Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort

    Reviewed by Kim McTaggart-Osmar on Oct 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We only stayed for 1 night just to see for next vacation It was awesome Q little pushy about getting us to do a viewin of the whole sit but we got through that a this time we werent interestedut

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1178 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A beautiful place, quiet and close to everything

    Reviewed by Fernando A() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A beautiful place, surrounded by nature, quiet and staffed by very friendly people, is close to all the main attractions and tourist attractions of the area, the apartment is comfortable, clean and adequately equipped.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    2 weeks stay

    Reviewed by ArmstrongP-NI() on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a fantastic 2 week stay and we all wish we didn’t have to leave. A cracking set up for a family and we had 2 en suite rooms with a great living area, kitchen and full laundry. A lovely pool and surrounding area coupled with staff who couldn’t be more helpful! Looking forward to our next trip

    Buyer Beware

    Reviewed by Rick W(Evansville, Indiana) on Jun 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Grounds are very pleasing to the eye as you drive in, pool area is very nice. Room was a dump. Floor was gritty. Had to wear shoes of some sort all the time in condo. Shower doors so far out of track was fearful do someone getting seriously injured. Sofa and loveseat were broken down. Sleeper is years past a reasonable place for someone to sleep. Elevator, walkways, stairways within the buildings were dirty and not regularly cleaned or not cleaned very well. If you can get this place for $90 like I saw on Trip Advisor then just know you’re getting what you are paying for. In my opinion, this is a failing property. If you are accustomed to something as basic as a Holiday Inn you will be disappointed if your unit is anything like mine. Buyer Beware

    Proceed with extreme caution

    Reviewed by Tashah2928() on Jun 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My 4 friends and I stayed here for 3 nights (Thursday-Saturday) in June of 2019. By all outside appearances, our first impressions of the resort and room were good...it was very nice and a great value; upon more time spent, though, we found that the room was in disrepair. One of the 2 bathrooms in our 3/2 unit had a slow drain, a toilet that wouldn't flush, and almost no water pressure from the shower. We requested maintenance, to which they did send someone right away. They were not able to fix the bathroom, so they offered to send us to a different room and also offered to let us see it before we decided whether to stay or switch. The room was on the third floor of our same building, and as we left for the elevator to take us up, we found THAT to be broken as well. None of us had any desire to take all of our bags and groceries up 3 flights of stairs, so we 5 friends decided to stay put and just share a bathroom. This is where it gets strange. According to the front desk, they thought we had moved. On Saturday night at approximately 9 pm, we heard our front door open and shut. We were all shocked and ran to the front to see who had broken in, only to find no one there. We then locked and latched the door. At around 10 pm, we had someone banging on our door claiming to be police, but after looking through the peephole, it was obviously not true. We had one girl call 911 and another call the front desk, and while that happened, the person on the other side of the door tried to break in. They had a key. Long, ugly story a bit shorter, the resort had thought we were squatters and had sent security from their 3rd party company to bang on our door at 10 pm to try and "scare us out". After relating the story to managment, they did reimburse us for our stay; but any business that is supposed to be geared toward hospitality and yet uses such thuggish tactics should be avoided at all costs in my opinion. We could have been a family with young kids. Thank God we weren't.

    Terrible experience

    Reviewed by blueSheffield_Uk(sheffield, uk) on Jun 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This has been a very difficult review to write as past experiences have been excellent and reviewed in that way. I will outline below the issues i have had, i stayed from 9th-16th June 1, This was a last minute trip and booked only 5 days before departure, i called them direct to check availability and price to be informed they had space and could do a room for a special rate of $75 + tax. I then asked do i pay anything more than this and the answer was no. On check out the total for the room was $86 + tax as well as also being charged $19 per night for something else which i can only assume is resort fee. This was argued at check out as well as over the phone later to just be told this had to be discussed with reservations. 2, My dad was out in the area and called at the resort the day before i booked it to check everything was in full working order as i had read on a hotel website that there was some construction going on around the pool area on the bar and restaurant. He was told no all was fully up and running now everything was finished. I therefore booked and when i arrived i found no bar or restaurant was open and they said it would open Thursday to Sunday, Thursday then came and still no bar or restaurant, i was out all day Friday so can not comment but on Saturday they did open the bar but had hardly any drinks available and the restaurant menu was a joke. 3, The hotel has security gates to enter and leave, i had noticed that on many occasions the gates were just open and because of that local people living in the area were just coming in and using the pool. This made it very crowded and noisy not to mention the language and conduct of these people was appalling. I have 2 young children and decided just to leave the poolside early which disappointing for both my children who love swimming. The only good thing about the stay was the condo was as good as usual, a little run down but still decent. It is a bit of an "end of an era" for us as we've had 4 or 5 good stays over the past 8 years which is why i chose this again. We will NEVER stay again and would advise anyone who is due to travel soon to look at getting out of their booking and go somewhere else. If you decide to go ahead i would prepare for bringing your own food and drink to the pool side and find a way of keeping it cool. Unfortunately we didn't have a cool bag.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX