the am was a plus. Very convienant when u want to catch the shuttles to the parks. Free shuttles available if you wake up early enough. The hotel is close to a shopping center n a few food places if u don't have a car and don't mind walking. Overall I thought it was a good hotel for the occasion n price.

    My holiday

    Reviewed by Paula S() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I've just stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks, and loved it, Very clean and tidy, Rooms were clean, spacious with safe, iron and ironing board, and extra bedding and pillows,we had a comfortable stay with no complaints, Breakfast was nice with a variety, from scrambled eggs, sausages with biscuits to toast and bagels, cearels, waffles and fresh fruit with plenty of coffee, tea, fresh juices. Pool area was exceptionaly clean and tidy, always sun loungers and a very large Jacuzzi, and provided pool towels and the whole area was gated for child safety, it has a Pool bar which is open on a weekend between 5 & 11 for snacks and drinks. We was able to do are laundry in a clean and modern laundry room which was very reasonable, There were vending machines and ice machine in the corridors on each floor. The reception had a little shop, a area for free tea and coffee 24 hours, a desk to buy theme park tickets, They provided free shuttle to all parks and shopping malls every day, It's central to everything, 5 minutes from disney parks and 25 minutes from universal parks and its surroundings are of shops and restaurants and theres plenty of parking. I will be coming back again and will be recommending it to anybody I know,

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX