Disney's Pop Century Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 12425 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Resort, Great Transportation Options but Bad Food

    Reviewed by DanD1720(Manchester, New Hampshire) on May 05, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had two connecting rooms so was like having a suite at AoA. Very clean rooms. Pools were good we mainly used pool over in the 90's area as the main pool was very crowded due to the high tempartures. Having the Skyliner for two of the parks was great and a lot of fun, we even took it to Beach Club to go to Beaches and Cream. The main low point of the resort is the food, breakfast was ok but lunch and dinner was not great. Eat elsewhere. Parks were a lot of fun. Masks made it very hot but were necessary. Wish they were being enforced better, there was a lot of people not behaving.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Food is awful

    Reviewed by jgieske347(BATTLE CREEK MICHIGAN) on May 03, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I realize it’s a value hotel but the food is awful, hamburger was past well done and the pizza is cardboard, so disgusted room was small but very clean, skyline was nice but I would never recommend pop if you plan on eating

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Disney Family Vacation

    Reviewed by KristanB34() on May 02, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great stay and time at Pop Century Resort. Thank you to Lindsay Hoffman and Ultra Tech Travel Agency for planning the whole thing. From flights to park and dinner reservations. I did not have to worry about anything. Thank you Lindsay!

    Work From Disney Escape

    Reviewed by MDROhana(Minneapolis, Minnesota) on Apr 28, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went with Friends and Worked a couple days. Room worked perfect as the 2nd Bed was a murphy bed that work as a desk during the day while I worked and Family visited parks. I was able to take the Skyliner to meet up with Friends in the Parks. Remodel very well done

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Another Great Stay but Bell Services Needs Some Serious Help

    Reviewed by Patrick S(Baltimore, Maryland) on Apr 26, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I stayed at Disney's Pop Century resort in Mid-April 2021. We had previously stayed there in January 2020 and loved the resort. We had a great experience then, and this time as well, but my biggest criticism last time, bell services, did not live up to expectations again. I'll cover the pros first but won't cover them too much as not much has changed since my January 2020 review. Please see that review for a more detailed description. 1. Theming is great and really fun. We stayed in the 50s building and it had a fun bowling theme along with a bowling pin shaped pool. 2. Transportation options were good and the Skyliner is awesome as always. Even though the lines look long due to social distancing, the time spent in line to board a gondola is pretty short. Maybe 10-15 minutes. There are plenty of buses as Disney has contracted with outside bus companies to make up for the lack of room that is normally available on their buses. This meant we never had to wait long. 3. All of the employees are great but I want to give a special shout out to Elizabeth L at the front desk. She helped us out in a huge way that I will detail later. Needless to say, she was AWESOME!! 4. The room and the entire resort was clean and COVID safe. My wife and I never felt unsafe while we were at the resort or on Disney property. Here is my only con for the resort and it is a rather large one: 1. Bell Services: I will start out by staying that this is not directed at the employees of bell services. They were all very nice and trying their hardest with the systems and tools given to them but they are being set up to fail. When we arrived at Pop and got off the Magical Express, our room was not yet ready. Not that we expected it to be as we got there shortly before 10AM. We waited in a long line for bell services and an employee tagged our bags and gave us a claim ticket. We then went off to explore Caribbean Beach and Riviera. Once we got back we jumped back in another very long bell services lines to collect our bags. We didn't want to get them delivered to the room, as we could tell they were far to busy to be able to deliver in the time we needed them. As we got closer to the front, we could begin to see there were problems. The employees could not find several guests bags or grocery orders. When it was finally our turn, an employee named Joe collected our claim ticket. He came back out 15-20 minutes later and said they had over 2500 bags in the storage area and asked if we could come back and help him find our bags. This happened to other guests in line with us too. We came back with him and searched and searched until we finally found our bags on the last row of the second floor. There seems to be no system to easily locate and find bags. They seem to be put anywhere there is space. Joe told us that they were expecting to have 4000 bags by the late afternoon. If no systems are in place to easily locate bags, then the employees cannot succeed. My wife and I didn't understand why the bag storage area is not set up by last name or some other similar set up. Anyway we received our bags and then told Joe that we also needed to collect our groceries which we had delivered a couple of days before. We used Garden Grocer to deliver food items but used Staples to deliver 3 cases of water, since water was significantly cheaper through Staples. Our groceries were easily found but they were unable to locate our water. In fact they almost gave us someone another guest's water. After searching for another 20 minutes, it was clear they were not going to find the cases of water. Joe said his manager was coming in around 3PM and would give us a call in our room to see what could be done or if they found the water. Needless to say, we never received a call but we went to the front desk after we got back from Narcoossees at the Grand Floridian. Elizabeth L, mentioned above, was such a huge help. We told her our predicament and she went to look at several places in the front desk storage rooms to see if the water had been delivered there. She also said, they had no record of the water being delivered to the front desk. Unable to find the water, and seeing how frustrated we were, she came back with 8 bottles of water for us and that she could check one more place and would call us in our room with any news. We headed back to our room and she called us shortly after we arrived. She said she was unable to locate the water but that in the morning, they were going to send out a Disney Runner, to pick us up a case of water as compensation. They would even keep it cold for us in the back fridge for us to pick up sometime the next day. This was a life saver for us and we were so thankful for Elizabeth going well above and beyond! We picked up the water the next day and profusely thanked Elizabeth for being such an awesome cast member! In conclusion, Pop is a great fun resort to stay at but both times we stayed there, bell services has been absolute chaos and it seems to have only gotten worse. Again this is not directed at the employees of bell services, simply the systems in place for them. If we stay there on our next trip, we will more than likely change our arrival time to the evening, as we can then head straight to our room and minimize contact with bell services.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4