Staybridge Suites Golf Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    Good service, great food, very accommodating and helpful.

    Reviewed by Duck on Nov 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent overall, will return to his resort

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 201 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice rooms, low quality grounds and clientele

    Reviewed by JetSkiRacr1(Temecula, California) on Jul 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    If you are just looking for a nice room for a good price this is your spot. If you want a family friendly pool and play area go somewhere else. The pool is crazy strong chlorine, no shade limited chairs. It looks like an apartment complex. People have ez-ups, boom boxes, tall cans of beer, smoking weed and tobacco, talking trash, cursing. What kind of place did we choose!? Not a place I wanted to bring my kids. No regulation at all. We wanted a vacation spot not a public park. Surprised there wasn’t bounce house in the grass. Never coming back here with my kids.

    Overnight stop.

    Reviewed by RockinMom13(Phoenix, Arizona) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stopped here on our way to a long weekend in Long Beach for the 4th. Newer hotel in a weird location. Really nice breakfast and dinner options that we were surprised over. Staff was less than friendly.

    ????? Value

    Reviewed by J H(Memphis, Tennessee) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great option for a stay in the Palm Springs area. Courteous welcoming staff. Amenities are well above the hotel class. Monday- Wednesday Happy Hour & Buffett. Daily breakfast. Complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius. Large suites with comfortable beds, great A/C for summer visits. Well equipped workout room. Pet friendly with dog park.

    Mostly Good as Before

    Reviewed by Paul K(Oracle, Arizona) on Jun 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here about a week ago on our way across the CA/AZ desert back to Tucson. This is the 3rd stay we have had in the last year, and for the most part it was enjoyable and satisfactory as in the past. The manager's cold cut dinner was generous and we willingly partook after a tough drive. Their dog park is a nice treat since we are usually travelling with our little dog. Nearly all the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Rose during this stay. When we booked the room, we shopped for the best price and I didn't realize/remember that the standard room we booked was not the same 1BR/suite we had previously been in. The room was OK, the bed comfy, but the space between the corner of the bed and the furniture was not up to my standards (see picture). This place is worth considering for your future stays in the Palm Desert area, but I found the 'standard room' to be too small and awkwardly arranged. A member of the back office staff suggested that I should just crawl across the bed to get to my side if the passage, barely as wide as my foot, was too small. Managers and office staff should remember that the traveling public remembers how we are treated.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    An emergency trip made comfortable at Staybridge

    Reviewed by Melva S(Baltimore, Maryland) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had to make an emergency trip to Palm Springs due to a death in the family. A friend said that others had stayed at the Staybridge and liked it. When we arrived it was well before a check in time so we decided to try We were pleasantly surprised that the folks were happy to register us and get us settled in The front desk even called a moment or two later to make sure all was well The room was very comfortable complete with a kitchenette that we used quite often They also had free washer and dryers that also came in handy The breakfasts were quite good The kitchen staff was always very efficient The maid staff was very nice and helpful The front desk is staffed 24/7 They also offered a dinner (Monday-Wednesday) complete with wine beer soft drinks tea and coffee. They made our tough circumstances much easier to navigate We would stay here again

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX